View Full Version : Sligo Rovers V Shamrock Rovers Saturday 26th at 7.45pm

Pages : 1 [2] 3

26/09/2009, 1:27 PM
Understandable really. Look at the starting line-up against them in Tolka. I remember Blinkhorn and Turner playing but we were missing others like Raff,Peers,O'Grady (I think) etc...The game in Tolka was actually our best performance against them this season imo, despite the starting 11.

sligofan4ever
26/09/2009, 1:31 PM
The game in Tolka was actually our best performance against them this season imo, despite the starting 11.

Was referring more the the squad, agreed it was better (a bit better anyways) than the previous 2 matches, we now have a squad good enough to earn a point and with Peers back players like Rice wont be let into our box so easily like in Tolka, they got 3 soft goals and our defence are stronger, but unlike Bohs this team will take any chance on front of goal they get, they have a better striking partnership than Bohs so I wouldnt be overly confident of a clean sheet but I can see us getting a 1-1 or 2-2 draw.

rovers100%
26/09/2009, 9:11 PM
well i hope that ref is proud of himself. i caint wait to see mns monday nite and see the penalty incident again. i dont think it was one, plus wanna see the corner decision. i thought it was one of our best performances of the season and should have scored four at least. but ya gotta take your chances in football and we should have been more clinical. marshall was hit and miss imo and gave the ball away a lot but he is young and tough team to make your debut against. raf took his goal well but should have buried the one on one. poor peers he will be kicking himself and my heart goes out to him

dong
26/09/2009, 9:20 PM
well i hope that ref is proud of himself. i caint wait to see mns monday nite and see the penalty incident again. i dont think it was one, plus wanna see the corner decision. i thought it was one of our best performances of the season and should have scored four at least. but ya gotta take your chances in football and we should have been more clinical. marshall was hit and miss imo and gave the ball away a lot but he is young and tough team to make your debut against. raf took his goal well but should have buried the one on one. poor peers he will be kicking himself and my heart goes out to him

He gave us nothing and, typically, when he awards a corner that never was they score the winner.
We deserved a point out of that. Fair point about our finishing though. We had chances in the first half and should have put them away. They only actually created one good chance in the whole game. Ref gave them the rest.
Sickened now but we can still get out of the mess we're in if we keep performing the way we did tonight.

dong
26/09/2009, 9:28 PM
I get the feeling Cook isn't too well liked among the refereeing fraternity. Would explain a lot. He's constantly in the face of the fourth officials and maybe they are sick of it.
Call me paranoid but that's the way it looks to me...

rovers100%
26/09/2009, 9:40 PM
your prob right dong but the refs and officials are meant to be unbiased and professional. how can ya call yourself a professional referee if you hold a grudge and give decisions based on that. but that would only happen in a perfect world, the truth is the refs are like little children.....actually more like little bitches

Blowin_Rover
26/09/2009, 9:42 PM
Thought we played above and beyond in the first half,great performance especially from keane and Peers, we had great balance and poise and definately had Shams against the ropes,but i thought the pen was very soft and knocked us for six from which we never really recovered,but the ego of the referee was collosial,he was attrocious and definately favoured Shams,he spoilt a very combative and flowing game,we dont deserve to be where we are,but now its turned into a Dogfight and a scrap for every point,if we could only turn the cup form into the league form we will be ok,survival is paramount!

rovers100%
26/09/2009, 9:43 PM
Either you're joking, or want me to list off the injustices we've suffered against Sligo in recent years. I don't know which. ;)

i hope mypost comes on and says something bout that game cos the ref and the ref only beat sligo tonight. shams were p1ss poor !!!!

26/09/2009, 10:03 PM
One positive from tonight is we were beaten by an expectedly shocking referee in McKeon and a bit of bad luck.

Hope Bohs win this league, Shamrock are **** poor.

Well Red
26/09/2009, 10:59 PM
One of the most important people on the pitch on Saturday will be the referee and in my opinion the refs lean towards Shams and Sligo have been on the receiving side a few times in recent matches with Shams. If baldy Winter turns up I will leave the Showgrounds as he is the pits and seems to have it in for our manager.

