Blinkhorn,Matthew Forward
Turner,Rob Substitute
Ryan,Richie Substitute
Marshall,Dean Substitute
Kelly,Ciaran Substitute
Camano,Martin Nicolas Substitute
29/09/2009, 5:55 PM
Has that game kicked off already? Why is it so early?
sligofan4ever
29/09/2009, 5:57 PM
K/o 6.45, not sure why TBH.
29/09/2009, 7:00 PM
Waterford 1-0 Longford
29/09/2009, 7:06 PM
Bohs 1 up.
29/09/2009, 7:06 PM
Bohs goal up.
Mental Man
29/09/2009, 7:08 PM
Paul Walsh got the goal for the Blues 1-0
GalwayRed
29/09/2009, 7:10 PM
Paddy Madden on 19 mins for Bohs
Fester
29/09/2009, 7:35 PM
Probably because of champions League football on the telly.
Fester
29/09/2009, 7:40 PM
Cork 0 v 0 Sligo Rovers FT
unclekev
29/09/2009, 7:44 PM
Any sign of Coughlan? Did he accept the sponsorship cheque from the Bus Company....?
Well you see, a 7.45 kick will clash with the Champions league, and a 6.45 kick off only clashes with the second half of the champions league.......Marketing genius
Was there a protest,how did it go?
1-0 Bohs FT. Massive result for them.
Was there a protest,how did it go?
Yes.
At kick off we were told there were 560 in the ground, most that were inside say there was no where near it, extratime say 200 I think.
There was at least 600 outside but it was hard to count.
The official attendance given at the end was 1377.
Plenty of photos taken and it was videod (possibly mns?)
29/09/2009, 8:48 PM
Yes.
At kick off we were told there were 560 in the ground, most that were inside say there was no where near it, extratime say 200 I think.
This is a new one, fans insisting there were fewer of them than reported at a game! :D
Not the first time down here this year..
29/09/2009, 9:33 PM
Major result for Bohs, I know Derry have not been as strong at home this season but, to go to the Brandywell under pressure (with Rovers going top) and come away with 3 points deserves credit.
Friday night should be a cracker in Tallaght.
dcfc1928
29/09/2009, 10:17 PM
Bohs were on the back foot for large periods of the game tonight but defended doggedly and held out for the win. Derry were denied at least 2 clear cut hand balls in the bohs box. Maybe the video has picked them up. Typical Derry this season, a lot of the ball, a lot of huffing and puffing yet no real final product, no cutting edge up front.
29/09/2009, 10:22 PM
Bohs were on the back foot for large periods of the game tonight but defended doggedly and held out for the win. Derry were denied at least 2 clear cut hand balls in the bohs box. Maybe the video has picked them up. Typical Derry this season, a lot of the ball, a lot of huffing and puffing yet no real final product, no cutting edge up front.
Radio Foyle didn't think they were penalties - was quite impressed with their commentary tonight - fair, balanced and sensible - unlike the gimp who was doing the "unofficial" web commentary.
29/09/2009, 10:25 PM
unlike the gimp who was doing the "unofficial" web commentary.
Who stopped to take a call from his Mrs. !!! :D
dcfc1928
29/09/2009, 10:39 PM
Radio Foyle didn't think they were penalties - was quite impressed with their commentary tonight - fair, balanced and sensible - unlike the gimp who was doing the "unofficial" web commentary.
As I said, I'd like to see them on video. Maybe there was hand to ball but the immediate reaction of the Derry players on both occasions was immediate but sadly futile.
VinnyDCFC
29/09/2009, 10:47 PM
I hope that you read that post back and realise how foolish it is....
Tell me of any "unofficial" fan-based commentary set up that isn't biased in some way?
You didn't have to listen :)
You win and you're still moaning :cool:
A N Mouse
30/09/2009, 12:16 AM
Nice to see bohs continue with the champange football that won them so many plaudits last year :p
placid casual
30/09/2009, 7:53 AM
Nice to see bohs continue with the champange football that won them so many plaudits last year :p
Well they've more chance of winnin the league than your outfit do anyways, thats for sure!
Good win for them.
ba$tard$
Dalymountrower
30/09/2009, 8:07 AM
[QUOTE=VinnyDCFC;1241336]I hope that you read that post back and realise how foolish it is....
Tell me of any "unofficial" fan-based commentary set up that isn't biased in some way?
QUOTE]
No prob with 95% of the commentary, its a good service, though should have restrained himself from saying that Bohs fans were being kept back 5 mins at the end so that the Derry fans could gather and "beat the f***k out of them" outside . Did a disservice to Derry fans who from all reports were magnanimous in defeat outside the ground, (unlike some of the Derry posters here)
Dalymountrower
30/09/2009, 8:09 AM
Thanks, would you prefer cod-liver or castor sir?
[QUOTE=VinnyDCFC;1241336]I hope that you read that post back and realise how foolish it is....
QUOTE]
No prob with 95% of the commentary, its a good service, though should have restrained himself from saying that Bohs fans were being kept back 5 mins at the end so that the Derry fans could gather and "beat the f***k out of them" outside . Did a disservice to Derry fans who from all reports were magnanimous in defeat outside the ground, (unlike some of the Derry posters here)
It was obviously a joke FFS.
