View Full Version : Behaviour which needs to be banned...

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

hula4
23/12/2009, 2:28 PM
thinking because "its christmas" all sorts of behaviour is allowed, including climbing up the christmas tree on grafton street, urinating in the middle of traffic on dame street, shouting racial abuse at people, fighting and more, all of which i had to deal with last night, then being told "ah relax guard its christmas"

oscar
23/12/2009, 11:55 PM
guards from limerick stationed in dublin with a dublin accent after a few months:eek::p:D

24/12/2009, 2:07 AM
men's

Angus
24/12/2009, 9:00 AM
A few behaviours which am not sure are here:

Putting your airplane seats back reclined when travelling within Europe. If you are going transatlantic, I will look the other way, but otherwise, deal with it

Stretching out "sleeping" on airport seats with your big duffel coat hood over your head as if you have been there for 3 weeks - I have seen this in every airport i have ever been in

Hilariously wearing santa hats from December 1st onwards

The invasion of personal space

The onward reporting by Irish Times and the Indo of invented flannel from Sky Sports or proper papers about the premiership e.g." Fergie Fury - Alex Ferguson lashed out at Benitez for suggesting that.............."

The onward reporting of this flannel by football "fans" in Ireland as news

Joe Duffy

The top of your voice inane discussions about Tiger Woods in restaurants about non issues like sponsorship etc etc etc etc - and how what you read in the Irish Times is somehow news that nobody else knows

Not having your boarding pass or passport ready when approaching designated points in the airport

prince20
24/12/2009, 9:40 AM
Cars driving into toll booths where there is no cashier and a big sign saying the same and not having the correct change......................

24/12/2009, 2:13 PM
youre all just a big pack of control freaks.

24/12/2009, 6:02 PM
Arriving at the security control bit at the airport in surprise that one must make some preparations. I am fed up to the back teeth of seeing people arrive at security and start doing the really basic things like starting to sift through their pockets, have their bag on the belt and suddenly ask "oh, should I have taken out my laptop.

What makes this most offensive is the fact that in the major airports there are dozens of signs saying "Remove your metal from your pockets", "take out your laptops", "Turn off your phones" and everything else that anyone with any degree of ability to read or look (most these things are also up as images as well as in a few different languages).

24/12/2009, 9:20 PM
Arriving at the security control bit at the airport in surprise that one must make some preparations. I am fed up to the back teeth of seeing people arrive at security and start doing the really basic things like starting to sift through their pockets, have their bag on the belt and suddenly ask "oh, should I have taken out my laptop.

What makes this most offensive is the fact that in the major airports there are dozens of signs saying "Remove your metal from your pockets", "take out your laptops", "Turn off your phones" and everything else that anyone with any degree of ability to read or look (most these things are also up as images as well as in a few different languages).

I lost 3 Metallica cd's, a Megadeth cd and a Sepultura cd thanks to those signs. :mad:

24/12/2009, 9:37 PM
I lost 3 Metallica cd's, a Megadeth cd and a Sepultura cd thanks to those signs. :mad:
A guy I worked with in Japan had a funny story along those lines.He said it happened to him, but he was the kind of guy who retold other people's stories as his own.

Anyhow, he had bought "Pulse" by Pink Floyd, and had the CD case in his carry on luggage going through a Tokyo Narita airport security checkpoint when a security officer suddenly pulled a gun on him. The officer spoke little English and just pointed at the back shouting "What?? What??" My friend put his hands in the air shouting "What, what?" as he didn't understand what the problem was but didn't much enjoy a gun in his face.
This continued for a while until a second officer came along and gestured that my friend took off the backpack. He did, they carefully opened it and found the CD case, which, to accompany the title, had a tiny flashing LED light embedded in the case. To the officer, the checkpoint displayed this only as an electronic pulse going off at one-second intervals, and they assumed the worst.

Angus
02/01/2010, 2:23 PM
Breaking up a movie with the news

irishultra
09/01/2010, 1:21 AM
people who go on about ufc as if it only existed 2 years ago.
skanger antics in general

09/01/2010, 9:47 PM
non stick bread tins that despite being greased still make my cake stick to them!

Boroman
09/01/2010, 9:49 PM
i'd love to see your cakes

09/01/2010, 9:55 PM
Oh saucy! Made a delicious one this evening with pineapple, coconut and mailbu in it.

