View Full Version : League of Ireland Xpert-Eleven

Dillonman
27/10/2009, 12:51 PM
Lads, Iv set up a new league in xpert-eleven called the League of Ireland if anyone is interested in joining.

League code is 223962

Cant get enough of this game, keeping me pre-occupied until football manager comes out! Will try set up a cup in this one!

27/10/2009, 7:32 PM
joined! :D

27/10/2009, 9:38 PM
My quota is full at the moment unfortunately..

Dillonman
27/10/2009, 10:07 PM
My quota is full at the moment unfortunately..

Just create a new profile!

27/10/2009, 10:11 PM
Just create a new profile!
You'll get found out easily enough.

harpstilidie
28/10/2009, 4:02 PM
Just joined there. Never played this before but did have an account for it I set-up ages ago.

Dillonman
28/10/2009, 6:29 PM
Just joined there. Never played this before but did have an account for it I set-up ages ago.

Accepted there man.

Come on lads, any one else wana join up!

Dillonman
29/10/2009, 7:05 PM
Come on lads few more interested, Iv the league up and running atm but havnt started it!

29/10/2009, 7:46 PM
ive never played the game before but your goin down! :P

Dillonman
30/10/2009, 8:02 AM
ive never played the game before but your goin down! :P

You'll get used to it man, just choose your tactics wisely each week!

Dillonman
31/10/2009, 10:49 AM
http://www.xperteleven.com/?lid=223962

Easier link to join!

Dillonman
08/11/2009, 6:15 PM
Lads theres 2 spare teams in the league anybody interested? Go on!

Interesting start to the season alot of draws and a few surprise results!

10/11/2009, 12:46 AM
come on the villa :D

Dillonman
11/11/2009, 7:57 PM
come on the villa :D

Feck it anyway!

harpstilidie
11/11/2009, 10:25 PM
Flip, went 2-0 up and ended up losing 3-2! 92nd, 94th and 95th minutes! Madness :(

Dillonman
12/11/2009, 6:57 PM
Flip, went 2-0 up and ended up losing 3-2! 92nd, 94th and 95th minutes! Madness :(

Ah man Iv just seen that there now, sicknor!:D

12/11/2009, 7:40 PM
hahhahaha :D

Dillonman
15/11/2009, 11:30 AM

Not a good week for you dude! 2nil win, get in there!

harpstilidie
16/11/2009, 3:43 PM
Not a good week for you dude! 2nil win, get in there!

Not a good week at all :( after a good start and everything!

16/11/2009, 4:48 PM
i'm still hanging onto top :)

Dillonman
16/11/2009, 9:18 PM
Not for long, Im gunning for that title!

16/11/2009, 9:32 PM
Not for long, Im gunning for that title!
gun way little boy :p
would'nt you love if fergeson and wenger talked to eachother like that!

Dillonman
16/11/2009, 9:39 PM
gun way little boy :p
would'nt you love if fergeson and wenger talked to eachother like that!

Just you wait and see!

16/11/2009, 10:13 PM
is it just me ore there only three of us using the forum :)

Dillonman
16/11/2009, 10:47 PM
is it just me ore there only three of us using the forum :)

Yeah well theres quite alot from different forums in it!and Id say quite alot of them aint on this one!Use the forum in the actual game if you like!

Doomofman
21/11/2009, 6:48 PM
Won my first game in charge 4-0... :D

EAFC_rdfl
21/11/2009, 9:24 PM
we're going not too bad!

Dillonman
21/11/2009, 9:42 PM
Fairly competitive for the first season, everyone seems to be beating everyone apart from one or two stragglers at the bottom of each division!

All I can say is fecking Acornvilla, cant seem to shake you off the top of the Championship Division, goal difference is keeping me on top!

League doing really well, we have 12 regular players out of the 16, not so sure about 2 more! And I have 1 team waiting to get in!

22/11/2009, 10:20 PM
Fairly competitive for the first season, everyone seems to be beating everyone apart from one or two stragglers at the bottom of each division!