I could see this coming down the tracks and to be honest I am sick of the officials and what they are doing in the league. It cost me a lot of money and time to get to Sligo tonight and I have to consider do I want to put myself through anymore of the rubbish these officials are coming up with and I am seriously thinking of packing in going to matches. Your heart would go out to the Sligo team tonight, they played very well, yes they missed some chances and would have beaten Shams tonight if it was not for the stupid ...t in the middle. Watching Shams tonight I think Bohs will walk it as they are way ahead of Shams. I really do not know what can be done but the referee tonight should be dropped to a lower league due to amount of bad decisions he came up with. These 3 lost points could be critical for us and we are now in a dog fight. We could win the cup and go down like some years ago.

rovers100%
26/09/2009, 11:08 PM
i know how ya feel but cant see a solution to be honest. same shower of muppets will be officiating again next year and the year after......... we dont get anything of the refs but small clubs rarely do. with shams playing bohs to a full house next it suited the league more for shams to win than us and think that was on the refs mind. id we had scored and equaliser i think mckeon would have actually kicked the ball in our nat and awarded shams a goal redardless. one way or the other we were not winning tonight in his book. the big baldly monkey looking plick

sligofan4ever
26/09/2009, 11:31 PM
Deavstated, not by the result, but the performance of that so called referee. He deserves a good kick up the hole for that performanc, absolutly horrible and obviously dosent seem keen on us at all. Conor O' Grady won the ball in a tackle, and who gets the free ? and that corner that led to the OG and the handball before the peno were very questionable, and ive no doubt that was a handball. Atleats thats one of two teams that we might lose 3 points too out ofthe way, but after seeing that its obvious all the final series of game sfor us were winnable.

Rovers Maniac
26/09/2009, 11:31 PM
i know how ya feel but cant see a solution to be honest. same shower of muppets will be officiating again next year and the year after......... we dont get anything of the refs but small clubs rarely do. with shams playing bohs to a full house next it suited the league more for shams to win than us and think that was on the refs mind. id we had scored and equaliser i think mckeon would have actually kicked the ball in our nat and awarded shams a goal redardless. one way or the other we were not winning tonight in his book. the big baldly monkey looking plick

No offence we don't have the same issues with Cork or Derry as we have with Dublin clubs getting bias decisions. Tonight was a disgrace a farce as Shams won a game they hardly createda chance from open play. I don't have a problem getting beat i have a problem with McKeown for being cheated.

hoops1
27/09/2009, 12:36 AM
Very good game. Sligo well on top in the first half. Rovers bossed the second. Mc Keon was always going to give us a penalty the amount of holding going on from corners and free kicks by Sligo players was always going to lead to it. Couldnt see the corner incident too far away. But i thought you were lucky to finish with 11 on the pitch two awful tackles one on Rice and one on Bradley.

sligofan4ever
27/09/2009, 12:39 AM
Could someone also tell me what eejit put up a sign saying we're playing Drogheda at 8pm as our next home game ?

27/09/2009, 3:05 AM
One positive from tonight is we were beaten by an expectedly shocking referee in McKeon and a bit of bad luck.

Shamrock are **** poor.

Jaysus we're terrible, we've only scored 10 goals and got 4 wins against Sligo this season. Wonder how many the other team got against ye? :confused: Oh that's right, you got 3 results against them and a cup win, but never mind that, we're crap compared to them. :rolleyes:

As for the ref, it was apparantly his fault that Peers put the ball in his own net, and his fault for awarding a penalty for handball, and he has to be blamed for finding 4 second half injury time minutes for Sligo to score from somewhere. He only booked 3 of our defenders in the first half, and even let Sives be manhandled in the Sligo box 5 times at our set pieces, before doing something about it.

Don't blame your players for not taking their chances, don't blame them for packing up when they went behind, nor for not defending corners. Just blame the ref. Problems solved.

I know very well what relegation battles in this league are like. But if you don't look closer to home, you won't escape the trapdoor.

Dixie Dean
27/09/2009, 7:46 AM
I could see this coming down the tracks and to be honest I am sick of the officials and what they are doing in the league. It cost me a lot of money and time to get to Sligo tonight and I have to consider do I want to put myself through anymore of the rubbish these officials are coming up with and I am seriously thinking of packing in going to matches. Your heart would go out to the Sligo team tonight, they played very well, yes they missed some chances and would have beaten Shams tonight if it was not for the stupid ...t in the middle. Watching Shams tonight I think Bohs will walk it as they are way ahead of Shams. I really do not know what can be done but the referee tonight should be dropped to a lower league due to amount of bad decisions he came up with. These 3 lost points could be critical for us and we are now in a dog fight. We could win the cup and go down like some years ago.

