View Full Version : Pats 0-2 Rovers

CF1989
30/09/2009, 11:26 AM
Bus to pat's game on tuesday night leaving at 3.30pm from the showgies.

post here or text me on

087 6444960

30/09/2009, 7:11 PM
Will it be arriving pre-match or at half-time?

redtildead
30/09/2009, 7:21 PM
pick us up in galway on way?

CF1989
30/09/2009, 10:46 PM
it'll arrive as the teams are leaving the pitch at the end of the game

Brian Boru
03/10/2009, 1:05 PM
A one goal victory over Pats on Tuesday would see us come to within 3 points of them with a better goal difference. A win would give us a realistic chance of getting out of the playoffs. The playoffs are a lottery. Will we beat Pats away?

sligofan4ever
03/10/2009, 1:11 PM
A one goal victory over Pats on Tuesday would see us come to within 3 points of them with a better goal difference. A win would give us a realistic chance of getting out of the playoffs. The playoffs are a lottery. Will we beat Pats away?

Its possible, but dont forget they're under a better manager now, but I can see us beating them 1-0, Blinkhorn to score.

bingoballs
04/10/2009, 3:44 PM
i think we can beat them, and we have to if we want to avoid the playoffs. if we can keep them scoreless and frustrate them their fans might start to get on their backs. on a different note, is the game against galway still on sat night and if so, what time?

red arrow
04/10/2009, 5:22 PM
as fas as i know game against galway is on fri night as international match is on sat eve

CF1989
04/10/2009, 7:00 PM
anyone thinking of driving on tuesday why not try the bus for a change. few young lads depending on the bus to get to the game and the bus needs a few more people for it to be able to go so please help

red bellied
04/10/2009, 9:48 PM
anyone thinking of driving on tuesday why not try the bus for a change. few young lads depending on the bus to get to the game and the bus needs a few more people for it to be able to go so please help

Probably a few older lads depending on the bus as well. Ye reds.

CF1989
04/10/2009, 10:15 PM
ah your only young yet....

05/10/2009, 5:03 PM
anyone thinking of driving on tuesday why not try the bus for a change.Are you travelling on the bus CF?

CF1989
05/10/2009, 5:06 PM
i am indeed....

Well Red
06/10/2009, 3:51 PM
Hope the boys put in a big shift tonight for Brushy, at least they will be well prepared as most of them have not played for a bit. Suppose there is no link other than the hourly update on RTE 2 and Aertel. Have good feeling about tonight.

Jeebus
06/10/2009, 4:36 PM
Hope the boys put in a big shift tonight for Brushy, at least they will be well prepared as most of them have not played for a bit. Suppose there is no link other than the hourly update on RTE 2 and Aertel. Have good feeling about tonight.

Pats commentary here: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary

Well Red
06/10/2009, 6:10 PM
Pats commentary here: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary

Thanks Jeebus for above.

prodsc
06/10/2009, 6:48 PM
Is the U stream commentary link working for anyone?

sligofan4ever
06/10/2009, 6:50 PM
Is the U stream commentary link working for anyone?

No not working for me either, hopefully they get going ASAP.

srfc1928
06/10/2009, 7:03 PM
1-0 up, raf

prodsc
06/10/2009, 7:03 PM
1 up, RAf. Link still not working for me despite saying it's on! Anyone?

sligofan4ever
06/10/2009, 7:04 PM
1 up, RAf. Link still not working for me despite saying it's on! Anyone?

It is on, maybe its your PC or speakers or something. Raf scored, great start, lets keep it like this or even add to it!

2-0 Raf again i think.

srfc1928
06/10/2009, 7:05 PM
2-0 up, raf again

prodsc
06/10/2009, 7:05 PM
2 up now!!

sligofan4ever
06/10/2009, 7:07 PM
This is great for us! Hopefully for now this takes the pressure off Kelly to perform with a 2-0 lead so far and lets see more goals for us :D.

srfc1928
06/10/2009, 7:07 PM
sounds like a good crowd down from Sligo, along with the exiles of course.

MMVIII
06/10/2009, 7:10 PM
Been told theres about 100 Rovers fans at it :)

sligofan4ever
06/10/2009, 7:13 PM

Very vocal tonight, and with good reason :).

Only1Rovers
06/10/2009, 7:25 PM
is the link working for ye?

srfc1928
06/10/2009, 7:27 PM
is the link working for ye?
ya link is working

Only1Rovers
06/10/2009, 7:29 PM
it keeps cutting out on me.

srfc1928
06/10/2009, 7:34 PM
it keeps cutting out on me.
H/T
Link was cutting out at the start for a second or two, but is perfect now

prodsc
06/10/2009, 7:52 PM
Could get ustream page etc but no audio on Firefox, working perfectly on Google Chrome for me. Try that(or IE) if your having probs.

