View Full Version : FAI Cup QF's/League latest

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

11/09/2009, 1:48 PM
Bohs v Sligo on TG4

http://www.tg4.tv/

ped_ped
11/09/2009, 1:57 PM
Apologies if this has been asked before, but is that available to view on tg4.ie after the original broadcast? I'm going to Limerick vs Athlone but I'd like to see Bohs vs Rovers too.

11/09/2009, 1:58 PM
Yeah. I watched the Dundalk-Bohs game the next day.

11/09/2009, 7:06 PM
Limerick 1 up.

Daryl Kavanagh

11/09/2009, 7:13 PM
UCD 1 up.

Ronan Finn Peno

11/09/2009, 7:15 PM
2-0 Limerick

Shane Tracey

11/09/2009, 7:22 PM
Mons have a skeleton team out there (skinny gits) with so many of our players out injured the team has been moved around a lot too.

Conor McMahon had to come off 10 mins into the game too and has been replaced by young local lad Niall Flynn. Niall has come up through our schoolboy set up and has been on the bench a number of times. His hopes of breaking into the team earlier in the season were dashed when he was out ill for some time so good to see him back and I think this is his league debut tonight.

11/09/2009, 7:22 PM
3-0 Limerick

Stephen O'Flynn

11/09/2009, 7:44 PM
HT UCD 1-0 Mons
Lim 3-0 Athlone
Mervue 0-0 Harps
Bohs 0-0 Sligo

Never thought would hear myself say this but come on Athlone. We cant afford for Limerick to win and go ahead of us.

11/09/2009, 7:50 PM
Athlone score.

Jason Hughes OG

11/09/2009, 7:53 PM
See what positive thinking can do! :D

Come on Monaghan, get into the game.

Buile Shuibhne
11/09/2009, 7:59 PM
Any chance of some positive thinking towards Monaghan scoring?

11/09/2009, 8:00 PM
See what positive thinking can do! :D

Come on Monaghan, get into the game.

Limerick 4-1 and Athlone down to 10....

Shane Tracey Peno

Robbie Hamm sent off

11/09/2009, 8:04 PM
Am trying buile!

And :o dunny.

11/09/2009, 8:05 PM
Jaysus MM this positive thinking aint working out!

UCD 2 up.

John Reilly

Candystripe
11/09/2009, 8:10 PM
3-0 Limerick

Stephen O'Flynn

Is this the same Stevo who played for Derry and Cork?

I know he had a bad injury after he left Galway.

Decent player, to good for the 1st division IMO.

gufc2000
11/09/2009, 8:10 PM
Is this the same Stevo who played for Derry and Cork?

I know he had a bad injury after he left Galway.

Decent player, to good for the 1st division IMO.
And definitely not good enough for the Premier

11/09/2009, 8:15 PM
Limerick 5-1 Athlone

11/09/2009, 8:19 PM
6-1 Limerick

Harps 1 up against Mervue

sligofan4ever
11/09/2009, 8:20 PM
Atleast 15 mins left I know, but I see this going to a replay. Just as i'm typing well done Brush and Peers :eek:

Hughes for Bohs looks about 12 years old :D

11/09/2009, 8:20 PM
Jesus how are Bohs not ahead! Well done Richard Brush!

RĂ©iteoir
11/09/2009, 8:23 PM
Cracking save that by Brush from Byrne

sligofan4ever
11/09/2009, 8:23 PM
Oh sweet jesus now I don't know how this match will end. A what's looking like a deserved goal for Bohs or a sneaky out of the blue winner for rovers ? Or even a replay.

Unlucky Boco great play :(.

11/09/2009, 8:26 PM
Harps down to 10

RĂ©iteoir
11/09/2009, 8:32 PM
Paul Cook really is a lovable mentalist :D

11/09/2009, 8:33 PM
how are we not leading!!

11/09/2009, 8:34 PM
Because ye didn't score?

sligofan4ever
11/09/2009, 8:35 PM
Gavin peers MOTM and well deserved

11/09/2009, 8:35 PM
Jesus how are Bohs not ahead!!

hmmm, good stuff Dunny...

11/09/2009, 8:36 PM
hmmm, good stuff Dunny...

Meh it was a good save.

UCD 3 up.

Candystripe
11/09/2009, 8:40 PM
Looked like another very poor Attendance tonight.

Decent enough game for a 0-0 though.

Sligo's name must be on the cup!

11/09/2009, 8:41 PM
Tuesday

11/09/2009, 8:42 PM
FT 3-0 to UCD. Was to be a bit expected. Our lads are carrying a lot of injuries and we were very depleted.

Oh well onwards and upwards from here I hope.

Cook sounds like a robot...

sligofan4ever
0-0 but entertaining. Glad of the replay, expect a big crowd on teusday. Paul Cook's voice almost gone. Massive boost with Alan Keane back too :).