11/01/2010, 11:43 AM
Oh saucy! Made a delicious one this evening with pineapple, coconut and mailbu in it.
pineapple stu? are they al stripper names? hmm so thats why he calles himself that:rolleyes:

oscar
13/01/2010, 11:09 PM
drivers who use their full lights when one of their dipped headlights is gone:mad:

corkboy360
14/01/2010, 12:12 AM
Gardaí :
All 8 standing in the one corner having a chat and a coffee at 2am on a Saturday night doing nothing when there paid to fight crime.

Mayo Red
14/01/2010, 8:32 AM
Still getting random late night drunken texts from a crazy ex-girlfriend nearly 3 years after she broke up with you has to easily qualify for behaviour which needs to be banned!:eek:

14/01/2010, 9:19 AM
Still getting random late night drunken texts from a crazy ex-girlfriend nearly 3 years after she broke up with you has to easily qualify for behaviour which needs to be banned!:eek:

Oops sorry bout that...... :D

The bloody "dudududu" & clapping noise when Ryanair arrive at the destination on time. Right annoying, woke me from my slumber this morning, and anyway, are they not meant to get me there at the time my ticket says so whats the big deal?

14/01/2010, 9:59 AM

The bloody "dudududu" & clapping noise when Ryanair arrive at the destination on time. Right annoying, woke me from my slumber this morning, and anyway, are they not meant to get me there at the time my ticket says so whats the big deal?

Did you pay for the opportunity to snooze online or in the aircraft? It's much cheaper to pay in advance online.

14/01/2010, 11:08 AM

And why the Scottish accent? Ryanair in-flight promotion annoucements are bloody annoying.

14/01/2010, 11:18 AM
Travelled Aer Lingus to Edinburgh on Sunday and I never found the difference in standard of service to be so noticeable before, the staff were nicer, the planes were nicer, the seats were more comfortable, everything just felt easier than Ryanair.

And I absolutely agree that the Ryanair arrived on time fanfare should be forcibly shoved up Michael O'Leary's backside, preferably in 12" vinyl format.

Having said that Ryanair are just so cheap most of the time it's hard to look past them for a short flight.

Wolfie
14/01/2010, 12:00 PM
Gardaí :
All 8 standing in the one corner having a chat and a coffee at 2am on a Saturday night doing nothing when there paid to fight crime.

You were doing well to get 8 of them together in the one spot.

corkboy360
14/01/2010, 12:45 PM
You got yourself a :
http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/m4/aug2008/7/6/8C9166F2-D6B2-7DA1-783049E441808633.jpg

14/01/2010, 1:04 PM
People moaning about Ryanair.

No-one is forcing you to fly with Ryanair, you can choose from any number of other airlines. If it wasn't for Ryanair, I wouldn't have been able to go explore Eastern Europe, and wouldn't have been able to go to Edinburgh, Paris or Venice over the past couple of years. Have never had any complaints with them and have flown with them many times, so long as you book it carefully, uncheck all of the things you don't want to pay for, and don't bring the kitchen sink along with you it's more than reasonable. Genuinely hacks me off when people moan about them all the time.

14/01/2010, 1:13 PM
People moaning about Ryanair.

No-one is forcing you to fly with Ryanair, you can choose from any number of other airlines. If it wasn't for Ryanair, I wouldn't have been able to go explore Eastern Europe, and wouldn't have been able to go to Edinburgh, Paris or Venice over the past couple of years. Have never had any complaints with them and have flown with them many times, so long as you book it carefully, uncheck all of the things you don't want to pay for, and don't bring the kitchen sink along with you it's more than reasonable. Genuinely hacks me off when people moan about them all the time.

You are right, they are great for what they do. I am sorry for moaning about that applause bit, it just scared the bejaysus outta me. I have never really had any hassles with them and find them comfortable and friendly enough.

14/01/2010, 1:18 PM
Moaning about Ryanair is perfectly legit. They should be universally beloved for making flying so accessible yet they constantly seem to go out of their way to be *******s and therefore people dislike them. I use them and they're very good, but I wish they weren't such hoorbags.

14/01/2010, 1:19 PM
You are right, they are great for what they do. I am sorry for moaning about that applause bit, it just scared the bejaysus outta me. I have never really had any hassles with them and find them comfortable and friendly enough.

Wasn't really aimed at you Magicme, the announcement is actually annoying! :)

14/01/2010, 2:32 PM
Facebook status updates fads.

Started out with bra colours, now it's inches (apparently your shoe size + inches, har har..), fines (some stupid group) and now part of your body. It's getting really stupid now.

