View Full Version : v Finn Harps 30/9/09 (Last Home Game Of The Season)

bluepowers
25/10/2009, 10:07 PM
Hopefully we can end with a good home win here 3-0 Limerick:cool:

LFC-Zulu
25/10/2009, 11:49 PM
Far too optimistic considering Harps break down the play away from home very well as demonstrated the last few times they played us in Jackman, I'm going a very poor 1-1.

the dazzler
26/10/2009, 9:24 AM
on a side note congrats to sporting fingal on reaching the fai final only up and running 3years puts the rest of us 1stdiv to shame:mad:

LK37oldskool
26/10/2009, 11:26 AM
Easy for them when the have massive financial backing.Their wage bill exceeds even most of those in the premier league.Interesting to see how long the sugar daddy's will keep pouring in money,especially if they don't get promoted.

26/10/2009, 11:54 AM
on a side note congrats to sporting fingal on reaching the fai final only up and running 3years puts the rest of us 1stdiv to shame:mad:

agree with you on the first part of ur sentence but then did u have to make an uneducated comment and trole? our budget is one tenth of Fingals and we do not get a stadium free of charge and our management are not under the payroll of the local council so be off with ye

bluewhitearmy
26/10/2009, 12:06 PM
Far too optimistic considering Harps break down the play away from home very well as demonstrated the last few times they played us in Jackman, I'm going a very poor 1-1.

Just like anyone predicting us to beat Waterford would have been told they were being way too optimistic. Last time they played us in Jackman we were still in bits with injuries. 2-0 Limerick

26/10/2009, 3:34 PM
2-1 with another very poor crowd. The usual craic for end of season nothing matches.

Monkfish
26/10/2009, 10:10 PM

Go away and educate yourself on LOI matters before coming on here dragging threads off topic by talking crap, and whos this ''we''? Fairview are a mid-table junior club.

Start here.
http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php?t=126697

the dazzler
27/10/2009, 8:56 AM
Go away and educate yourself on LOI matters before coming on here dragging threads off topic by talking crap, and whos this ''we''? Fairview are a mid-table junior club.

Start here.
http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php?t=126697

we will be better soon when wayne signs back;)

bluewhitearmy
27/10/2009, 12:23 PM

Ok ye are a mid table junior club with Wayne. Better?

Monkfish
28/10/2009, 2:53 PM

Since when did signing Limerick players do ye any favours? :confused:
You'd be better off finding a few refs to do your games while not drunk

And I thought the LOI was a joke at times. :D

28/10/2009, 8:41 PM
Hoping to get down for this one lads, probably staying over too if anybody is up for a few pints.

oscar
28/10/2009, 8:54 PM
you'll have to take the helmet off going into any pubs:D

redron
29/10/2009, 8:04 PM
Hoping to get down for this one lads, probably staying over too if anybody is up for a few pints.

Why not stay a little longer and take in the Liverpool Legends game on sunday? And maybe the post-match dinner too, if you haven't much to do on the monday.
Anyway, I'm sure you'd find plenty to do around town to fill your saturday...

29/10/2009, 10:53 PM
Would be tempted to stay for the rugger, but balls to legends games!

Monkfish
30/10/2009, 8:47 AM
Would be tempted to stay for the rugger,

We're having a party after the game and was going to invite you but you can go **** yourself now. :p

Only joking, if you see myself, LTID or any of the rest we'll tell you whats happening.

31/10/2009, 9:04 AM

Hurrah, you finally got one. :) Too optimistic indeed.

31/10/2009, 12:34 PM
Sickened i missed the last match of the season and a good result too. Going to miss the Liverpool game too :(

31/10/2009, 12:44 PM
Harps were awful last night, no creativity and woeful at the back.

Was in the Still for a bit after the game but then the music started. Like a fair few of the customers we finished our drinks and got the hell out at that stage!

Monkfish
31/10/2009, 2:15 PM
Like a fair few of the customers we finished our drinks and got the hell out at that stage!

Should have stayed, they were belting out 'the sash' by the end of the night. :)

the only 1
31/10/2009, 9:21 PM
heard the att was 150 dats shocking:mad:

fc hammer
01/11/2009, 12:28 AM
Whats so shocking about that 150. dont think you have been to many games, you'r just a wum, might see you tomorrow, you plastic supporter.:p

KevB76
03/11/2009, 12:25 PM

The attendance was 259. Still very poor though, but about the same as the attendance for the past couple of months.

Monkfish
03/11/2009, 10:04 PM

Who counted?