View Full Version : Rovers 2-1 Bohs Cup Replay
Redie
16/09/2009, 12:55 PM
Fair play and all that, was sickened, we created loads but couldn't score. One point though, and I could be wrong but from where I was standing your goal looked a good yard offside. Was yer man on the ground not in an offside position when the ball was played?
If he was not off side when the ball got to him then he could not have been off side when it was played to him because he was on the ground and did not move until it came to him. I am fairly certain that when the ball came to him and when he struck it Bohs had at least one defender on the line as well as the keeper. Also I'm fairly certain that Conor was half a yard behind a defender when Raf squared it to him.
16/09/2009, 12:56 PM
You got owned big style my san :D, actually good craic in Mooneys after. Even Knappagh Red was singing and dancing :D
Did you make it to Envy Maniac?
Redie
16/09/2009, 12:57 PM
in no way is rovers a big pitch ya could shoot from half way line !!! look at bohs pitch compared to ours..... camano has less time on the ball on a small pitch and has to make decisions quicker plus if a players gets in behind him they are on in the box very quick compareded to a bigger pitch where peers can cover him easier. they put a young pacey striker on him last nite as knew he was slow to turn and positioning sense leaves a lot to be desiried. camano is a liability as when he makes one or two mistakes his head goes. his biggest problem is he goes for everything he just needs to relax a bit and be more composed. he could be a good player for us but i have seen him play too many bad games and how many times has he been subbed...............he must be most subbed cb in league and only here a few months !!! on the small pitch arguement most pitches in the league are on the small side. i hope camano proves me wrong as his desire and will to win is a great trait to have at the club
Fair enough - you've obviously put a lot of thought into it!
Rovers Maniac
16/09/2009, 1:08 PM
Did you make it to Envy Maniac?
No returned to base armed witha snack box and a chicken burger, will leave those college luvlies for another night. :)
red bellied
16/09/2009, 6:06 PM
Fenlon kept the Bohs team locked in dressing room last night till eleven o clock. The Treacy Avenue residents were kept well entertained by the rumpus. Bus driver was going to clear off if it lasted any longer.
showgies
16/09/2009, 6:24 PM
Well, for once the RTE cameras have confirmed that neither goal was OFFSIDE
16/09/2009, 6:32 PM
Are the goals up anywhere?
showgies
16/09/2009, 6:36 PM
Are the goals up anywhere?
They were on the six one news
roversforever
16/09/2009, 7:19 PM
The one thing that could beat us is complacency. If we underestimate any of the teams left or start believing this sh1te about our name being on the cup thats when we'll be in trouble. We need to keep the feet on the ground now,nothing is won yet. If we go about it in the right way we'll never have a better chance to win the cup but whoever we play next the game has to be approached as it would if we were playing bohs or shams.
bingoballs
16/09/2009, 7:42 PM
Great win, great second half performance, great atmosphere, unbelievable night. Was standing behind the bohs goal in the second half and thought Doyle was offside for the second goal to be fair. I love to see O' Grady get in to the box like he did for his goal and is something I think he should do more often. I think any criticism of Camano is extremely harsh. He defended everything that was put in front of him and his distibution from defence was very good. His performances are improving and I think the negative comments he recieves are totally over the top. The referee was an absolute disgrace again i thought and we won the game inspite of him. As for Ndo, what a player, a different class and a pleasure to watch.
16/09/2009, 7:47 PM
They were on the six one news
http://www.rte.ie/player/#v=1055569 Here after about 36 minutes
Fivesilver
17/09/2009, 7:13 AM
I was certain it was offside at the time, but i couldn't tell as I was at the far end away from that goal.
Looked offside though.
I was pretty sure it was onside, but my view probably wasn't any better than yours seeing as I'm a bit over 6,000 miles away. :D
http://www.rte.ie/player/#v=1055569 Here after about 36 minutes
Shag it, you can't access the player from outside Ireland - any hope anyone can rip it off and stick it on YouTube?
redobit
17/09/2009, 10:55 AM
Great to see some of the players in Mooneys after the game; people congratulating them and shaking their hands. They could see first hand what it meant to the supporters.
bingoballs
17/09/2009, 5:48 PM
Great to see some of the players in Mooneys after the game; people congratulating them and shaking their hands. They could see first hand what it meant to the supporters.
i hope they were drinking lucozade sport only:p i saw chris butler eatin curry chips after half time, any sign of him making a comeback?
sligofan4ever
17/09/2009, 5:59 PM
i hope they were drinking lucozade sport only:p i saw chris butler eatin curry chips after half time, any sign of him making a comeback?
