View Full Version : France away 18 November 2009 - accommodation
DannyInvincible
26/10/2009, 4:18 PM
Paris35 (http://www.paris35.com) is a handy site to use to search for cheap accommodation.
There is a good group of six or seven of us lads staying in "Auberge internationale des jeunes paris". It's dirt cheap at 14 euro a night so I know thje place will be a bit 'kippy', but we jus need a place to go for a few blinks and thats it. Don't plan on spending much time there obviously. Does anyone know what it's like? I have looked on google maps and the area looks O.K.
29/10/2009, 4:41 PM
There is a good group of six or seven of us lads staying in "Auberge internationale des jeunes paris". It's dirt cheap at 14 euro a night so I know thje place will be a bit 'kippy', but we jus need a place to go for a few blinks and thats it. Don't plan on spending much time there obviously. Does anyone know what it's like? I have looked on google maps and the area looks O.K.
google the name of the hotel and tripadvisor
zinedineontour
29/10/2009, 4:58 PM
Staying in the Timhotel in Clichy our next door neighbour is the sexodrome ! Should be fun coming home at night . Which door to chose ??
rfkimble
29/10/2009, 5:16 PM
Staying in the Timhotel in Clichy our next door neighbour is the sexodrome ! Should be fun coming home at night . Which door to chose ??
Stayed in that place in 04, the nightporter wuz not happy wit the hrs we kept, threw the keys at us every night when we arrived back. Still it was cheap as ****, unlike the sexodrome lol!
zinedineontour
29/10/2009, 7:00 PM
Stayed in that place in 04, the nightporter wuz not happy wit the hrs we kept, threw the keys at us every night when we arrived back. Still it was cheap as ****, unlike the sexodrome lol!
Is it as bad as im expecting ?? Not the sexodrome ! Dont really mind cause in great location for everything
rfkimble
29/10/2009, 7:17 PM
Is it as bad as im expecting ?? Not the sexodrome ! Dont really mind cause in great location for everything
yeah dont worry its grand, as u say great location, we're stayin just up the road this time, hotel avenir monmartre
prince20
29/10/2009, 7:40 PM
Just booked into Paris Hilton, heard its supposed to be gorgeous:p
29/10/2009, 8:00 PM
Just booked into Paris Hilton, heard its supposed to be gorgeous:p
Depends on how many you have had.
03/11/2009, 10:13 AM
The reviews on trip advisor make me laugh for each hotel I've been checking out.
1 star - the lift was tiny.
1 star - I saw a drunk 400 metres from the hotel one night.
Americans eh?
I'm going for a bit of comfort this time around.
DannyInvincible
03/11/2009, 4:32 PM
Four of us booked into Hotel Le Regent Montmartre for the Wednesday night: http://www.leregent.com/
One of our crew gets over on the Tuesday night and will be spending that night in Le Montclair Monmartre hostel but will meet up with us early the next morning: http://www.montclair-hostel.com
Anyone else in either?
03/11/2009, 4:47 PM
Will be on my jack on tuesday night as mates not arriving until Weds morning on Liverpool flight
Same flight as us. :)
Raheen
03/11/2009, 6:49 PM
Not a bad spot, no worse than Sligo anyway. ;) You're close to Bastille so the nightlife should be okay. On the other hand, its fair old trip out to the Stade from there unfortunately.
philliyk
03/11/2009, 7:48 PM
Four of us booked into Hotel Le Regent Montmartre for the Wednesday night: http://www.leregent.com/
One of our crew gets over on the Tuesday night and will be spending that night in Le Montclair Monmartre hostel but will meet up with us early the next morning: http://www.montclair-hostel.com
Anyone else in either?
Danny myself +1 from up here in the montclair tue + wed & will be joined by 6 dubs we know for both nights, not that we'll spend to long there if our trip to sofia together is to be re-enacted :D
03/11/2009, 9:31 PM
Not a bad spot, no worse than Sligo anyway. ;) You're close to Bastille so the nightlife should be okay.
That's if ye fancy spending €5.50 on 33cl of Heineken.
ccfcgirl
04/11/2009, 6:53 PM
There is a quadruple room availible in Eden Opera availible, 100 euro per room per night, If anybody is looking to book accomadation. www.booking.com
Mayo_Bhoy
05/11/2009, 4:49 PM
Four of us booked in to Du Square d'anvers in Montmarte. Return flights, Dublin to Paris and 4 nights accommodation...€€302. Happy with that.
Docboy
06/11/2009, 11:16 AM
Staying there myself with two of the lads. Was there in 2004 aswell when we had a bit of a run-in with the desk monkey over noise the night before.
Like you said it's grand for a bit of shut-eye and the Bottleshop pub across the road does a nice breakfast. Might see you there.
06/11/2009, 4:29 PM
The reviews on trip advisor make me laugh for each hotel I've been checking out.
1 star - the lift was tiny.
Americans eh?
Yeah, it's the same for rooms. They think they're all "small". :D
Unfortunately, Europeans don't live in mansions. So hotel rooms reflect that.
Fr. Joe
07/11/2009, 12:41 AM
For anyone interested, a friend of mine is selling a double room in the Ashling Hotel beside Heuston Station for the Saturday night of the France home leg for €50, he prepaid €80 but can't make it now so is trying to sell for this price. PM for more info, cheers.
Desyf
07/11/2009, 10:43 AM
This is the place to be lads......right next to the Gare du Nord
http://www.venere.com/img/hotel/3/4/6/4/14643/image_hotel_exterior_frontview_1.jpg
harpskid
07/11/2009, 10:46 AM
I booked Eden Opera hotel, still some rooms left 78 euro a room per night ...
In here too. What's your verdict on this joint ptegan?
eaststand85
07/11/2009, 11:29 AM
Already asked and answered by ptegan. 6 of us in here too.
http://foot.ie/forums/showpost.php?p=1253545&postcount=9
harpskid
07/11/2009, 1:15 PM
Cheers Eaststand - read through the thread and totally missed that response!
stojkovic
07/11/2009, 3:44 PM
Danny four of us booked in for tue and wed.
Schlooooomp
11/11/2009, 6:07 PM
2 of us in Hostel Vintage. 500m from Gare du Nord apparently
Just booked into this one as well. All set to go now.
ccfcgirl
11/11/2009, 6:18 PM
Looks like a good spot, no bar in the hotel but plenty close by
horsebox1977
11/11/2009, 10:06 PM
Just booked into this one as well. All set to go now.
4 of us booked into the Vintage aswell...
rfkimble
15/11/2009, 5:52 PM
have a spare twin room in hotel avenir monmartre tue -thurs if anyone still needs somewhere to stay
muskmanto
15/11/2009, 11:51 PM
I've booked into Hotel Bonsejour in Montmartre. Anybody else staying there?
I'm going to be in there too! Tues and Weds nights.