All I can say is fecking Acornvilla, cant seem to shake you off the top of the Championship Division, goal difference is keeping me on top!

League doing really well, we have 12 regular players out of the 16, not so sure about 2 more! And I have 1 team waiting to get in!
.........:D

Dillonman
25/11/2009, 7:49 PM
.........:D

Your league dude!

25/11/2009, 9:03 PM
Your league dude!
woop woop :D i think its all luck! i entered a team in the pro league my players are so weak compared to the other teams its not fair :( won first round and 1st leg of 2nd round of the cup tho?? have no ides how the teams are class :O

Dillonman
25/11/2009, 9:11 PM
woop woop :D i think its all luck! i entered a team in the pro league my players are so weak compared to the other teams its not fair :( won first round and 1st leg of 2nd round of the cup tho?? have no ides how the teams are class :O

Thats cause olot of them will have been in it for a good few season man, that means that thier players have developed in terms in ratings, form and skill as well as getting rid of all the dead wood in their teams. Also you where prob appointed to a team that has been managed ina seaosn or two and have just plumited and the players never developed! It happened to me, took over some crap team bottom of the table and unbeatin in my first 4 so far, won 2 drew 2!

harpstilidie
25/11/2009, 9:36 PM
Beaten 4-2!! Don't like this game anymore :p

Love the guy who scored against me though. Flurry Donegal! What a name!! :D

Dillonman
25/11/2009, 9:42 PM
Beaten 4-2!! Don't like this game anymore :p

Love the guy who scored against me though. Flurry Donegal! What a name!! :D

Stick it out man, first seaosn is about developing your team, next seaosn get a few shred signings in and get rid of those who palyed crap all season and you'll be grand, sure the league is really close, a few wins and your sorted!

25/11/2009, 9:56 PM
Thats cause olot of them will have been in it for a good few season man, that means that thier players have developed in terms in ratings, form and skill as well as getting rid of all the dead wood in their teams. Also you where prob appointed to a team that has been managed ina seaosn or two and have just plumited and the players never developed! It happened to me, took over some crap team bottom of the table and unbeatin in my first 4 so far, won 2 drew 2!
no made a new team 'longford town' obviously :D
and i think i beat him 4-2? :) good man flurry ya legand!

27/11/2009, 12:18 PM
is there away goals in the pro league cup? because if there is my crappy team is in the third round :D

27/11/2009, 12:22 PM
is there away goals in the pro league cup? because if there is my crappy team is in the third round :D
There is, so you are through to the next round. :)

27/11/2009, 12:23 PM
There is, so you are through to the next round. :)
wooooooo come on De'Town :)

Dillonman
28/11/2009, 6:54 PM
Big upset for you tonight Acorn, I retake the 1st! This is a very close divison, 1 point separates the top 4! Anyone has a chance!

30/11/2009, 10:54 AM
i,ve been neglecting my managerial duties somewhat expect some big name signings in the near future :)

Dillonman
30/11/2009, 8:47 PM
Jaysus man, extreme decisions and announcements today!

30/11/2009, 9:31 PM
ah that lasy ass manager need a kick in the backside :)

Dillonman
30/11/2009, 9:35 PM
ah that lasy ass manager need a kick in the backside :)

:D I like!

Dillonman
05/12/2009, 9:31 PM
Pressure really getting to Acornvilla atm, sliding down the table!:confused:

06/12/2009, 4:56 PM
ah the team are just letting everyone get a head start :)

harpstilidie
06/12/2009, 9:27 PM
I got a point! Yay :D

Dillonman
06/12/2009, 10:46 PM

And off the bottom of the table!;)

07/12/2009, 1:08 AM
so did i! nay... :(

Dillonman
12/12/2009, 10:24 PM
so did i! nay... :(

Good wins for both Harps and Acornvilla, I lost miserably and now drop out of the promotion places!

14/12/2009, 12:57 AM
about frickin time :D