06/10/2009, 8:11 PM
I wish Raff would stop scoring all these goals and just try to play good instead

Shedzer
06/10/2009, 8:30 PM
I wish Raff would stop scoring all these goals and just try to play good instead

Il take the goals tonight, regardless of performance....results are the main thing.

prodsc
06/10/2009, 8:36 PM
Great result!!!!!!!! C'mon Rovers. Great support as usual, well done the travellers.

sligofan4ever
06/10/2009, 8:38 PM
Delighted, only 3 points adrift of St.Pats now I think! a great boost for our battle against relegation, its realy going to be a dogfight between ourselves,Galway and Drogheda, but we play Galway next so even better :).

prodsc
06/10/2009, 8:42 PM
Delighted, only 3 points adrift of St.Pats now I think! a great boost for our battle against relegation, its realy going to be a dogfight between ourselves,Galway and Drogheda, but we play Galway next so even better :).

Galway might just be ok, St Pats are our main hope of catching. Unless Galway fold and we keep winning, here's hoping.

Roll on Friday.

srfc1928
06/10/2009, 8:42 PM
Great result!!!!!!!! C'mon Rovers. Great support as usual, well done the travellers.
Well done to the lads who travelled. Great noise.
Jeez i hate listening to games on line/radio, its nerve wracking.
Massive win, a real 6 pointer.:)

dublinred
06/10/2009, 8:57 PM
Great result , Pats have a tricky run in could be ahead of them on Friday

09/10/09 League Dundalk vs St Patrick's Athletic preview
16/10/09 League St Patrick's Athletic vs Bray Wanderers preview
20/10/09 League Bohemians vs St Patrick's Athletic preview
23/10/09 League St Patrick's Athletic vs Derry City preview
30/10/09 League Drogheda United vs St Patrick's Athletic preview
06/11/09 League St Patrick's Athletic vs Shamrock Rovers preview

sligofan4ever
06/10/2009, 9:00 PM
Lads, a little O/T but do we play Bray the tuesday after we play Galway ?

prodsc
06/10/2009, 9:22 PM
Lads, a little O/T but do we play Bray the tuesday after we play Galway ?

Yes, at home.

red bellied
06/10/2009, 9:37 PM
Thank funk for Raf. Ye reds.

red arrow
06/10/2009, 9:51 PM
i'm just after getting the news. great result well done to all

Well Red
06/10/2009, 10:30 PM
Great result , Pats have a tricky run in could be ahead of them on Friday

09/10/09 League Dundalk vs St Patrick's Athletic preview
16/10/09 League St Patrick's Athletic vs Bray Wanderers preview
20/10/09 League Bohemians vs St Patrick's Athletic preview
23/10/09 League St Patrick's Athletic vs Derry City preview
30/10/09 League Drogheda United vs St Patrick's Athletic preview
06/11/09 League St Patrick's Athletic vs Shamrock Rovers preview

Looking at this run in, Pats are in big trouble and they way they appeared to play tonight indicates they are serious contenders to be up thier a...s in the dog fight that will take place with probably the bottom four clubs. We may be finding a bit of form at the right time and fair play to the BOR.

MickNolan
06/10/2009, 10:36 PM
Was working at the match, Sligo went out to kill the game early, they done that and very well at that. Played very well and took there changes in the first half.

Pats never looked like scoring at all. Couldn't even string 3 passes together.

Your fans were a credit to you club and brought down a very big support. They didn't shut up for the 90mins!

Jeebus
06/10/2009, 11:32 PM

I'd say you could nearly double that.

Rovers Maniac
07/10/2009, 12:13 AM
Good result and a great crowd for a tuesday night, would say maybe 200, we have a proper chance to get out of this now.

07/10/2009, 12:25 AM
We really need to go and beat Galway now, no excuse! Pat's made it too easy for us tonight, their players didn't seem to care at all. Blinkhorn did brilliant for the 2nd goal, great player. Couldn't fault anyone tonight.

red_away
07/10/2009, 7:28 AM
Well done to all who travelled and especially to the team.....maybe we can make a late challenge for the title????

Well Red
07/10/2009, 8:49 AM
Well done to the Rovers supporters that turned up in numbers last night and they certainly made themselves heard for the 90 minutes and it must be a great lift to the players to see the support they have. Also well done to Ciaran Kelly stepping in for Brushy, he had a fine game and will do his confidence a lot of good and we are lucky to have a replacement of that quality.