11/09/2009, 8:43 PM
No interview with Fenlon?

oriel
11/09/2009, 8:56 PM
Thats an excellent result for Sligo, they`re by no means home and dry, but there`ll be some crowd over there for the replay now and they`ll have a good chance.

Good luck to them, always thought of them as a real proper football club.

RoversHead
11/09/2009, 11:31 PM
Gavin peers MOTM and well deserved
Boco for me,Peers got tore apart and was identified by Bohs as a week spot from early, thats why he was so busy.Crow had a shocker ,the bloke who never touched the ball in Poland caused a bit of havoc when he came on.Prefer to see Boco in attack and thanks for stacking up another fixture packed week for a jaded Bohs side.:D

12/09/2009, 12:04 AM
I finally saw why Sligo fans are always raving about Peers. He had a really good game, best I've ever seen from him. Thought it was a fairly entertaining game in the second half, first was pretty boring.

12/09/2009, 12:19 AM
Any chance of some positive thinking towards Monaghan scoring?

Monaghan would have to have been there for a few lifetimes to score. Probably the worst team I've seen all year, I did miss our first game against Kildare though.

12/09/2009, 9:06 AM
Monaghan would have to have been there for a few lifetimes to score. Probably the worst team I've seen all year, I did miss our first game against Kildare though.

And you've seen us aswell?!:eek:

12/09/2009, 12:26 PM
Peers got tore apart and was identified by Bohs as a week spot from early, thats why he was so busy.Well if you think Peers is the weak spot in that defence, I'm glad you're not a manager;)

Da Real Rover
12/09/2009, 12:46 PM
Peers got tore apart and was identified by Bohs as a week spot from early, thats why he was so busy.
I guess that prize he got at the end of the game wasnt the MOTM award, must have been weak point in the team award.

sligofan4ever
12/09/2009, 12:50 PM
Boco for me,Peers got tore apart and was identified by Bohs as a week spot from early, thats why he was so busy.Crow had a shocker ,the bloke who never touched the ball in Poland caused a bit of havoc when he came on.Prefer to see Boco in attack and thanks for stacking up another fixture packed week for a jaded Bohs side.:D

Putting weak spot and Gavin Peers in one sentence (and refering to him) is blasphemous :mad:.

12/09/2009, 1:44 PM

Am not surprised. With Tierney, Byrne, and Lynch out we were bound to be missing the driving force. Also Brennan is actually not fully fit yet so for him to be thrown in meant things were desperate. McMahon getting injured was a major blow as he is Lynch's back up and having to bring in Flynn who hasnt played at this level before against a team pushing for promotion, we were never going to get much outta the game.

Hopefully we can get it back on track next week against Mervue.

brianw82
12/09/2009, 3:46 PM
Great battling performance from us last night. Not a great game, although it improved a bit in the 2nd half. We'll get stuck into them at the Showgies on Tuesday!

I think the ref (Alan Kelly) and assistants deserve a mention too for a good performance. We give them no end of stick when they screw up, but he let the game flow well and didn't give out any silly bookings. It was leagues ahead of the performance of Winters and co. in the LC Semi.

12/09/2009, 4:51 PM
And you've seen us aswell?!:eek:

Twice!

stann
12/09/2009, 5:50 PM
Tonight's lineups:

Blues: Michael Devine; Alan Carey, Kenny Browne, Kevin Murray, Seamus Long; Joe Mulcahy, John Kearney, Stephen Grant, Kevin Waters; Willie John Kiely, Graham Cummins
subs: Kevin Burns, Declan Woodgate, Kieran Fitzgerald, Dave Warren, Gary Dunphy, Paul Carey, Vinny Sullivan

Pats: Gary Rogers, Stephen Maher, Damien Lynch, Jason Gavin, Enda Stephens, Alan Cawley, Bobby Ryan, Stuart Byrne, Gary Dempsey, Ryan Guy, Glen Fitzpatrick
subs: Brendan Clarke, Darragh Ryan, Noel Haverty, Gints Freimanis, Andy Haran, Kyle Moran, Mark Leech

As mentioned elsewhere :D the referee is Mr Anthony Buttimer of Cork.

stann
12/09/2009, 6:10 PM
On mature reflection Pat's have lined out in this wise (R-L across the rows):

Gary Rogers; Damien Lynch, Jason Gavin, Stuart Byrne, Enda Stephens; Stephen Maher, Alan Cawley, Gary Dempsey, Bobby Ryan; Glen Fitzpatrick, Ryan Guy

And they've had a goal chalked off for offside already (1 min). Dempsey finding Fitzpatrick with a nice pass, but the flag up good and early, long before the (tidy) finish.

stann
12/09/2009, 6:17 PM
Blues 1-0 up, WJK on 17 mins!
Cracking strike, initially got onto a neat ball down the left channel, held it for Grant arriving through the middle, picked it up again after it broke clear from Grant and drove it to the top left corner from just inside the area.