Usually im not one for conspiracy theories but last nights ref's performance ishard to ignore. Apart for whats been mentioned already he also should have given a second yellow to a shams player who deliberately took creataro down. And what about the centre-half who went up with the elbows everytime against blinks?

There is bohs and the rest in this league.

srfc1928
27/09/2009, 9:03 AM
i know how ya feel but cant see a solution to be honest. same shower of muppets will be officiating again next year and the year after......... we dont get anything of the refs but small clubs rarely do. with shams playing bohs to a full house next it suited the league more for shams to win than us and think that was on the refs mind. id we had scored and equaliser i think mckeon would have actually kicked the ball in our nat and awarded shams a goal redardless. one way or the other we were not winning tonight in his book
McKeown was a disgrace last night.
But is he a bad referee ? or just a biased one
Id say Shams werent too disapointed with his perfomance.
We were never going to get anything out of this game last night, not with the golden boys of the league playing Bohs next week setting up a truly magnificent spectacle for us all to enjoy.
It reminded me a lot of our first game at Tallaght, on that occasion we were just there for Shams to play somone. We werent good enough ourselves that night to take something from the game but god forbid we were because we got nothing that night either.
Last night was different we were good enough but were hindered by their 12th man. Being a Sligo Rovers supporter, a small club, we are well accustomed to getting beat but that was unacceptable from the referee last night.
At least the FAI are happy.

27/09/2009, 10:48 AM
Well, mypost, you're always going to see it through green glasses and ours will be red. Lets leave it to MNS to clear it up but my contention is that a Shams player handled the ball before the 'penalty' (cough, cough) and that the corner from which you 'scored' the winner was a goal kick. If you hear some of the experts on MNS describe it as a soft penalty, you can translate that to a wrong decision.
On another note, whilst hating your club with a passion resembling that of Christ's, it is great to see you back in proper shape and bring proper away support to the Showgrounds. However, I'm sorry to say that you are about 40% behind Bohs in technical ability and craft and they will beat you next weekend and win the league in a canter. Good thing, too, as they are a lovely team to watch. Next season could be interesting, though.

27/09/2009, 11:33 AM
Report here (http://extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/11646/2/). Tbh imo it's not truthful enough. We were robbed.

27/09/2009, 11:33 AM
mypost: Don't know if you were at the game, but,if you were, do you actually think Shamrock deserved a win last night?

I don't think apart from a bad refereeing decision and a bit of bad luck, ye had a decent chance. Twigg had a chance that bounced against him, that Brush tipped over the second half.

Thought Raf was **** poor again last night, his mind seems to be elsewhere. He's been the same since the Cork replay. Doesn't seem to want to do the work, and i'd have no problem if he was dropped at any time for Turner.

sligofan4ever
27/09/2009, 11:45 AM
mypost: Don't know if you were at the game, but,if you were, do you actually think Shamrock deserved a win last night?

I don't think apart from a bad refereeing decision and a bit of bad luck, ye had a decent chance. Twigg had a chance that bounced against him, that Brush tipped over the second half.

Thought Raf was **** poor again last night, his mind seems to be elsewhere. He's been the same since the Cork replay. Doesn't seem to want to do the work, and i'd have no problem if he was dropped at any time for Turner.

Blinkhorn and Turner up front ? sorry but no. I like Blinkhorn, but he still dosent look like hes fully fit yet, while Turner has no pace to keep up for 90 minutes in this league, thats where Raff is helpful, hes faster and can break away from defenders.

I think for a while we should turn our attention too how we played rather than blaming the referee for robbing us of getting anything last night. Brush had little or nothing too do from open play bar tipping a Twigg shot over the bar. The defence did ther job but were getting lazy near the end, Peers, and im not talking about the own goal, wasnt his usual self last night. Cash had another great game and was taken off far too early IMO, our centre midfield has definetly become more lively since Ventre started partnering O' Grady again we were lucky that atleast 1 of them didnt get sent off last night. Marshall wasn't too bad, wasted possesion a bit, otherwise did ok, tough game too make his full debut, while Raf scored a goal he was lively enough throughout but shouldve done better with chances and same with Blinkhorn, but credit to him for trying, if the ball was played along the ground a bit more to him he might do better with it.

All in all it was a decent performance spoiled by a poor refereeing performance.

27/09/2009, 11:51 AM
. Cash had another great game and was taken off far too early IMO,

Cash has shown improvements, but was totally lost last night!