Paul Cook said hes hopeful of giving Butler a game at the end of the season or something along those lines.
roversforever
17/09/2009, 6:37 PM
Paul Cook said hes hopeful of giving Butler a game at the end of the season or something along those lines.
So basically we've paid his wages for a full season without him playing...ridiculous. I can't understand why this has just been accepted,granted he's a good player but he should have been let go long ago. The morning after he crashed that car in my opinion.
17/09/2009, 6:43 PM
So basically we've paid his wages for a full season without him playing.
I think the club came to a deal with him over his wages. I would doubt he's being paid full wages.
17/09/2009, 6:45 PM
So basically we've paid his wages for a full season without him playing...ridiculous. I can't understand why this has just been accepted,granted he's a good player but he should have been let go long ago. The morning after he crashed that car in my opinion.
Ah, c'mon, bit of cop required here. Ever heard of a contract? And anyway, the Social would have been ponying up most of the wedge.
roversforever
17/09/2009, 6:54 PM
Ah, c'mon, bit of cop required here. Ever heard of a contract? And anyway, the Social would have been ponying up most of the wedge.
Ok if thats the case fair enough. If we weren't paying full amount that makes it a completley different situation and i admit i was wrong!
Knappagh Red
17/09/2009, 9:17 PM
The one thing that could beat us is complacency. If we underestimate any of the teams left or start believing this sh1te about our name being on the cup thats when we'll be in trouble. We need to keep the feet on the ground now,nothing is won yet. If we go about it in the right way we'll never have a better chance to win the cup but whoever we play next the game has to be approached as it would if we were playing bohs or shams.
RUBBISH, that cup is ours, I've just booked my room in the Maldron Tallaght
Ok if thats the case fair enough. If we weren't paying full amount that makes it a completley different situation and i admit i was wrong!
Pathetic
srfc1928
18/09/2009, 10:36 AM
Pathetic
Ease up Redie, hes admitted that hes wrong,
Which he was
sligofan4ever
18/09/2009, 12:17 PM
Will this be another ticket only semi final again if we are at home ? I remember in our semi final against Derry in 2006 tickets had to be bought for it.
prodsc
18/09/2009, 4:37 PM
I can't imagine it being an all ticket affair if we get a home draw, but selling tickets in advance is always a good incentive for people to make an effort to buy them.
Draw defo Monday MNS games, 23 & 25 Oct, AFAIK both live on tv. If 25th game is in afternoon it clashes with;
2pm Liverpool v Man U
4.15 West Ham v Arsenal
Wouldn't worry me but.....
18/09/2009, 5:17 PM
I can't imagine it being an all ticket affair if we get a home draw, but selling tickets in advance is always a good incentive for people to make an effort to buy them.
Draw defo Monday MNS games, 23 & 25 Oct, AFAIK both live on tv. If 25th game is in afternoon it clashes with;
2pm Liverpool v Man U
4.15 West Ham v Arsenal
Wouldn't worry me but.....
...... it would scare the ****e out of Sky Sports.
Rovers Maniac
18/09/2009, 5:19 PM
...... it would scare the ****e out of Sky Sports.
lol :D
Surely the FAI would see some sense and play it on a saturday night esp if we were the home team, i mean thats what the floodlights were for to avoid clashes like this.
18/09/2009, 6:40 PM
Surely the FAI would see some sense and play it on a saturday night esp if we were the home team, i mean thats what the floodlights were for to avoid clashes like this.It'd be RTE that'd want it on the Sunday afternoon. Not sure they'd show the match if it was interfering with their Saturday night schedule.
CarrickFan
18/09/2009, 7:58 PM
It'd be RTE that'd want it on the Sunday afternoon. Not sure they'd show the match if it was interfering with their Saturday night schedule.
ie..The Premiership highlights..you cant win:(
Guts&Glory
19/09/2009, 7:11 AM
Did Doherty, Holmes, Parkhouse and Almeida not all have contracts with the club that we sought to (successfully) get out of during the season?
redobit
21/09/2009, 11:55 AM
Did Doherty, Holmes, Parkhouse and Almeida not all have contracts with the club that we sought to (successfully) get out of during the season?
Yes but these players are different in that they probably agreed to be released from contract.
Take Cashie, the club want to let him go and he didnt want to leave, he had a contract so he is still with us.
CF1989
21/09/2009, 12:33 PM
Yes but these players are different in that they probably agreed to be released from contract.
Take Cashie, the club want to let him go and he didnt want to leave, he had a contract so he is still with us.
and fare play to him, he worked hard and got back into the starting 11, he's done very well