14/01/2010, 3:15 PM
Facebook status updates fads.

Started out with bra colours, now it's inches (apparently your shoe size + inches, har har..), fines (some stupid group) and now part of your body. It's getting really stupid now.

Retarted.

14/01/2010, 3:33 PM
Retarted.

What happened to the original tart?

14/01/2010, 3:35 PM

it was tarted.

Mayo Red
14/01/2010, 6:27 PM
You got yourself a :
http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/m4/aug2008/7/6/8C9166F2-D6B2-7DA1-783049E441808633.jpg

You don't know the half of it believe me :eek:, but if I was you I'd be much more concerned with the fact that according to your thread you keep bumping into the nice man in the photograph!!;)

ken foree
14/01/2010, 7:44 PM
people - 99% of the time men - who walk next to the shopping trolley and push it with one hand rather than using the standard two-handed style. this might be a u.s. thing but it's as if the trolley, so long the signifier of the female homemaker, is somehow a threat to their manhood.

also people who say "that's fine" when their permission isn't being asked. a similar loss of control or upperhandedness in a social situation?

hmmm or i think too much about these things..

14/01/2010, 7:57 PM
myself, (18), getting off with 15 year olds

its bloody hard to tell with women somtimes thou!

but you know what they say..

if theres grass on the field...
you can play.

14/01/2010, 7:58 PM
Someone needs to change the title of this thread to "Behaviour which needs to be banned but isn't already." I know it's implied, but clearly some people just don't get it.

14/01/2010, 8:57 PM

If she's old enough to hold a fork, she's old enough to eat meat.

14/01/2010, 9:19 PM

You know that is banned right?

In fact, it's illegal.

And that siren you hear right now, is those 8 very ****ed off guards who were mentioned earlier and are now on a crime fighting rampage on their way to lock you up.

And your next post on this thread, cos you still won't get it, will be about 6ft5 bodybuilders using poor little sligo boys like blow up dolls.

14/01/2010, 10:03 PM
feel a bit better after the support, cheers
and sure atleast you got some action :) theres a few longford lads on here in the 16-18 bracket who im sure would have done the very same as yourself ( im only using them as an example because i know what age they are)

Wolfie
15/01/2010, 7:43 AM
Retarted.

Good point, Sirs and I see where you're going with this.

This sums up Katy Price in her dealings with the British gutter press in three simple steps.

1. She had a media reputation of being a Tart.

2. She married the bould Andre and bought into the settled down respectable mother image.

3.Since the split, she has become re-tarted.

15/01/2010, 8:34 AM
And your next post on this thread, cos you still won't get it, will be about 6ft5 bodybuilders using poor little sligo boys like blow up dolls.

I think you may need to draw a clearer picture for him :D

15/01/2010, 8:42 AM
Crediting Ryanair with making air travel accessable, rather than EU deregulation. They just had their timing right, plus a nice bit of interference by Seamus Brennan who blocked competition on the Dublin to Stanstead route to give them a leg up.

btw I've never, ever, heard that ontime fanfare on Ryanair, because they're always feckin late the few times I've used them.

15/01/2010, 10:51 AM
Sorry about those posts last night, my account was hacked.

I wonder by who?

great excuse, must use that sometime myself.

Wolfie
15/01/2010, 11:10 AM
Sorry about those posts last night, my account was hacked.

I wonder by who?

Yeah, you........or "the hacker"...ahem....... were writing mad stuff about 15 year old sheep and getting arrested for fondling statues.

Loads of complaints and Mods had to delete all trace of it.

I think you've taken a brave stand for the sheep loving community.

Good on Ewe.

15/01/2010, 1:14 PM
Good on Ewe.
That's what she said.

15/01/2010, 5:29 PM
Foot.ie surprise sex

changed that for you...

what does "get off with" mean these days anyway? It used to mean snogging where i was from back in the day...

15/01/2010, 5:31 PM
That's what she said.

http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n254/faustus777/TheOffice-ThatsWhatSheSaid-Michael.jpg

02/02/2010, 10:20 AM
Andy Gray saying "that's what makes this league special" when a team comes from one or two down to win a game. Never happens in any other league of course.

02/02/2010, 10:29 AM
Andy Gray should just be banned full stop.

02/02/2010, 1:05 PM
Use of the phrase "the post(bar) saves X team" when a ball hits the bar or post. The bar/post hasn't moved. The shot is off target. End of.....

http://primetime.unrealitytv.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/11/victormeldrew.jpg