As for the Raf/Blinkhorn/Turner craic, I think Raf needs a shoe in the hole. Turner and Blinkhorn were very effective in Dalymount, Turners Cross is another big pitch, and i'd give'em a go.

red bellied
27/09/2009, 1:01 PM
Is Scully still the Shams manager? He made a good signing in that Twigg, they have someone to aim for now considering all the hoofing they do.

sligofan4ever
27/09/2009, 1:07 PM
Is Scully still the Shams manager? He made a good signing in that Twigg, they have someone to aim for now considering all the hoofing they do.

Where have you been ?

Michael O' Neill is their manager and Scully is managing Limerick I think.

27/09/2009, 1:11 PM
Where have you been ?

:D...

srfc1928
27/09/2009, 1:16 PM
Bloody sunshiners.....:D

srfc1928
27/09/2009, 1:28 PM
I dont like to criticise players but I have to agree, Cretaro seems to be off the pace.
Blinkhorn wins a huge amount of ball for us in the air, but Cretaro is miles off him so a lot of posesion and chances go to waste.
Maybe give Turner a chance to do the 'donkey work' and let Blinkhorn feed off him. Worked well up in Dalymount.

red bellied
27/09/2009, 1:30 PM
Where have you been ?

Good lad, I was put firmly in my place there :D.

27/09/2009, 4:42 PM

We were poor in the first half, but in the second it was a different side. You can complain about the ref, the way you still vilify John Carpenter, but that isn't going to help you get out of the mess you're in. Because of the fences and poles in the way, I didn't get a great view of either of our goals or what led up to them, but even if our winner "wasn't" a corner, it still has to be attacked/defended properly when it comes in. You can't complain to the ref if it isn't.

Kelly will be reffing us on telly next week, and he is the worst referee I have ever seen. If you think last night's ref was bad, wait til you see him next week.

It must be a very poor league, if we're crap and are top. We've gone only 19 games unbeaten, with the least defeats in the league. We don't have the playing resources other teams have, but we're making the best of what we've got.

You had 20 minutes to get a point last night. There was no heart, fight, or passion to save it. That's not the ref's fault. Blaming the ref is merely covering up those problems, and if it continues, we mightn't be meeting again next season.

27/09/2009, 4:45 PM
It must be a very poor league, if we're crap and are top.Basically, that's it in a nutshell. There is no one team that is that great and everyone is capable of beating each other.

27/09/2009, 7:17 PM
"and if it continues, we mightn't be meeting again next season".

Ah, Jaysus, ye're not going into administration again, are ye?

dong
27/09/2009, 7:38 PM
People on here calling for Cretaro to be dropped.
Yeah, the lad is one of the top scorers in the league, in a team second from bottom AND he scored again last night.
Lets drop him. Great plan.

bigredtruck
27/09/2009, 7:43 PM
i think the biggest difference between us and the likes of shams and bohs is the bench, the right full was gettin scorched and baker had no idea what his job was , o'neill seen it and brought on robinson and barrett, when you have players like those two to come on compared to rob turner you'll always have a chance to turn games round.

clubman
27/09/2009, 8:13 PM
We were poor in the first half, but in the second it was a different side.... .. but even if our winner "wasn't" a corner, it still has to be attacked/defended properly when it comes in. You can't complain to the ref if it isn't.

It must be a very poor league, if we're crap and are top, but we're making the best of what we've got.

You had 20 minutes to get a point last night. There was no heart, fight, or passion to save it. That's not the ref's fault. Blaming the ref is merely covering up those problems, and if it continues, we mightn't be meeting again next season.

