View Full Version : Daryl Kavanagh

Iorfa2MaccaJim
30/08/2009, 10:55 PM
Is Daryl Kavanagh playing with ye ?

ped_ped
30/08/2009, 11:24 PM
He's on the books but I can't confirm if hes gotten any game-time as of yet.

Iorfa2MaccaJim
30/08/2009, 11:36 PM
Cheers PedPed

31/08/2009, 12:47 AM
He scored on Friday.

ped_ped
31/08/2009, 4:18 AM
He scored on Friday.

Jesus, you're right... :o

I didn't make the game on Friday but I actually remember seeing his score on Aertel... I'm a wee bit simple :( when we lose goalscorers tend to slip my mind unless I'm at the match :eek:

Monkfish
31/08/2009, 8:52 AM
He's on the books but I can't confirm if hes gotten any game-time as of yet.

Been in the team since he signed.

LK37oldskool
31/08/2009, 12:24 PM
he looks decent when playing up front,not too keen on him in midfield.

ped_ped
31/08/2009, 4:21 PM
*feels like an idiot*

Hmm... must pay more attention from hereon in :D

LFC-Zulu
31/08/2009, 5:22 PM

see's it
31/08/2009, 8:45 PM
*feels like an idiot*

Hmm... must pay more attention from hereon in :D

maybe try going to the matches

ped_ped
31/08/2009, 9:21 PM
maybe try going to the matches

Last Friday was, what, his fourth game? I was on holiday for the first, the next was in Donegal, and I did go to the Longford game. Excuse me for not taking note as he set Jackman alight against de Town... :rolleyes:

Look I'm not insulting him, I'm just saying I do go to matches when I can. I'm living well out from the city, closer to Tipp Town... with no car, nor license... blah blah blah...

:(

Monkfish
31/08/2009, 11:37 PM
Hows things in Oola these days? :)

01/09/2009, 12:27 AM
what a legend this lad is, giv him few more games he'll be scoring most games, great man to lure a foul. I put him as my cult hero in the thread on the league section. Id nearly go down to you 1 of your games to watch, what a player.

ped_ped
01/09/2009, 1:18 AM
Hows things in Oola these days? :)

Was that a guess? ;)

Monkfish
01/09/2009, 9:33 AM
Was that a guess? ;)

It was in fact! :cool:
I mean Oola is the nearest you can get to Tipp town without looking like a kitten rapist.

Monkfish
01/09/2009, 9:34 AM
Id nearly go down to you 1 of your games to watch,

Sure you can give me that tenner for the fantasy football from 2 years ago if you do! :p

6yardpunisha
01/09/2009, 11:00 AM
Sure you can give me that tenner for the fantasy football from 2 years ago if you do! :p

you mean he didnt pay up for that yet,bad boy bella

01/09/2009, 12:57 PM

Oi, i paid up that time lad, at the pre season friendly in colmans. I'm nearly 100% positive i did.

ped_ped
01/09/2009, 4:33 PM
It was in fact! :cool:

It was a good one :D

Not quite sure I understand the kitten rapist part, though... :confused:

Monkfish
01/09/2009, 5:15 PM
kitten rapist part

Whats after Oola on your way from the city?

Monkfish
01/09/2009, 5:19 PM
Oi, i paid up that time lad, at the pre season friendly in colmans. I'm nearly 100% positive i did.

"Cobh in not paying up shocker!"

Only joking, you paid really, it was a dud but your one in your clubhouse didnt notice. :)

01/09/2009, 8:44 PM
"Cobh in not paying up shocker!"

Very good

I knew i paid up, thieving limerick ****** :D

Anywho back on topic, before mods kick ass, kavangh, superb player will really excite ye once he gets match fit.

Mad as a coot though doubt ye'll be surprised to hear that:D

ped_ped
01/09/2009, 11:42 PM
@ Monkfish...

Limerick City --> Oola --> Sologhead --> Tipp Town

Monkfish
02/09/2009, 8:49 AM
@ Monkfish...

Limerick City --> Oola --> Sologhead --> Tipp Town

Sologhead?

02/09/2009, 11:49 AM
Sologhead?

