View Full Version : one F in Longford

fitzpatrick10
29/08/2009, 9:59 PM
The deadline for articles is Thursday 3rd of September:eek:, so get your skates on!!!,
You can email them to onefinlongford@ymail.com

30/08/2009, 6:46 PM
would ye be able lads to give the profits of the section o sponsorship to the club as we havent paid much off it yet if thats suits ye?

fitzpatrick10
30/08/2009, 8:29 PM
yeah, dat would be grand

Keen2win
12/09/2009, 1:52 PM
Will be out tonight! 2 euro please:D

12/09/2009, 3:39 PM
Put me down for 100.

12/09/2009, 4:44 PM
really lookin forward to singin theres only one f in longford!!

Keen2win
13/09/2009, 1:43 PM
So what did people think?

13/09/2009, 5:48 PM
Can someone post me a copy? PM me and I'll send you my address...

13/09/2009, 5:55 PM
Hope the sales go well lads.

@Keen2win: Sorry i couldn't get a piece done, was pretty busy that week. Let me know a few weeks in advance the next time :)

Keen2win
13/09/2009, 6:06 PM
Hope the sales go well lads.

@Keen2win: Sorry i couldn't get a piece done, was pretty busy that week. Let me know a few weeks in advance the next time :)

Not to worry!

Will do!

13/09/2009, 7:22 PM
keen2win I assume that it was tongue in cheek about comparing section o to the bsc...:confused:

Keen2win
13/09/2009, 7:49 PM
Yes!

There was a bit of banter about that at the start of the season on here!

13/09/2009, 7:53 PM
Yes!

There was a bit of banter about that at the start of the season on here!

phew! thats a relief so!! just concerned that was all!!:)

Keen2win
13/09/2009, 7:58 PM
Although we could be described as that after your little "rumble" lastnight:D

Massop 10
13/09/2009, 11:30 PM
yeah i'm scared for life after that :)
Good fanzine lads, keep up the goo work !!!

14/09/2009, 9:47 AM
Although we could be described as that after your little "rumble" lastnight:D

Rumble???? I'll bet Massop started it. ;)

14/09/2009, 11:10 PM
Massops a scary man he once took the great acorn villa for a training session the lads didnt know what hit them!!
Good game wasnt it! Eddie didnt look very happy in the stands!!

15/09/2009, 10:08 AM
Rumble???? I'll bet Massop started it. ;)

yep pauro you are dead right massop was annoying me prodding me on the shoulder so I went hell for leather!!:eek:

04/10/2009, 9:40 PM
did ye make any proffit at the end of it all anyway?

05/10/2009, 8:03 PM
did ye make any proffit at the end of it all anyway?

from what keen2win was telling me they just about broke even...

05/10/2009, 8:10 PM
from what keen2win was telling me they just about broke even... if they have any copies left would it be any harm trying to sell them at the next match even for a euro a pop?

05/10/2009, 8:39 PM
if they have any copies left would it be any harm trying to sell them at the next match even for a euro a pop?

yep no harm.. in actual fact there will be no match programs produced for the last two home games of the season so the lads have their opportunity to pitch in order to gain a profit!

05/10/2009, 8:44 PM
yep no harm.. in actual fact there will be no match programs produced for the last two home games of the season so the lads have their opportunity to pitch in order to gain a profit! they better sell them so! as good a chance they will get to make a profit. they werent v obviously selling them at the bray tie i had a job getting a copy actually