View Full Version : Bus to Cliftonville

CF1989
25/09/2009, 10:52 AM
Lads there'll be a bus to Cliftonville next saturday, leaving time TBC but id say around 1pm. (k/o 5pm) might aswell go up a bit earlier to celebrate dooley express' first international trip.

to book gime a shout on 087-6444960

25/09/2009, 11:27 AM
I'll take a ticket back please...

Jeebus
25/09/2009, 12:24 PM
Lads there'll be a bus to Cliftonville next saturday, leaving time TBC but id say around 1pm. (k/o 5pm) might aswell go up a bit earlier to celebrate dooley express' first international trip.

to book gime a shout on 087-6444960

Oh, thats controversial!! :eek:

Also, if Belfast is "international" then what about our trip on the Dooley Express to Derry back on Good Friday?? :confused: :D

25/09/2009, 12:36 PM
Oh, thats controversial!! :eek:

Also, if Belfast is "international" then what about our trip on the Dooley Express to Derry back on Good Friday?? :confused: :D

No. For that to be international, you would have had to have gone to Londonderry

25/09/2009, 12:41 PM
No. For that to be international, you would have had to have gone to Londonderry

:eek:.... Careful now!

D Brannigan
25/09/2009, 7:37 PM
[QUOTE=avvenalaf;1238571]Londonderry

WHERE'S THAT!!!!!!!!:rolleyes:

25/09/2009, 7:44 PM
WHERE'S THAT!!!!!!!!:rolleyes:Tiocfaidh ár lá!

26/09/2009, 10:09 PM
Tiocfaidh ár lá!

:rolleyes: BBTU

http://www.lionelwalsh.com/images/Ireland/paisley69610x.jpg

Mr_Parker
27/09/2009, 11:44 AM
How many can we expect?

27/09/2009, 11:47 AM
How many can we expect?

Hard to know. Id say 50/60. Probably less, not a big game for us. (no offence intended, just we'll prob have a second string team out)

Mr_Parker
27/09/2009, 2:53 PM
Hard to know. Id say 50/60. Probably less, not a big game for us. (no offence intended, just we'll prob have a second string team out)

Second string? Aye I saw what they could do in the second half against Cork. :rolleyes:

27/09/2009, 3:33 PM
Second string? Aye I saw what they could do in the second half against Cork. :rolleyes::confused:, it was more or less a second string side we had out Vs. Cork.

srfc1928
27/09/2009, 4:07 PM
Second string? Aye I saw what they could do in the second half against Cork. :rolleyes:
only one player that played our previous game against Bohs started against Cork, that was Camano who would not be a regular in the side.

I try to make as many away games as i can, but I think i'll give this one a miss and go to our away games in the league as they are more important, I know a few people are doing this also.

redobit
28/09/2009, 9:06 AM
Ya, its a long way to go to stand around and talk about the Shams game!

red bellied
28/09/2009, 1:11 PM
Is this on the telly?

Jeebus
28/09/2009, 1:26 PM
Is this on the telly?

No, almost certain they are showing Linfield v Derry. KO is 5.30pm in that game.

28/09/2009, 1:46 PM
No, almost certain they are showing Linfield v Derry. KO is 5.30pm in that game.

Will we go to that instead?

Jeebus
28/09/2009, 3:05 PM
Will we go to that instead?

Yea, no problem. You can wear that 'blue' jersey that you own too. you'll fit right in! :D

28/09/2009, 3:15 PM
http://rlv.zcache.com/blue_jersey_dark_t_shirt-p2353750923936977883y73_400.jpg

Mr_Parker
29/09/2009, 10:54 AM
only one player that played our previous game against Bohs started against Cork, that was Camano who would not be a regular in the side.

I try to make as many away games as i can, but I think i'll give this one a miss and go to our away games in the league as they are more important, I know a few people are doing this also.

Ah well, and there was me going to buy you a pint or three. :D

CF1989
30/09/2009, 11:25 AM
have about 6 names for this. any more want to book?

belfastred
30/09/2009, 9:27 PM
Get yourselves into our social club before the match for a few pints and a bit of craic.

Jeebus
30/09/2009, 9:48 PM
Get yourselves into our social club before the match for a few pints and a bit of craic.

Is the social club beside the ground?

belfastred
01/10/2009, 8:49 AM
Is the social club beside the ground?

Yes under the main stand.

£2.30 sterling a pint I think

Jeebus
01/10/2009, 4:33 PM

Good stuff. Do ye take the yoyo in there?? :D

dublinred
01/10/2009, 4:45 PM

Must be a posh place £2.30 is expensive used to the £2 quid pints near the brandywell.