It's actually Solohead....just off the main Limerick to Tipperary road at Monard...see here (http://maps.google.com/maps?sourceid=navclient&rlz=1T4GGLJ_enIE277IE278&q=solohead+tipperary&um=1&ie=UTF-8&split=0&gl=ie&ei=PlueSsb8GKD0nQPB75XEAg&sa=X&oi=geocode_result&ct=image&resnum=1)

Monkfish
02/09/2009, 12:01 PM
So ped ped is a Solohead head?

02/09/2009, 12:03 PM
So ped ped is a Solohead head?

Is he a single Star Wars fan? Then he could be a Han Solo solo Solohead head!

Monkfish
02/09/2009, 12:20 PM
Is he a single Star Wars fan? Then he could be a Han Solo solo Solohead head!

He the guy who opened that legal drug shop?

The Han Solo solo Solohead head Head shop. :o

LK37oldskool
02/09/2009, 12:25 PM
sounds like you just visited it! :D

Monkfish
02/09/2009, 12:31 PM
sounds like you just visited it! :D

Id love to! Where is it?

LK37oldskool
02/09/2009, 3:01 PM
damned if i know!

ped_ped
02/09/2009, 4:22 PM
I'm from Oola, case closed! :p

Monkfish
02/09/2009, 4:33 PM
I'm from Oola, case closed! :p

Oola......di daa. Arent you posh! :)

ped_ped
02/09/2009, 4:36 PM
Far from it :p

OK, OK, can we stop talking about me in general and get back to berating me for my ignorance on the Limerick squad of the past month? ;)

Jock MIB
02/09/2009, 6:43 PM
Far from it :p

OK, OK, can we stop talking about me in general and get back to berating me for my ignorance on the Limerick squad of the past month? ;)

i thought that was what they were doing :)

ped_ped
02/09/2009, 11:34 PM
Yeah but it was all ad hominum... slagging me about totally unrelated stuff :(

Monkfish
03/09/2009, 9:29 AM
ad hominum...

Oola di daa indeed! take your posh words back to the small apple! :)

ped_ped
03/09/2009, 10:32 AM
Screw that - it's Latin... they're auld fashion'd words ;)

Monkfish
03/09/2009, 1:05 PM
it's Latin...

It was far from Latin you were raised! What ever happened to putting the dunkey inta the lurry?

ped_ped
03/09/2009, 1:16 PM
Lurry? Fcuk off with your lurry, that's Tipp-talk ;)

04/09/2009, 8:47 PM
at it again tonight, what a player!!

ped_ped
04/09/2009, 11:04 PM
Yep. And somehow I actually spotted him on the pitch tonight ;)

L37Ultra
05/09/2009, 12:50 AM
He was fantastic tonight I thought. Great player especially up front in the last few games. One to kept for sure.

ped_ped
05/09/2009, 1:31 AM
Based on tonight I would have to agree. If we can hold onto himself and Steve O'Flynn we're in business.

LK37oldskool
05/09/2009, 1:22 PM
Agree and with Paul Cummins to come back we should be sorted up front. Just the rest of the positions to get right.

bluewhitearmy
05/09/2009, 2:32 PM
How do ye rate our chances of keeping kav and steve?

ped_ped
05/09/2009, 3:37 PM
Agree and with Paul Cummins to come back we should be sorted up front. Just the rest of the positions to get right.

Well I'm probably in the minority here, but I'd be happy with Dave Ryan between the posts. Ditto Deady and Molan. With a couple of centre-backs I think all we need to do is give some of the younger midfielders a chance to prove themselves in the final few weeks and during pre-season.

Depends, I guess, on whether Scully's vision for the coming seasons sits well with them?

Monkfish
06/09/2009, 10:46 PM

Decent chance sure we'll just have to wait and see, as was pointed out by someone else the lads may not get paid a lot but at least they get paid.

bluewhitearmy
12/09/2009, 11:13 AM
Daryl at it again lastnight he is class. Hopefully get him signed up before end of the year so wont have to worry about somebody taking him.

ped_ped
12/09/2009, 12:58 PM
Yeah, they mentioned on extratime.ie about Stevo's good form putting him in the shop window. I hope the same doesn't happen to Kavanagh. We need both of them on the books.