Noelys Guitar
10/10/2009, 5:11 PM
Cyprus one up. Coooom on Cyprus
Brendan 82
10/10/2009, 5:12 PM
got a stream?
Ambaiste!
10/10/2009, 5:12 PM
Lively start, Bulgaria really going for it. Goal was against the run of play but we'll take it!
Ambaiste!
10/10/2009, 5:13 PM
got a stream?
Only one I can find is on bwin.com. Need to register and put money in your account but that can be withdrawn afterwards.
Brendan 82
10/10/2009, 5:14 PM
feck that. can u just post minute by minute reports while i drink cans?
10/10/2009, 5:16 PM
Cyprus one up. Coooom on Cyprus
That gives us a play off spot if Bulgaria do not win I belive?
Funny how this match is played earlier than the Ireland match, should be played at the same time I thing, however, it helps us know where we stand.
Ambaiste!
10/10/2009, 5:18 PM
feck that. can u just post minute by minute reports while i drink cans?
:D That would interfere with my own can drinking I'm afraid.
10/10/2009, 5:19 PM
Wow Cyprus 2:0 up :D
Ambaiste!
10/10/2009, 5:19 PM
2-0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/10/2009, 5:20 PM
I might as well open an account on bwin, I have got one everywhere else.
Match will probably be over by the time I have done that, but anyway
that gives us a play off spot, which means we can play Italy without fear, express ourselves.....(and get beat 10:0 :D)
irishbaz
10/10/2009, 5:25 PM
what time did it kik off?
Closed Account 2
10/10/2009, 5:26 PM
here's a stream, choppy, not great quality, but that could be because I'm watching 5 matches on streaming now
http://www.fromsport.com/p-23326.html
harpstilidie
10/10/2009, 5:27 PM
Kicked off at 6.
Montenegro are 1 up against Georgia. Isn't it better if Montenegro finish bottom rather than Georgia for the 2nd place points thing?
Closed Account 2
10/10/2009, 5:28 PM
about 30 mins gone (as at 18:30 - guessing a 6pm kick off)
Closed Account 2
10/10/2009, 5:30 PM
Yeah in an ideal world Montenegro would finish bottom, in terms of the second place table for us. We will either have 1,2 or 4 points from the Montenegro matches (depending on what happens on 14th) whereas we have 6 from the Georgia matches, so we want those matches to count rather than the Montenegro matches - the results against the bottom team dont count for the runner up ranking table.
Brendan 82
10/10/2009, 5:32 PM
yea but don't worry about it. Norway are the odd men out, pretty much guaranteed. I think we would now only need a point to finish above them
Ambaiste!
10/10/2009, 5:34 PM
Kicked off at 6.
Montenegro are 1 up against Georgia. Isn't it better if Montenegro finish bottom rather than Georgia for the 2nd place points thing?
Yes. If the game in Nicosia stays as is then all we'll need is one point from the last two games to be sure of a play off place regardless of who finishes bottom. BUT, this is Ireland so all the help we can get would be appreciated...
Closed Account 2
10/10/2009, 5:36 PM
Charalampidis got both, he was the guy who scored the last two against us in the 5-2 3 years ago...
Brendan 82
10/10/2009, 5:37 PM
gets their tails up before the match against italy at least. Now lets go out and beat them ourselves!
Noelys Guitar
10/10/2009, 5:40 PM
here's a stream, choppy, not great quality, but that could be because I'm watching 5 matches on streaming now
http://www.fromsport.com/p-23326.html
Fair play Edmundo. If Cyprus can hang on and we beat the Italians Wednesday might not yet be a forgone conclusion. Loads of improbables but you never know.
Ambaiste!
10/10/2009, 5:43 PM
2-1, bah
10/10/2009, 5:46 PM
Even if it goes 2:2 we still get a play off I think?
Bulgaria need to win to pass us.
Closed Account 2
10/10/2009, 5:47 PM
2-1, Lazygit himself.... yeah they have to win both and we have to pick up no more points for them to pass us.
Brendan 82
10/10/2009, 5:55 PM
cheack out the guys in the bulgarian halftime studio. gutted :(. INflate the plastic hammers!
Ambaiste!
10/10/2009, 5:59 PM
Even if it goes 2:2 we still get a play off I think?
Bulgaria need to win to pass us.
