View Full Version : Fantasy football
28/09/2009, 10:00 PM
well thats just annoying i had ballack, ireland , and eduardo on my fantasy football team and none of them played so i was stuck with lousy mickel and mascherano grr:mad:
28/09/2009, 10:17 PM
I got 94 points this week cos I'm deadly. :)
BigfeetBigsocks
28/09/2009, 10:20 PM
Does the winner get anything? :)
28/09/2009, 10:25 PM
ah i got 70 because of that stuff bt sure what can ya do the winner gets a jersy and tickets to a match and 250 quid i tink
28/09/2009, 10:35 PM
Worst week ever! 34 points. No clean sheets and one goal from my players.
Before that i'd scored over 60 points each week!
28/09/2009, 10:43 PM
the first week and the last two weeks are the only times i had a chance to set me team up for the fixtures and the worst i have got is 70 so am ok with how i have been doing but can certianlly improve!
Lev Yashin
29/09/2009, 11:36 AM
the first week and the last two weeks i have set me team up for the fixtures and thw worst i have got is 70 so am ok with how i have been doing but can certianlly improve!
I got 87 points last weekend...highest ive ever got...up to joint 14 but only 13 points of the first place...its tight!!!
Winner gets about a grand as there is about 60 of us in it...
Mad Moose
29/09/2009, 11:47 AM
Acorn,
Ya might support quite a few teams and its hard to keep track of them all in a way but Wimbeldon is actually spelled Wimbledon. Minor point man.
29/09/2009, 12:11 PM
haha thanks i actually did know that i'm just a terrible speller!
and i could probably double that list with the other random foreighn clubs i have a soft spot for i'm just wierd like that
Lev Yashin
29/09/2009, 12:15 PM
r u in a private league for that prize money??
Ya comprises of lads i have played ball with over the years or worked with or other people have worked with or so on.....
We each paid 20 euro to start...was about 45 in it last year and 64 this year
BigfeetBigsocks
29/09/2009, 2:46 PM
Is there anything for winning the Foot.ie league? doing quite well in it:)
29/09/2009, 4:12 PM
Is there anything for winning the Foot.ie league? doing quite well in it:)
Don't be counting your chickens......were not even a quarter of the way through!
29/09/2009, 4:41 PM
can i join that league whats the code? im doing ok but seeing a ive started to try set me teams up id be pretty hopefull of doing well and teaching you lot a thing or two!
BigfeetBigsocks
29/09/2009, 9:30 PM
Don't be counting your chickens......were not even a quarter of the way through!
i was just asking....:)
Lev Yashin
30/09/2009, 9:42 AM
can i join that league whats the code? im doing ok but seeing a ive started to try set me teams up id be pretty hopefull of doing well and teaching you lot a thing or two!
Ya id like to join too...is it too late??
30/09/2009, 11:44 AM
should I bring in Arshavin this week? Tempted. Doyle, Rooney and Bent are doing the business up front for me.
30/09/2009, 5:35 PM
yea probably because arsenal will most likeky wo=in by a hatfull
Mad Moose
01/10/2009, 7:26 PM
Well I wouldn't mind inclusion if there was a link and a code but maybe too late.
I go with a full Irish side too. Its traditional for me.
This world beating, fantasy football record smashing side is as follows
Given
Foley McShane Dunne Killer Kilbane
Delap Fahey Carsley Duffer
Keane Doyle
Possible transfers
Andy O' Brien
Caleb Folan
Glenn Whelan
James McCarthy (Wildcard selection - though I'll not need him)
Steven Reid
Andy Reid
01/10/2009, 8:33 PM
ul surley bring in finnal if he gets himself fit n pompys results pick up i have fahey and given in my team this week
01/10/2009, 8:33 PM
Well I wouldn't mind inclusion if there was a link and a code but maybe too late.
I go with a full Irish side too. Its traditional for me.
This world beating, fantasy football record smashing side is as follows
Given
Foley McShane Dunne Killer Kilbane
Delap Fahey Carsley Duffer
Keane Doyle
Possible transfers
Andy O' Brien
Caleb Folan
Glenn Whelan
James McCarthy (Wildcard selection - though I'll not need him)
Steven Reid
Andy Reid
Go away. You have too many players and you'd be staring at last place.
Mad Moose
01/10/2009, 9:40 PM
Go away. You have too many players and you'd be staring at last place.
Sure I'll lose a sub or two there. Take any away ya want. Aah I don't mind starting in last place. The only way is up.
I'm sticking with Foley even if Finnan is fit. He's not getting the game time though Foley. Good solid hard working lad anyime I've seen him
07/10/2009, 9:46 PM
well start so!
07/10/2009, 9:50 PM
You wouldn't start in last place as long as you haven't only just created a team.
Check this out anyway:
http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php?t=120748
07/10/2009, 9:59 PM
You wouldn't start in last place as long as you haven't only just created a team.
Check this out anyway:
http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php?t=120748
good man thanks!
07/10/2009, 10:25 PM
Is there anything for winning the Foot.ie league? doing quite well in it:)There's a standing prize of a jersey for the Predictions League, but that's run on-site. This doesn't really have anything to do wiv me, I don't even know who's in charge, if anyone is!
07/10/2009, 10:34 PM
you are offocially the most knowledegable about football on this site for this season if yo win so no-one can ever question your opinions if you win :D i just joined
Lev Yashin
08/10/2009, 7:09 AM
I joined too....will be good too pit myself against ye football experts!!! :)
30/11/2009, 10:55 AM
moving steadily up the table im 90,000 in the world now :) hows it going for everyone?
30/11/2009, 11:17 AM
had a great weekend, Rooney (as captain), Drogba, Carlton Cole, Duff all scored, and Ashley Cole got 2 assists.
Had a crap weekend last weekend, so that balances things out nicely!
Up to 49,970 in the world, but more importantly 7th in the foot.ie league!
30/11/2009, 11:24 AM
Had Rooney and Rodallega, both under-performing. So sold them both for Defoe and Saha. Rooney hatrick and Rodallega scoring!
The Betting Man
30/11/2009, 11:35 AM
Had Drogba as my captain and also had Ashley Cole in my team(2 assists and a clean sheet) but other than that nothing really else.Had defoe last week though, 25 points :)
30/11/2009, 1:31 PM
worst ever week. Why did I buy Adebayor on Friday?!
30/11/2009, 1:43 PM
worst ever week. Why did I buy Adebayor on Friday?!
i got 64 points ive not got lover than this in about two months now :) rooney ya legand the first time i got my captian decision spot on i got screwd thow i had shawpross and faye from stoke playing why did they both come off at half time??? bloody lost me atleast 10 points
19/12/2009, 9:58 AM
up to my highest position since the very 1st week after the midweek games 93.000th now :D
the cup this weekend makes it all the more intresting! i'm goin to kick that maylasian guys ass! up to 19th in the foot.ie league aswell stil think i can win it :)