Jeebus
01/10/2009, 7:49 PM
Must be a posh place £2.30 is expensive used to the £2 quid pints near the brandywell.

Belfast is a classier town! :)

mint sauce
01/10/2009, 7:52 PM
i'm tempted, are ye's expecting much of a crowd to go, how much is tickets, bus journey, etc

01/10/2009, 9:48 PM
i'm tempted, are ye's expecting much of a crowd to go, how much is tickets, bus journey, etc

We expect at least 400 on the DSC bus. Tickets would be £40 maybe? Top flight game.

CF1989
01/10/2009, 10:16 PM
only 8 on the bus from sligo so far. this will be cancelled tomorrow evening unless theres 4 or 5 more

belfastred
01/10/2009, 11:06 PM

It's hard to tell with our crownd

We are a fickle bunch but are on a good run and the kick off time might tempt a few people.

The entry fee will be £10

CF1989
03/10/2009, 1:43 AM
Bus cancelled due to lack of bookings

03/10/2009, 9:58 AM
Feo, can you cancel the game too? Cheers.

mint sauce
03/10/2009, 10:04 AM
ah well

:(

red bellied
03/10/2009, 10:30 AM
http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sport/football/local/morrison-and-sligorsquos-setanta-distraction-14521177.html

Midfielder Owen Morrison believes Sligo Rovers boss Paul Cook sees the Setanta Sports Cup as little more than a distraction.

In their previous outing in the All Ireland competition Cook had fielded a host of teenagers that somehow drew with Cork City and Morrison believes those young players will get another run out today at Cliftonville.

The Bit O' Red currently sit just three points above bottom club Bray Wanderers, while they face Waterford United in the semi-final of the Ford FAI Cup and those forthcoming matches will take priority.

“To be honest I don't think the manager is taking the Setanta Cup that seriously,” admitted Morrison. “The situation we are in the league means we have to do everything to stay in the division, while we are also in the semi-final of the FAI Cup, so if we stay up and win the FAI Cup then it will be a good season.”

The former Derry City man is also doubtful for the trip to Solitude with a calf problem, but knows how difficult it's going to be against Eddie Patterson's side.

“I watched them play very well against Linfield and to be honest they hammered the Blues that night, so we know that they can beat top sides in the Irish League,” he said. “But I believe they are like us, they are a little inconsistent, having beaten Linfield they then drew at Dungannon Swifts

“It will also be the first time for a lot of our squad to be playing in Belfast and it's going to be a hostile environment for them, but hopefully they can work their socks off and we can get a result.”

03/10/2009, 10:36 AM
Gerry Carr in The Star:

"Given that the Pat's game is so close and that the league is obviously the priority, we are likely to make changes for Cville. The Setanta Cup afterall is not our number one objective. It would be nice to win it of course, but staying in the Premier Division is more important. We're trying to keep players fresh at this stage and I imagine that the lads who did not play against Cork City in midweek will play against Cliftonvile."

Mr_Parker
03/10/2009, 11:40 AM
http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sport/football/local/morrison-and-sligorsquos-setanta-distraction-14521177.html

Midfielder Owen Morrison believes Sligo Rovers boss Paul Cook sees the Setanta Sports Cup as little more than a distraction.

In their previous outing in the All Ireland competition Cook had fielded a host of teenagers that somehow drew with Cork City and Morrison believes those young players will get another run out today at Cliftonville.

The Bit O' Red currently sit just three points above bottom club Bray Wanderers, while they face Waterford United in the semi-final of the Ford FAI Cup and those forthcoming matches will take priority.

“To be honest I don't think the manager is taking the Setanta Cup that seriously,” admitted Morrison. “The situation we are in the league means we have to do everything to stay in the division, while we are also in the semi-final of the FAI Cup, so if we stay up and win the FAI Cup then it will be a good season.”

The former Derry City man is also doubtful for the trip to Solitude with a calf problem, but knows how difficult it's going to be against Eddie Patterson's side.

“I watched them play very well against Linfield and to be honest they hammered the Blues that night, so we know that they can beat top sides in the Irish League,” he said. “But I believe they are like us, they are a little inconsistent, having beaten Linfield they then drew at Dungannon Swifts

“It will also be the first time for a lot of our squad to be playing in Belfast and it's going to be a hostile environment for them, but hopefully they can work their socks off and we can get a result.”

http://www.irishleaguesupporters.com/forums/images/smilies/laughing92yn.gif

CF1989
03/10/2009, 10:22 PM
got solitude is some kip!

03/10/2009, 10:46 PM

Midfielder Owen Morrison believes Sligo Rovers boss Paul Cook sees the Setanta Sports Cup as little more than a distraction.Good to see Morrison come to some use for us...PR man.