View Full Version : Portugal, Greece, France or Russia

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

yablazer
10/10/2009, 11:29 PM
Looks like one of these.

Eek

Closed Account 2
10/10/2009, 11:34 PM
Slim but possible chance it could be the Swiss instead of the Greeks.

I also think it's destiny for a Ukraine v Russia draw.

tricky_colour
10/10/2009, 11:36 PM
I just hope we don't get an unbeated side, ie draw ourselves.

Kildare Lad
11/10/2009, 12:33 AM
In order of preference I would like Greece;France;Portugal;Russia.

Think Greece would be beatable definately over 2 legs, worst set of players out of the 4 and think we could take them with a draw away and win at home (more than we would get against any other IMO) but then again I'm no expert and havnt seen Greece play for a long time.

France are on the decline now and have been for a while, think they are beatable on away goals perhaps but even at that we would be lucky. People say they are a poor team now but they still have a lot of quality players to choose from and it would be a major achievement to get by them, possibly would be a bit like Italy maybe?

Portugal arent the greatest team but they have got a good selection of players and arguably the best player on the planet, can just imagine him terrorising Kilbane:o maybe we could hold out for a draw in one game but over the course of 2 games I could see us conceding 3 or 4 against these and unfortunately, dont think we would be capable of scoring that many.

Finally Russia, who I think would rip us a new one. Maybe they aren't as good as they were in Euro 08, but from what I can remember they were a great footballing team who moved it very quick while being hard to break down. Also as someone stated on another thread, away in Russia is one of the toughest international fixtures possible, if we draw Russia I for one will be very very pessimistic going into the game.