View Full Version : Behaviour which needs to be banned...

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

08/12/2009, 11:11 AM
OMG! DMY Pauro!! WOOP WOOP!! rofl;)

What does DMY mean? I'm not in with the cool kids..

08/12/2009, 11:29 AM
Don't mess yourself!

08/12/2009, 11:34 AM
Driving using side lights - if it's dark enough for lights, it's dark enough for proper lights. (I'd make it an automatic 2 year ban - if you're too thick to know that it's about others seeing you as much as it is about you being able to see where you going you shouldn't be on the road!).

Oh yeah, and Farmville, Mob Wars and all the other feckin stupid games for people without lives on facebook (probably already covered (did I miss "people who don't read the whole thread" as well?)).

oscar
08/12/2009, 12:12 PM
people moaning about random things,espeically on this site

MMVIII
08/12/2009, 12:49 PM
People who borrow things and never give them back, people who never pay your money back, the term "I know where your coming from", watching sex scenes in a film with your parents or elder relations in the room, people who crack their knuckles, people who are obsessed about being "politically correct", Girls who find it necessary to squeal, kiss, hug and jump up and down whenever they see each other, even if it's just a minute interval in between

To be continued...

08/12/2009, 1:09 PM
Individuals who cycle on footpaths that are too small for bikes and pedestrians at the same time.
Use the bloody road! That's what it's there for.
Conversely, morons walking on the cycle path.

08/12/2009, 1:41 PM
Girls flicking their bean over Twilight.

08/12/2009, 2:11 PM
youngfellas who tuck there jocks into their socks....

Japers they must have long socks or long jocks!!!

... also people who misuse there and their

danthesaint
08/12/2009, 3:43 PM
Japers they must have long socks or long jocks!!!

... also people who misuse there and their

build a bridge :rolleyes: ya got the point, its not university challenge for jaysus sake

MMVIII
08/12/2009, 5:07 PM
When your trying on shoes, and the c**t who works there wont go away so ya can look at them properly.

08/12/2009, 6:44 PM
only chicks "try on" shoes.

Dudes trying on shoes needs to be banned if you ask me. :)

10/12/2009, 10:26 AM
People who learn to use the ticket machine in the DART station at 8:27, when the only DART for half an hour leaves in three minutes. People putting coins in the slot without having pushed the Pay by Cash button, or hemming and hawing over what station they want to go to, or taking forever to read the "This machine has no change; please use exact coins" message and then inserting a tenner. **** off, the lot of ye. :mad:

oscar
10/12/2009, 10:29 AM
give me a break they're complicated:confused:
see you same time tomorrow;):D

danthesaint
10/12/2009, 3:50 PM
rude people who dont let ya off a train and try to barge their way on to the train, its not like its gonna go without them :rolleyes::rolleyes:

15/12/2009, 1:56 PM
Shop attendants who don't hand you the change, I might have said this earlier in the thread but they're still doing it

15/12/2009, 2:36 PM
Shop attendants who don't hand you the change, I might have said this earlier in the thread but they're still doing it

I'm disappointed. I would have thought that after you'd posted it here, they would all have paid attention and made more of an effort...

DeLorean
15/12/2009, 2:38 PM
When the overfill the life out of your roll in a shop, less is more, they don't understand.

old git
15/12/2009, 3:42 PM
When the overfill the life out of your roll in a shop, less is more, they don't understand.

were do you get your roll's as they don't overfill them were i shop :D

15/12/2009, 3:46 PM
best rolls i ever had came from Wards in Galway across from NUIG.

f*ckin delish man.

15/12/2009, 10:40 PM

I'd completely disagree. The best rolls are the ones so packed you've to eat them with a fork.

Onefootednopace
17/12/2009, 12:45 PM
2 things that get my blood boiling.

1.You hold the door open for someone and they breeze through without any acknowledgement whatsoever.

2. I work in an open plan office and hearing individuals finishing off on a phone call uttering....."bye, bye, bye, bye, bye" continuously....What's that all about?

DeLorean
17/12/2009, 1:15 PM
I'd completely disagree. The best rolls are the ones so packed you've to eat them with a fork.

Usually when I get a hot chicken roll they put all the other stuff in first (namely cheese and stuffing) and by the time they get to the chicken they are only trying to squeez it in, but not very successfully so they just throw the paper around it and give it to me. Of course if you are using a fork this isn't really an issue.

MMVIII
17/12/2009, 3:48 PM

People who eat rolls with forks. :eek:

17/12/2009, 3:50 PM
I'm disappointed. I would have thought that after you'd posted it here, they would all have paid attention and made more of an effort...

I'm only trying to raise awareness of my plight :o

17/12/2009, 11:07 PM
Usually when I get a hot chicken roll they put all the other stuff in first (namely cheese and stuffing) and by the time they get to the chicken they are only trying to squeez it in, but not very successfully so they just throw the paper around it and give it to me.

Fair enough. The meat should really go in first.

People who eat rolls with forks. :eek:

Reserved for the ones I get out of Centra. Those pesky olives and jalapeños go everywhere.