VinnyDCFC
30/09/2009, 8:14 AM
What happened?
This was announced over the tannoy as well so you can hardly criticise the web commentator for this
A joke was made and some people chose to be offended.
VinnyDCFC
30/09/2009, 8:25 AM
As I've said, they win and they're still moaning :)
Dalymountrower
30/09/2009, 9:00 AM
I said it did a disservice to Derry fans, if it passes as humour in your neck of the woods, double up with laughter and knock your self out.
30/09/2009, 10:01 AM
Bus broke down about 20 minutes the far side of Limerick so we got a taxi from there to Cork for what was one of the weirdest games ever...I love the LOI:p.
30/09/2009, 10:10 AM
Bus broke down about 20 minutes the far side of Limerick so we got a taxi from there to Cork for what was one of the weirdest games ever...I love the LOI:p.
must have being a very expensive taxi fare so!;)
30/09/2009, 10:19 AM
must have being a very expensive taxi fare so!;)€230 divided by six...bus would have been around that price anyway, those who chose to stay on the bus only arrived at half time.
The Betting Man
30/09/2009, 12:05 PM
At this stage of the season its about winning games not how well we play
**FrOsTy**
30/09/2009, 12:21 PM
Blues and Longford was a very poor game. We never really got out out 1st gear but then again didnt have to! Horrible game to be at but a very important 3 points none the less.
A N Mouse
30/09/2009, 12:32 PM
At this stage of the season its about winning games not how well we play
Hey fair fecks to bohs them came with a plan and stuck to it. Job's a good one.
Just never thought I'd see a game where a 1-0 scoreline flattered the winners. In saying that, I dunno how yer man missed what should have been their second, after doing all the hard work.
01/10/2009, 10:10 AM
€230 divided by six...bus would have been around that price anyway, those who chose to stay on the bus only arrived at half time.
before I started to drive I got a taxi from Carrick on Shannon to Athlone so I could go to our league cup match and then I got the supporters club bus home afterwards.. so I identify where ye are coming from..
01/10/2009, 11:59 AM
before I started to drive I got a taxi from Carrick on Shannon to Athlone so I could go to our league cup match and then I got the supporters club bus home afterwards.. so I identify where ye are coming from..
PFFFFT that's nothing, I once went on a night out in Carrick on Shannon, I remember going into the nightclub at the back of the landmark hotel and waking up the next morning in Athleague, Co.Roscommon. I have family in Athleague but I was still half cut and didn't want to bother my Granny so I hoped in a taxi and headed off to Carrick, finally got there after an hours drive and it cost me a bloody fortune.
Moral of the story, at least ye guys got to see a match, I got accused of stealing some yokes knickers which could have easily been mistaken for a parachute. :o
Candystripe
01/10/2009, 4:38 PM
PFFFFT that's nothing, I once went on a night out in Carrick on Shannon, I remember going into the nightclub at the back of the landmark hotel and waking up the next morning in Athleague, Co.Roscommon. I have family in Athleague but I was still half cut and didn't want to bother my Granny so I hoped in a taxi and headed off to Carrick, finally got there after an hours drive and it cost me a bloody fortune.
Moral of the story, at least ye guys got to see a match, I got accused of stealing some yokes knickers which could have easily been mistaken for a parachute. :o
Had to read this twice, "didn't want to bother my Granny" and "I got accused of stealing some yokes knickers" :eek:
As you didn't want to bother your granny I'm reading this as you ended up naked in a field and had to steal knickers from a clothes line.
One question, as a Finn Harps fan did the sheep give you permission? ;)
02/10/2009, 5:18 PM
true point but its a 40 mile drive from athlone to carrick on shannon which is an hrs drive considerin the poor roads.. Just making the point that I used to take taxis from work to matches when I couldnt get back to Longford in time to go on supporters club bus...The sligo lads won! I am not a patch on them! funny story you told just there!
02/10/2009, 6:44 PM
Where are updates going tonight? Here or the "Title Decider (TM)" thread? The uncertainty!
Great to see a sold out LOI game with loads of atmosphere on TV.
02/10/2009, 6:51 PM
Teams:
Monaghan United : Aaron McCarey, Stefan McKevitt, Shane Grimes, Aidan Lynch, Niall FLynn, Alan Byrne, Cathal O'Connor, Stephen McCrossan, Karl Bermingham, David Freeman, Darragh Hanaphy SUBS: James Clarke, Phillip Donnelly, Dean McMahon, Sean Brennan, Ronan McGann
Sporting Fingal: Chris Konopka, Brian Gannon, John Frost, Shaun Williams, Shaun Maher, Stephen Paisley, Conan Byrne, Eamon Zayed, Gary O'Neill, Alan Kirby, Shane McFaul SUBS: Colm James, Eric Foley, Gareth Whealan, Robbie DOyle, Darren Quigley
02/10/2009, 7:05 PM
Galway 1-0 Bray
Drogheda 1-0 Dundalk
02/10/2009, 7:06 PM
Drog Dundalk now 1-1