View Full Version : Foot.ie meet up for Italy game
Mad Moose
28/09/2009, 9:47 PM
I haven't read anything of a meet up in a long time and the Italy game would be quite good. Not least because I'm home and thoroughly looking forward to this game.
Suggestions please if any?
Claret Murph
29/09/2009, 6:15 AM
How about upstairs in Kate's Cottage , errrrr or has that been already taken .
29/09/2009, 1:42 PM
Sounds good Claret, I will be there anyway.
finbarrk
29/09/2009, 2:07 PM
Where is Kates Cottage?
DeLorean
29/09/2009, 4:07 PM
Where is Kates Cottage?
Right Here (http://www.katescottage-pub.com/)
ArdeeBhoy
30/09/2009, 12:44 AM
Where is Kates Cottage?
Or opposite Connolly & Busarus.
finbarrk
30/09/2009, 2:16 PM
OK, thanks. It's not too far from Croker so.
01/10/2009, 6:48 PM
Myself and a few others are going to be in Kates. I will be there from the latest 2pm onwards. Should be a bit of craic.
Mad Moose
01/10/2009, 8:25 PM
I think this suits me for the first pint back in Dublin this year. I shall be along.
Babysis
03/10/2009, 11:21 AM
Myself and a few others are going to be in Kates. I will be there from the latest 2pm onwards. Should be a bit of craic.
As NeilMcD said, we have arranged for a meet up in the upstairs of Kate's before the Italy game. Colour, craic, the away trip cd's, old match highlights on the big screen and hopefully a good few fans. See you all there :D
Junior
03/10/2009, 7:31 PM
Ill pop in for a few pints. what time are festivities commencing?
Junior
03/10/2009, 8:51 PM
As NeilMcD said, we have arranged for a meet up in the upstairs of Kate's before the Italy game. Colour, craic, the away trip cd's, old match highlights on the big screen and hopefully a good few fans. See you all there :D
Any chance of getting a stream of the Cyprus v Bulgaria game? Its an early kick off right??
Babysis
04/10/2009, 12:09 PM
Any chance of getting a stream of the Cyprus v Bulgaria game? Its an early kick off right??
To be honest I doubt it, but I will see on Saturday. If not we have highlight DVD's all sorted and some cracking Cd's :)
We will be there from midday helping set up (any excuse to hit the pub early;)), but I think we have said 2pm onwards officially.
Sure turn up anytime, the more the merrier :D
04/10/2009, 1:43 PM
Just thinking also that if Bulgaria do not win that game we could be starting the Italian game knowing that we are certain to be in the play offs and nothing to lose by going for the win.
SuperDave
04/10/2009, 3:19 PM
Just thinking also that if Bulgaria do not win that game we could be starting the Italian game knowing that we are certain to be in the play offs and nothing to lose by going for the win.
we won't be certain though, given that we need one point to pass norway in the second place table.
04/10/2009, 4:39 PM
i never approach croker from this direction, but im flying in saturday this time, so will probably just get a taxi straight there now. The thought of the CDs playing in the background is enough to get me there really.
And obviouslly the great company of all fellow foot.ie-ers
Babysis
04/10/2009, 4:43 PM
i never approach croker from this direction, but im flying in saturday this time, so will probably just get a taxi straight there now. The thought of the CDs playing in the background is enough to get me there really.
And obviouslly the great company of all fellow foot.ie-ers
Nice one, I shall see you in Kate's then :)
04/10/2009, 4:53 PM
Oh I forgot to mention that Paul O Shea is barred from going.
04/10/2009, 5:38 PM
If you stand at the door i wont be able get in!
04/10/2009, 5:47 PM
Ahhh Paul you can do what you normally do and use the back door entrance.
04/10/2009, 6:31 PM
Why would you like that again?
Junior
05/10/2009, 9:19 AM
why do I have The Blue Oyster Bar scene from Police Academy running through my head?
err..Im not sure I can make it now but I hope you have a great time Neil and Paul.
A crowd of us have organised a table in the ifsc octoberfest....
http://www.paulaner-oktoberfest.com/
if ever there was an opportunity for an away experience in Dublin this is it!!! :D
ParkLife
05/10/2009, 12:26 PM
if ever there was an opportunity for an away experience in Dublin this is it!!!
That looks like a good place to go for a few beers....where exactly is it. Not overly familiar with the streets...any landmarks/stores nearby.
Junior
05/10/2009, 12:47 PM
Theres a location map in the weblink.
Custom Quays. Think I might give it a try for a couple before Kates Cottage.
05/10/2009, 3:31 PM
German beer YUM! :D
05/10/2009, 4:00 PM
German women YUM
captkeen
05/10/2009, 6:27 PM
Lived in Munich or a few years and if Paulander can recreate the athmosphere they get in their tent there .should be great .will pop infor a while before we set off to kates. Looking forward to meeting you all there before the match. Captkeen.
05/10/2009, 6:29 PM
Captkeen wear your suit(cape) so we can identify you.
05/10/2009, 6:31 PM
Or do that really sad thing that I have seen a couple of brothers do and put your foot.ie name on the back of your jersey:)
05/10/2009, 6:34 PM
Or do that really sad thing that I have seen a couple of brothers do and put your foot.ie name on the back of your jersey:)
ya how sad :D :p
captkeen
05/10/2009, 8:51 PM
You wont be able to miss me in kates cottage. aill make myself known.looking forward to meeting you all.
Claret Murph
06/10/2009, 6:47 AM
Hornet's going to get you :p
Sligo Hornet
06/10/2009, 7:19 AM
Or do that really sad thing that I have seen a couple of brothers do and put your foot.ie name on the back of your jersey
ya how sad :D :p
Used as a means of indicating the educated elite fan from the great unwashed!!;)
Mad Moose
06/10/2009, 12:11 PM
You wont be able to miss me in kates cottage. aill make myself known.looking forward to meeting you all.
It took me a few takes to read this but I was sure it read 'I'll make myself brown'. I had terrible visions and my vision was blurred.It still is. Spray tan or are ya doing a boot polish job?.
Moving on. I'll be draped in flag for the day. Now I do want a 'hammered by the irish' hammer!!!
captkeen
06/10/2009, 5:13 PM
Hi Adiz1 got room for 3 more on your table.:D:D:D:
finbarrk
07/10/2009, 12:29 PM
if ever there was an opportunity for an away experience in Dublin this is it!!! :D
That looks the spot to go to!
SuperDave
07/10/2009, 12:59 PM
That looks the spot to go to!
agreed. German barmaids in dirndls? I'll be there by 3 o'clock!
11/10/2009, 9:06 PM
fair play lads and lassies(babysis and a few others) for doing up kates cottage, great job and a lot of work went into it!! fair play.
Im sure the first 3 or 4 times i asked the barman to turn up the music he turned it down!!