07/10/2009, 9:18 PM
Corbally won 1-0
great result for corbally a good building block for the league
07/10/2009, 9:25 PM
wooooo!:D
Balbec77
07/10/2009, 9:41 PM
was at the game corbally outplayed balla everywherehad both teams there best sides out
chief1212
07/10/2009, 9:43 PM
balla had full team id say corbally wud have too
da bishop
07/10/2009, 9:49 PM
good result for corbally,a real confidence booster.
chief1212
07/10/2009, 10:01 PM
ur right bishop :D
SeniorBlue
07/10/2009, 10:05 PM
Was at the game too, did'nt recognise many Corbally players, culd have been two or three up before half time, some winning goal, what was the name of the lad that got it, unbelievable finish
chief1212
07/10/2009, 10:08 PM
ian o donoghue scored for corbally i agree it was top drawer
SeniorBlue
07/10/2009, 10:12 PM
Sure was well done again, have to say if ye put in same desire as ye did tonight in league ye will be okay, bit under cosh near end but fellas put their bodies on line when ye needed them
chief1212
07/10/2009, 10:14 PM
yea they gave it eveything fair play to dem
the real deal
07/10/2009, 10:26 PM
balla had full team id say corbally wud have too
balla had no where near a full side out:mad:corbally deserved to win:ball:
gaidin
08/10/2009, 7:23 AM
What was the balle team? Management underestimate Corbally or do they care about the Touhy?
leather
08/10/2009, 7:51 AM
did you get a game?
Football Alien
08/10/2009, 8:07 AM
Balla had a full team bar maybe 2 or 3! Corbally were missin 3 players as well from what i could see!! still it was a very good game and i thought frank o neill did well reffin a balla match..... for a change:D
Disco Stu
08/10/2009, 2:22 PM
dunphy and tom daly were playin they're yer two biggest players and the rest seem to be in the startin eleven most weeks tony fahy was yer only player missin and he came on and i suppose dodo. what a goal though great work from the left winger and a top class finish. they hung on in the second half but had 4 or 5 great chances in the first they deserved it fair play
the real deal
08/10/2009, 4:37 PM
did you get a game?
still suspended:mad:
SamDellandBolla
08/10/2009, 4:44 PM
thats a shock expected balla to hammer 'em
abbeyvale
08/10/2009, 7:03 PM
1st Round;
Aisling v Wembley,
Kilmallock v Pike;
Q-Final;
Mungret v Aisling or Wembley,
Regional v Corbally,
Carew Park v Fairview,
Kilmallock or Pike v Geraldines
gommie06
08/10/2009, 8:32 PM
Balla had a stronger team than the one that beat corbally 2 weeks ago!!they werent expecting a challenge!
gommie06
08/10/2009, 8:35 PM
and also what a goal to win it!!cracker from o donoghue!
08/10/2009, 9:06 PM
ah i taught him everythink he knows!
kev08
08/10/2009, 10:26 PM
ah i taught him everythink he knows!
ya carey u did
08/10/2009, 10:41 PM
whose carey!?:confused:
Roadend
09/10/2009, 8:10 AM
ya carey u did
He's not Carey, and he certainly didn't teach O'Donoghue anything:p
the real deal
09/10/2009, 3:36 PM
Balla had a stronger team than the one that beat corbally 2 weeks ago!!they werent expecting a challenge!
no they didnt:ball:
gaidin
09/10/2009, 3:48 PM
What was the balla team?
SamDellandBolla
09/10/2009, 3:59 PM
whats the next match?
gommie06
09/10/2009, 5:21 PM
who were they missing?i was at both..left back was only one i saw on the sideline!either way they were well beaten!
the real deal
09/10/2009, 6:17 PM
hickey ryan daly ryan murphy quinn dunphy brock guerin fitzgerald mcnamara
chief1212
19/10/2009, 5:55 PM
i heard balla put in an objection about corbally playin a cteam player bad form imo
ya they had 3 b players and are getting kicked out 2mro night
maybe so but unfortunately for corbally they broke the rules,i'm sure if they played the team you play for with illegal players that your team would object
Balbec77
19/10/2009, 7:03 PM
maybe so but unfortunately for corbally they broke the rules,i'm sure if they played the team you play for with illegal players that your team would objectwhat are the rules lads :confused:
referee
19/10/2009, 7:09 PM
You can only play signed A players.
Balbec77
19/10/2009, 7:21 PM
You can only play signed A players.
cheers never knew that, would be a shame if we beat pike and got thrown out over playing a few b players:D:D
chief1212
19/10/2009, 8:15 PM
dats a bit embarasin for balla been beatin by a team made up of div 2 players if i was balla i wouldnt be makin dat known
referee
19/10/2009, 8:41 PM
I personaly would put in an objection. Win at all costs and all that.......:D:D
abbeyvale
19/10/2009, 11:09 PM
whats the next match?
Wednesday Oct 21st
Tuohy Cup
Aisling Annacotty v Wembley Rvs, 7.30, Jackman Park, A Keogh, R Peiper, D Broughton
This is our best chance of a trophy this year, if they broke the rules it's hardly our fault
Football Alien
20/10/2009, 8:16 AM
This is our best chance of a trophy this year, if they broke the rules it's hardly our fault
it might be yer best chance and all that and if they did break the rules then its their own fault if their thrown out but still it is pretty embarrassin for a near full strength Balla side to be beaten by a team made up of b and c players!!!:D:D
gaidin
20/10/2009, 2:31 PM
it might be yer best chance and all that and if they did break the rules then its their own fault if their thrown out but still it is pretty embarrassin for a near full strength Balla side to be beaten by a team made up of b and c players!!!:D:D
Balla arent the team they used to be...They are not as strong as they were a few years back..I think their league position shows that..
SeniorBlue
20/10/2009, 4:02 PM
Heard on the radio that this match is now on thursday, can anyone confirm, would be great if it was as i'd get to see champions league tomorrow and head to Jackman thursday
BigfeetBigsocks
20/10/2009, 4:24 PM
Heard on the radio that this match is now on thursday, can anyone confirm, would be great if it was as i'd get to see champions league tomorrow and head to Jackman thursday
Yeah its moved to thursday
Fairkop
20/10/2009, 4:40 PM
IS THIS A JOKE,the tuohy cup is the ambition of balla this season.i am not a great fan of balla given the setup and indiscipline which seems the culture out there but surely with the ...seasoned squad ,that is there more lofty heights would be sought.if corbally broke the rules they should be thrown out,it should have happened to two clubs last season as well but didnt.
gommie06
21/10/2009, 1:28 PM
Everyone making out lik corbally did something reli bad..needed to field a team and they did and won impressively..Pike did it last season and its well known but the league wont do anything to the beloved Pike.Why dont they allow a replay..Bet u it be the same result!
maybe so but unfortunately for corbally they broke the rules,i'm sure if they played the team you play for with illegal players that your team would object
But its not lik its A players dropping down to play a B match it B players supposedly not good enough for yere league and they hammered a full strength Balla team be it by one goal.
blackjack
22/10/2009, 3:25 PM
[QUOTE=gommie06;1255237]Everyone making out lik corbally did something reli bad..needed to field a team and they did and won impressively..Pike did it last season and its well known but the league wont do anything to the beloved Pike.Why dont they allow a replay..Bet u it be the same result!
what are you on about pike did it last year.pike won the tuohy last year fair and square as for pike getting favours from the ldmc are you for real...