View Full Version : It's France

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

Noelys Guitar
19/10/2009, 11:51 AM
http://www.justin.tv/vip_boxing_4

19/10/2009, 11:59 AM
Excellent, thanks! Think the FIFA.com draw has crashed or something.

Mark Breen
19/10/2009, 11:59 AM
Or

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/news/newsid=1119876.html

amaccann
19/10/2009, 12:00 PM
Oh look, it's Uncle Sepp on screen now...

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

19/10/2009, 12:00 PM
Feckin justintv one just died on me

19/10/2009, 12:02 PM
brilliant thanks noely!

stop talking sh1te and get on with it, we know its afix anyway :D

Ah its back

Leeside Swagger
19/10/2009, 12:03 PM
http://www.rte.ie/sport/webcastschedule.html

SuperDave
Feckin justintv one just died on me

very jumpy for me

all i can see is sepp fatter making some faces and probably bad jokes

like a german journo once said, he has 50 new ideas every day and 51 of them are bad.

There are 13 sluts going to South Africa from Europe, i hope we meet some of them over there.

SuperDave
19/10/2009, 12:04 PM
it's also live on rte.ie

its being covered live on the news apparently

19/10/2009, 12:04 PM
This french guy love "sluts". :D

19/10/2009, 12:07 PM
cannot view it anywhere........keep the words flowing lads.

SuperDave
get on with it! jesus, if i wanted dancing girls and needless frivolity the web is full of it, but i want a ****ing draw.... hurry up!

Maroon 7
19/10/2009, 12:08 PM
France

France. Home first.

France,.

we've got France or they are first out of pot?

tippex
19/10/2009, 12:09 PM
balls balls balls

we got france, fecking home first.

Noelys Guitar
France. First game at home. Oh Well. Lets go and qualify.

19/10/2009, 12:10 PM
Ireland v France
Portugal v Bosnia
Greece v Ukraine
Russie v Slovenia

First named team at home first in all cases.

worst possible draw for us and combination

oh FFS.

€€€€€ for the FAI though, and not too bad to get to at least.

Maroon 7
19/10/2009, 12:11 PM
worst possible draw for us.

Think the Russians would have been worse to be honest.

19/10/2009, 12:13 PM
Whelan and Andrews will command the middle of the park against those pesky frogs.

Drumcondra 69er
19/10/2009, 12:14 PM
Sickened. Why are we always home first, same for Belgium, Turkey and Iran.

ah osarusan that thought had just made me feel sick.

Reality Bites
**** Draw

Delaney wanted France........Henry, Benzema and Ribery = we'll batter em!

Best get the panzer out of the garage.... we going to Paris.

endabob1
19/10/2009, 12:15 PM
we are fubar'd

I'd rather have got Greece, but I'm glad we didn't get Russia.

Could've been worse, could've been better.

****** to it all!

A quick check on the flights, Ryanair's are hovering around the €300 mark.

19/10/2009, 12:16 PM
Feck it. Feck it anyway. Feckin France....

19/10/2009, 12:16 PM
cheap flight to london and get the eurostar.

Noelys Guitar
19/10/2009, 12:17 PM
i could have done without O'Dreary's rambling there. Great matches to look forward to. I'd be very happy with a 0-0 at home. And then go over to Paris for at least a score draw.

third policeman
19/10/2009, 12:17 PM
Whelan and Andrews will command the middle of the park against those pesky frogs.

Make that S.Reid and Nolan and we'll have a decent chance.

mafitz
19/10/2009, 12:18 PM
Listen folks we can and we will beat them, 0-0 here and 1-1 over there, then we are off to SA

We need to keep a clean sheat at home.

francesco_1
I booked my flight during the offer last week i paid 2 cent return :)

Wasnt long flying to 300 euro.

Should be 2 good nights for the irish.

Buller

They wont know what hit them when the see Whelan at full speed after Lawrence pulls it back!!!

COME ON IRELAND!!!!!!!!!!! :D

19/10/2009, 12:21 PM
They wont know what hit them when the see Whelan at full speed after Lawrence pulls it back!!!

COME ON IRELAND!!!!!!!!!!! :D

They will be waving white flags before tea time.

Lenny82
19/10/2009, 12:22 PM
What the **** happened to the second draw to determine who plays home first? Another last minute movement of the goal posts by FIFA?

Jaysus thats an awful draw but better than getting Russia or Portugal.

So much for Trap being the luckiest manager ever. Didn't see much luck there!!

19/10/2009, 12:23 PM
when will the tickets go on sale.

waht was that french website again.

jees i even had the father ringing me there about tickets for paris.....

theneutral
19/10/2009, 12:23 PM
Horrible draw, Fifa scummers have had there way alright!

Afraid i cant see us getting through this tie, France tunred it round with there last 3 games, scoring for fun.

A clean sheet at home would be vital and 0-0 1-1 would seem to be the only chance id give us.

Not holding out too much hope!:mad:

19/10/2009, 12:24 PM
Our best performances generally come when we are big underdogs.

I'd say Trap won't be overly bothered.

The one real positive are that France are French..... By that I mean that on a semi-regular basis they underperform drastically and have a complete howler, with the apathy of the Parisian crowd (not) ringing in their ears.

Nil all in Croker and I'd nearly back us.