Like any other Bit O' Red supporter I was gutted with last night's result. I don't beleive in focusing all the attention on the referee when my team is beaten and I think the post above says it all really and I have to agree with the lad 100%.
We started well and truthfully we could have gone in three nil up. We didn't but we did go in leading one nil. First half over it was now down to the management teams of both sides to rally the troops. In my opinion this game was won in the dressing rooms at half time.
At the start of the second half O' Neill made two changes to his starting line up introducing Shane Robinson and Graham Barrett. The Bit O Red to me at this stage were prepared to drop off and let our Dublin cousins come at us. As of many times in the past this was proven to be a disaster of a tactic to adopt. We were playing to deep and into the hands of the opposition. The first half we had gone at them and ended the half one up, did we now believe we had the hard work done? Shams are second in the table at this on merit alone and a desion in our dressing room is taken to fall back and absorb the pressure? Good tactics yea right. Inevidably the pressure comes on, every time we win the ball we immediately give it back to the hooped ones. How long before a goal comes. Now we start to look at the referee to determine what kind of game he's having. Everyone of our mistakes mysteriousily becomes the man in black's mistake. Get on his back, the baldy ***** and things will improve. Meanwhile back on the pitch our team are still in the hole and Shams are playing like a team with loads of confidence. There's always going to be a winner in a game like this, one set of joyous supporters and one very frustrated bunch of home supporters.
Many things in last night's game annoyed me but I'll be honest the referee wasn't one of them. This was a game we most desperately needed something from. Shams started the game by giving us the respect our recent results deserved. We played well enough to go in three up at the break. One it seems was enough to give the management team the confidence to allow us to sit back and let the opposition do the running. Very, very bad decision, one I don't think we can lump on the shoulders of the referee. All night I don't beleive we won one second ball, correct me if I'm wrong. Shams players were more up for this game, they needed a win to go top of the league. We needed a win to give us some chance of survival in this division I suppose their will to win the league is far greater than our will to survive.
I witnessed my things during the game last night that leaves a bad taste in my mouth, the referee came no where near to being one the list. I think the Bit O' Red supporters on here should read the last paragraph in MyPost's thread again and think what he's implying. Then relive that second half performance from our team last night, excluding the referee, and decide is he right or wrong. Sometimes it's difficult to see the wood from the trees but they're there.

bigredtruck
27/09/2009, 8:39 PM
Fair point you cant blame the ref all the time but at the least he can do is try to ref it as best he can if he makes a mistake every now and again so be it it should even itself out but some of the decisions he gave last night were a joke, if you have ever been involved in junior football you would have to agree that the refs are a joke, players train twice a week and commit themselves to a game on a sunday morning with no monetary reward, a ref does no training durin the week turns up on a sunday morning gets well paid and wants no time wasting so he can ref another game in the afternoon, and thats at a local level so you can only imagine the attitude of refs at a national level, when was the last time you seen a ref have a decent game in the showgrounds?

27/09/2009, 10:44 PM
Basically, any game we win, the ref is fine.

CF1989
27/09/2009, 10:56 PM
evryone saw how bad the referee was. im sure it'll be shown up on MNS

clubman
27/09/2009, 11:35 PM
evryone saw how bad the referee was. im sure it'll be shown up on MNS

Yea, let's single out the referee here tonight just to prove he had a bad game.
Now let's turn our attention to the players. Oh we'll look at cretaro. In the first half he had a wonderful chance to put the home side ahead but due to an oversight on the lads behalf he didn't even hit the target. Can we get a shot of the positioning of the referee on that one. Is it possible his shadow fell into the sight of the lad and caused a distaraction. That's a possibility, can we have another look maybe from a different angle. Oh we had only one camera at the game. That's was an awful decision just to take one camera surely we knew there would be a need for more than one. Who made such a decision? the referee?

CF1989
27/09/2009, 11:48 PM
no id say it was MNS that made that decision....u obviously dont know much

Rovers Maniac
28/09/2009, 12:43 AM
Yea, let's single out the referee here tonight just to prove he had a bad game.
Now let's turn our attention to the players. Oh we'll look at cretaro. In the first half he had a wonderful chance to put the home side ahead but due to an oversight on the lads behalf he didn't even hit the target. Can we get a shot of the positioning of the referee on that one. Is it possible his shadow fell into the sight of the lad and caused a distaraction. That's a possibility, can we have another look maybe from a different angle. Oh we had only one camera at the game. That's was an awful decision just to take one camera surely we knew there would be a need for more than one. Who made such a decision? the referee?

Listen the ref changed the game by giving Shams a penalty that in my mind and most other people at the game was never a penalty, when Shams looked like they had just run or of ideas. Straight away the other side has all the momentum and our momentum is dead and in my view momentum changing moments in sport is what usually makes the difference and in football goals change games. He gave a corner that was never a corner and we were unlucky that we put it into our own net, i would not blame the player for that, flukes like that happen in football the whole time, that kinda stuff evens itself out over the season. Add to this the rediculous decisions he give Shams such as Conor O'Grady one, which was totally laughable. And then people say we have 20 minutes to win the game at the end, sure how the hell could we? When you have a clearly bias ref that stops us or lets fouls go on us or gives fouls on us against us, how demoralising is that for the players? How can you honestly expect the players to get anything constructive going on the pitch, they ain't machines, what went on Saturday night clearly rattled them. As for silly little comments that lets blame the ref for Raf missing a great chance, this happens in football, the best strikers in the world miss chances, they shouldn't but they do, that's football what should not be part of football is the decisions made by McKeown on Saturday night. I am still angry about being cheated out of 3 points, roll on Cork on Tuesday though.