18/12/2009, 8:19 AM
Thursday night drinking. I may have said this before, but it is a lesson I must learn. Mystic & Longfordian, you're bad influences.

old git
18/12/2009, 10:41 PM
Thursday night drinking. I may have said this before, but it is a lesson I must learn. Mystic & Longfordian, you're bad influences.

hope you did not drink your extra 62 euro ...:D

18/12/2009, 10:54 PM
eh I may have...........:D

MMVIII
20/12/2009, 4:34 PM
Using butter on everything. Only good for toast, and only a scrapping of it at that

20/12/2009, 4:40 PM
Using butter on everything. Only good for toast, and only a scrapping of it at that

Baked spuds! come on man, not to mention corn on the cob!

21/12/2009, 4:23 PM

No! Butter is great. Try it on a steak. Brilliant.

Onefootednopace
21/12/2009, 6:03 PM
No! Butter is great. Try it on a steak. Brilliant.

It has to be Garlic Butter on a Steak. No compromise.

And there's no sweeter taste than a boiled egg straight from the pot with the top knocked off and a small knob of butter melting into the yolk and topped off with a generous sprinkling of pepper.

sligofan4ever
21/12/2009, 6:35 PM

You eat a roll with a fork ?

21/12/2009, 7:47 PM
You eat a roll with a fork ?

Centra rolls, yes.

21/12/2009, 7:54 PM
and spring rolls

MMVIII
21/12/2009, 8:16 PM
You all disgust me with your butter use.

stojkovic
21/12/2009, 10:12 PM
And there's no sweeter taste than a boiled egg straight from the pot with the top knocked off and a small knob of butter melting into the yolk and topped off with a generous sprinkling of pepper.

Have you been watching me ?

Thats exactly how I eat mine.

monzo
21/12/2009, 10:13 PM
Talking out loud on the Luas when on a phone. :mad:

Taking out a phone from one's breasts* before proceeding to talk out loud on a phone whilst in the Luas.

*I'm using this royal nosism for handiness; not to insinuate any foul behaviour by the queen.

monzo
21/12/2009, 11:50 PM
To add a few others:

People who overtly scratch their balls in public. I don't mind a sly rub but jeez I hate the filth who slam their hands down their trousers before scratching vigorously and then casually continue on their way.

Metalheads who respond to discovering that someone doesn't like metal with the question "is it too heavy for you?". Tubes.

People who fail to recognise the brilliance of shows like Partridge, Peep Show and Curb Your Enthusiasm but love the likes of Friends.

Promoters who charge extravagant prices for concerts.

Bar managers (or whoever) who charge extravagant prices for drink at concerts.

People who attend concerts just for the artist's 'hits' and proceed to not shut up until said 'hits' are performed. (Also: people talking for the duration of a concert but then bemoan that the band didn't play their 'big hit'... serves you f~ckin right!!)

Strangers who ask to use your phone but instead of a quick call they engage in mindless and needless chat, ignore your pleas to finish up before getting the conversation abruptly ended. :D

People who choose not to make use of predictive text on their phones.

21/12/2009, 11:54 PM
Ryanair website conveniently 'down for maintenance' when you're tryin to rebook a fecking godamn cancelled flight! :mad::mad::mad::

22/12/2009, 9:35 AM
Hate people saying "the Christmas" as in "are you all set for the Christmas" or "how long are you off work for the Christmas" Aggghhhhh

22/12/2009, 9:39 AM
That sort of talk derives from the Irish language - "An bhfuil tú réidh don Nollaig?" - literally "Are you ready for the Christmas?": second example here (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hiberno-English#Grammar_derived_from_Irish).

DeLorean
22/12/2009, 9:46 AM
That's mad I was just saying the same thing, so I deleted my post so I wouldn't be branded a copycat!!

I also added:

The use of "per se"

Stupid (all??) Facebook groups

22/12/2009, 9:49 AM
Stupid (all??) Facebook groups

You obviously haven't joined the foot.ie group :eek:

DeLorean
22/12/2009, 9:51 AM

I try not to join any but didn't realise there was one. I was guilted into joining this orphanage one alright.

22/12/2009, 9:58 AM
Thanks Passing, didnt know there was one.

As for the translations, no wonder I didnt know anything about it and it annoys me.

oscar
22/12/2009, 10:44 AM
To add a few others:

People who overtly scratch their balls in public. I don't mind a sly rub but jeez I hate the filth who slam their hands down their trousers before scratching vigorously and then casually continue on their way.

hey they're my balls and i'll scratch them where and how i want,what you doing hawking them anyway,pervert:D

22/12/2009, 11:59 AM
Hate people saying "the Christmas" as in "are you all set for the Christmas" or "how long are you off work for the Christmas" Aggghhhhh

I fully endorse this post.

22/12/2009, 12:10 PM

I've just joined it and no idea who half the folks are on it! :)

22/12/2009, 12:19 PM
Driving really slow in icy conditions thinking you're being safe, but then don't drive smoothly (hard on the brakes, braking through corners etc). Idiots.