so lads you guys lost again (rea; score 13-11) but we let them off
see here like
http://peoplesrepublicofcork.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=20637
Originally posted by NRH keeper
so lads you guys lost again (rea; score 13-11) but we let them off
see here like
http://peoplesrepublicofcork.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=20637
When did ye ever get a 13th?
Then again the ball was in yer net 13 times......
give us back the jersey. Its a once off collectors item.
We were robbed, simple as that.
We had two perfectly good goals disallowed.
We (I) missed a penalty.
There was widespread cheating on the PROC's behalf, but we won't go into that!
Foot.ie dominated throughout,. however, PROC somehow managed to come back form 6-1 down. Let's just say that yet again, despite the final result, we were left in no doubt as to who the better footballers are!:)
Put simply, we deserved our win (Foot.ie). Im still uinsure how they reckoned they won the game, as at one point, while we were 8-6 up, they got a goal, making the score 8-8. Dunno how that happened.
Not to mention the scumbag behaviour of some little muppet playing with them. But i spose thats what happens when u treat children as adults!
NRH keeper
10/02/2004, 4:59 PM
goals disallowed is due to one of your players sitting on me and stopping me getting up. and the other is when play was called to a stop due to ball/balls impact in my direction
guys face it you lost (AGAIN!!!)
pr feen
18/02/2004, 12:35 AM
Congrats to the PROC
Just a clarification for a few of the foot.ie memebers
I believe that this is the second time that a game has taken place and apparently both times the reall foot.ie couldnt attend, so superkev, where were you, watching skysports soccer am recordings or on the message board ???
Respect for the maturity shown in disallowing one your own goals, the player in question was climbing all over the keeper !!
And I agree that some of our behaviour was a little OTT at times but that is the game, something we have to deal with at every level, I will use the example of Phil Neville on saturday against Man City !!!
How the **** did we cheat ??? Have you acquired Wengervision or something, we won that game fair and square, a bit of shouting and roaring thrown in but nothing more than you can expect in a competitive game !!! Who are the better footballers ?? Despite out loudmouth style man for man we are every bit as good as the foot.ie team. READ IT AND WEEP
Take your beating, and try and win back some respect by getting all your REAL players for the next time and winning. Crying like a bunch of old ladies who just look the pension money on bingo is very unbecoming of you.
Yours in Football
PR Feen
18/02/2004, 1:08 AM
What is the story .... they just added on a few goals so they technically would win. They did the same that last time i heard. Are they lame are what ?? Are any of them even any good like ?? Are they all barstoolers ?
Originally posted by pr feen
Congrats to the PROC
the player in question was climbing all over the keeper
Lads ye won I wont disupte that, well done, fair play etc but that was lame.
Yer keeper said nothing until one of the other lads on yer team complained. Much wosre went on in that match that frees werent given for.
Originally posted by SuperKev
I propose an eleven a side deciding game if the peoples republic can get eleven.
I second that proposal.
Anything can happen in a 6 a side game. An 11 a side game on a proper pitch with a referee would give a far better reflection on who the better team is.
Originally posted by Colm
An 11 a side game on a proper pitch with a referee would give a far better reflection on who the better team is.
ye just have to ask...
:cool:
NRH keeper
18/02/2004, 8:53 PM
Originally posted by SÓC
Lads ye won I wont disupte that, well done, fair play etc but that was lame.
Yer keeper said nothing until one of the other lads on yer team complained. Much wosre went on in that match that frees werent given for.
i said nothing as i did not know where the ball was.
when i finally got up and thought that the ball was cleared i was just going to let play go. but seeing as you got a goal for it then call back the free
19/02/2004, 3:00 PM
when i finally got up and thought that the ball was cleared i was just going to let play go. but seeing as you got a goal for it then call back the free
I must remember that one ...... could get us out of a fix sometime :rolleyes:
Surely if u truly felt u were being manhandled, it didnt matter a damn where the ball was!
Footballl aint eggchasing, and play cannot be called back in the case of a foul not leading to an advantage. (dont think that made a lick of sense!!!)
19/02/2004, 7:23 PM
Originally posted by Gary
play cannot be called back in the case of a foul not leading to an advantage. (dont think that made a lick of sense!!!)
Sounds to me like they made it up as they went along !!! No sense to be made from it.
pr feen
20/02/2004, 9:31 AM
No sense to be made from it at all sitting on the couch !!!
I wonder what you would have made of it if you WERE actually there watching it.
Face it lads. no amount of crying will change the result !
PR Feen
20/02/2004, 1:06 PM
The result is void in my opinion my friend .... that happened when you broke the rules to suit yourself. He didnt get your way and you threw the rattler from the pram, just to have it changed.
Think whatever you want at this stage ... dont think anyone gives a toss really.
No sense to be made from it at all sitting on the couch !!!
I wonder what you would have made of it if you WERE actually there watching it.
PR Feen
No one is saying anything about changing the result. Ye won. Well done.
Just said that the reason for disallowing that goal were lame. Yer keepers attempts to explain it make it even more dodgy.
NRH keeper
21/02/2004, 2:06 AM
Originally posted by Gary
Surely if u truly felt u were being manhandled, it didnt matter a damn where the ball was!
Footballl aint eggchasing, and play cannot be called back in the case of a foul not leading to an advantage. (dont think that made a lick of sense!!!)
footballl? 3 l's like? spell check anyone?
as as for advantage? i never called for it to be brought back. the fact is that by the time i managed to get up from being held down, the ball was in the net. that is an immediate free. now if the ball would have landed at one of our lads feet then you get advantage, which is what i had assumed had happened not having it straight to one of your guys and him "scoring"
look lads, we hammered you the first time
beat you the second time
you want to go again?
footballl? 3 l's like? spell check anyone?
ouch! this is getting bitchier than the City V Pats running battles we had last season :rolleyes:
handbags at dawn is the only way to settle it i'd say
pr feen
22/02/2004, 2:15 AM
Originally posted by A face
The result is void in my opinion my friend .... that happened when you broke the rules to suit yourself. He didnt get your way and you threw the rattler from the pram, just to have it changed.
Think whatever you want at this stage ... dont think anyone gives a toss really.
I didnt break any rules !!
The game was very competitive, and tempers were frayed even between ourselves, not one of the foot.ie team were complaining walking off the field, fair dues to them, the **** slinging only started in here from the cyber superstar football players.
PR Feen
22/02/2004, 12:50 PM
Are you gone yet ?
pr feen
23/02/2004, 2:19 AM
Originally posted by A face
Are you gone yet ?
No