28/09/2009, 8:13 AM
then people say we have 20 minutes to win the game at the end, sure how the hell could we?

Because we scored after 69 minutes, it wasn't as if it was the 89th.

McKeon wouldn't be known as a Pro-us ref. Then again none of them are. They're chosen by the FAI, because they have no affiliation to the teams concerned.

If you think he's bad, you haven't seen Kelly, Hancock, or Buttimer. Compared to them, most refs are a breath of fresh air.

redobit
28/09/2009, 8:53 AM
I was standing behind the Railway End and the penalty; was a penalty (Keane with a stupid rash challenge), the corner that led to the own-goal; was a corner (peers done well to get a touch). However the fact is that neither the penalty or the corner should have been given as we should have had a free kick in the lead up for both. Say what you like about our performance but at the end of day the referee changed the game.

The most sprints Raf done all night came at the end of the game when he went to each of the Shams players to congratulate them. We have a decent first 11 but have no bench, Shams were able to bring on good experienced players that could change the game.

Shams only had about three or four chances all night and one of them was the penalty. For a team challenging for the title I couldn’t believe the amount of hoofing they were doing. I though Boco's chance was flying in, great shot and save.

Once again we deserved more and got less.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
28/09/2009, 12:17 PM
If it all evens out over the course of the season we're due a load of dodgy decisions in the next few weeks

red_away
28/09/2009, 12:28 PM
A few things;

1. I thought the ref was ok in the first half but got too involved in the second and always seemd to give shams the benefit of the doubt with decisions.

2. I didnt understand cooks substitutions on the night.

3. When Rovers were on the break especially in the second half every time the ball could have been put wide either left of right the player in the middle with possession (mainly Raf - who for the record i think is a fantastic player) took a second and third touch and the initiative was lost - the wings were where we were getting the joy as they say!

4. In the second half we hoofed the ball down the middle too many times surrendering possession of the ball and wasting valuable time - out wide especially on the right with boco and turner we were causing most havoc.

5. Our crossing was very poor all night - mainly being overhit or coming down on the 18 yard box line - too far to do any thing any good!

Overall, we had far more chances than shams but didnt score them and we could not adapt our tactics in the battle as required - and obviously the ref was far too much an influence in the game!!!

WE NEED POINTS and will have to start getting some soon!

srfc1928
28/09/2009, 12:32 PM
Aside from the big decisions that the Ref may or may not have got right, its the 50/50 decisions throughout the game and leading up to bigger incidents that he got wrong. A lot of guys on here have been going to the games for years and can anyone honestly come away from a game against Shams down through the years and say the referee 'favoured us' in a particular game
Referees in general do lean towards the 'Bigger' clubs, its like they feel obliged to give them the benefit of the doubt. Its been that way for years, unfortunately i cant see it changing.

CameramanConka
28/09/2009, 12:42 PM
I've just had a quick look through the high-lights. There was a suspicion of handball alright leading up to the penalty. Was it a foul? Can't tell. Was it a corner? Can't tell. Lots of bodies in the area to be conclusive.

Guts&Glory
28/09/2009, 12:48 PM

What season was that Well red???????????

I think you need to read your Sligo Rovers history book again.

When we won the cup in '83 and '94 we did not get relegated.

In 1983 there was only one division in the country and in
'94 we were promoted to the Premier Division under Wilie McStay.

Redie
28/09/2009, 2:30 PM
Despite everything that happened on Saturday night in relation to the ref and the result it was still a great night at the Showgrounds with the shams supporters really adding to the occasion not to mention adding to our coffers.

I think we played well and I don't agree we gave up once we went behind.

Yet again I think Boco was outstanding (and was devastated when the final whistle went)

and yet I again I was puzzled but Raf's performance.

CarrickFan
28/09/2009, 7:21 PM
had to wait til MNS to watch goal again as i was behind the other goals..penalty was bulls*it...and Michael O'Neill is pri*k..really hope Bohs win the title now after that interview.