Not if we lose the last two games and they beat Georgia - they would get 2nd on GD.
Closed Account 2
10/10/2009, 5:59 PM
Is that Stoichkov, wow he's aged!!
Closed Account 2
10/10/2009, 6:07 PM
Georgia have equalised, Vladimir Dvalishvili - who scored something like 25 goals in 40 matches for Skonto Riga a couple of years ago. If they can sneak another and our friends in Nicosia can hold out for the 2-1 we could (I think) be confirmed as in the playoffs irrespective of our result tonight...
Ambaiste!
10/10/2009, 6:10 PM
Bulgaria hit the woodwork for the 2nd time. Well saved by the (dodgy looking) keeper to be fair.
Closed Account 2
10/10/2009, 6:14 PM
Montenegro v Georgia match is here:
http://livetv.ru/webplayer/mms/10587/
you might need to click the windows media player icon
10/10/2009, 6:15 PM
3-1 now to Cyrpus
Closed Account 2
3-1 to Cyprus!!! Constanininou!!!! YIPPIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!
The Cypriots are blitzing the Bulgarians now, the Bulgarian keeper and the defenders are arguing with each other, they've gone to pieces!
Hatrick Constantinouos...........
Ambaiste!
10/10/2009, 6:16 PM
Georgia have equalised, Vladimir Dvalishvili - who scored something like 25 goals in 40 matches for Skonto Riga a couple of years ago. If they can sneak another and our friends in Nicosia can hold out for the 2-1 we could (I think) be confirmed as in the playoffs irrespective of our result tonight...
Not necessarily. Even if Georgia beat Montenegro tonight, they could still finish bottom, so lets say we lose v. Italy and Mont, Georgia beat Montenegro but lose to Bulgaria, we will be on 16 points, minus 6 from the Georgia games, so that's 10, our goal diff is already worse than Norway, so losing two games isn't going to improve that, hence we would finish below them and (probably) bottom of the 2nd team group.
3rd goal for Cyprus as I type!! Nice one!
Not if we lose the last two games and they beat Georgia - they would get 2nd on GD.It's 3-1.
I think Bulgaria have got 11 points. We've got 16 they need to win both games.
Ambaiste!
10/10/2009, 6:19 PM
It's 3-1.
I think Bulgaria have got 11 points. We've got 16 they need to win both games.
Sorry, my mistake!
Brendan 82
10/10/2009, 6:20 PM
so we need a 1 point from 2 games.
so we need a 1 point from 2 games.We need two if Bulgaria win both games, as they've got better gold difference.
Should have been four just a mo ago.
Closed Account 2
10/10/2009, 6:26 PM
They've had to bring on the sub keeper and it looks like they've subbed of Stylian Petrov.
Ambaiste!
10/10/2009, 6:34 PM
4-1 now, Bulgaria gone to the dogs altogether
Noelys Guitar
10/10/2009, 6:35 PM
yahooooooooooo
10/10/2009, 6:35 PM
4:1 now lol
Closed Account 2
10/10/2009, 6:36 PM
this is superb! Cyprus always do have one superhuman performance in them each campaign! Glad it was Bulgaria to suffer it this time, not us like in 2006.
Brendan 82
10/10/2009, 6:37 PM
hopefully they have 1 more!!!
10/10/2009, 6:37 PM
Cyprus have always been a strong side at home.
Our drubbing there was more due to them being good than us being bad.
Let's hope they can produce this form away to Italy, assuming we do our bit.
Got to believe they can get a draw in Italy.
Closed Account 2
10/10/2009, 6:42 PM
Montenegro 2-1 up now
Ambaiste!
10/10/2009, 6:49 PM
Montenegro 2-1 up now
Jovetic has been booked in that match - anyone know if that will keep him out of the game with us or is it his first of the campaign?
Edit - he was booked against Cyprus last month so I think that means he's out for the game against us.
Closed Account 2
10/10/2009, 6:50 PM
finished Cyprus 4 - Bulgaria 1
Closed Account 2
10/10/2009, 6:57 PM
finished Montenegro 2 - Georgia 1
irishultra
10/10/2009, 11:27 PM
If Cyprus got a proper manager in they'd be class. Their domestic league is on the up and will be for the next while and they have very attacking players. If they could just add a few parts to their team they would be incredible