View Full Version : Montenegro (H) ticket exchange thread
saggy-ball's
06/10/2009, 9:46 PM
2 or 3 tickets for montenegro game in cussack stand 50 each pm me
ArdeeBhoy
06/10/2009, 11:58 PM
Going to have access to around 10, possibly more, tickets going at face value. Though probably less given the no.of spares?
PM me up till 9am on the day? Or a no. I can reach you on afterwards....
07/10/2009, 3:59 PM
2 tickets in Singing Section Lower Davin available - Montenegro game. €50 each
Greenforever
07/10/2009, 4:44 PM
Funny how many tickets are available for this match..... particularly from certain posters who always seem to have spares.
maybe those who were able to buy 6 tickets in Thomond recently regret there greed in buying so many tickets....
07/10/2009, 5:05 PM
Funny how many tickets are available for this match..... particularly from certain posters who always seem to have spares.
maybe those who were able to buy 6 tickets in Thomond recently regret there greed in buying so many tickets....
Montenegro tickets weren't on sale in Thomond
07/10/2009, 8:25 PM
1000 tickets were on sale for the italy game at thomond park v South Africa.... no montenegro tickets
ArdeeBhoy
07/10/2009, 10:05 PM
See my previous posts on the the FAI's ticket policy which personally feel is somewhat flawed against people living outside The Pale/Ireland.....Despite some who can, most people can't make every game, so therefore prioritise. Thus the spares.
And will remain thus.
Expect up to 5 to be available for the 'lesser' games in the new Lansdowne for the same reasons.
Even know people who could have had Italy tickets, but for a variety of reasons didn't take them up. So more available to those who could go.....
07/10/2009, 10:29 PM
To be honest i cant blame them for trying to package them otherwise they wouldn't sell any at all.
ArdeeBhoy
08/10/2009, 1:34 AM
Well it would be 50k or so, unless victory meant automatic qualification.
Instead they'll sell 65k+ tickets and still get a crowd of 50k or so....
Fair enough if that money goes directly to subsidising grass-roots/LOI soccer, but.....
One upper Davin - go for a tenner, because I literally couldn't give away the same seat for the game today! (still have the ticket...)
11/10/2009, 1:08 PM
Have 2 tickets possibly 4 available for lower Hogan Stand worth €70 selling for €50 each.
12/10/2009, 8:40 AM
See other thread re playoff tickets. If you've bought a ticketmaster ticket for Montenegro you'll get a playoff ticket.
JT,New'09
12/10/2009, 12:52 PM
Hi All
Looking for 3 tickets , if anyone has them available please P.M me
thanks
12/10/2009, 2:20 PM
Hi All
Looking for 3 tickets , if anyone has them available please P.M me
thanks
Why not buy on ticketmaster or through the FAI store and you get a playoff ticket at face value.
If you buy here you could end up with a block bookers ticket and have no playoff rights.
OK if you just want to go on Wednesday you'll get them at a discount but better to guarantee the playoffs.
ParkLife
12/10/2009, 2:22 PM
Hi lads,
I brought my 3 SS tickets for the Mont game with me to the Italy game to sell them, but left them behind in the hostel.
If anyone wants to ring the hostel and see if they have them, you can take em for free.
It was An Oige 01-8301766..we were in room 403.
12/10/2009, 4:15 PM
my three are gone to JT,New'09
all out of tickets now
ArdeeBhoy
12/10/2009, 9:27 PM
Take mine off the list please as it's not worth trying to sell;may be given 3-4 but going to be struggling to even give them away?
13/10/2009, 12:57 PM
my three are gone to JT,New'09
all out of tickets now
spoke too soon, he organised the tickets elsewhere so now I have three to flog again
all upper cusack, two together, one by itself. face value is 150, but I'm to any offers just to get shot of them
LeixlipRed
13/10/2009, 6:08 PM
2 tickets, Upper Davin, right behind the goal. 50 euro face value but will sell for less obviously.
13/10/2009, 6:49 PM
2 tickets for the Lower Hogan Stand will sell for €50 each.
14/10/2009, 2:33 PM
my tickets are sold now.
please take me off list.
thanks
GT
15/10/2009, 1:36 AM
got stuck with 3 tickets for the Montenegro game :(
however, this did allow me to do the following
I had arranged with one of the girls in work to drive her home after work, in exchange for safe parking outside her flat. If any of ye know the Gravediggers (AKA Kavanagh's) in Phibsboro, I parked right outside it.
On the small green there was a man kicking a ball around with his young son, kid couldn't have been more than 3 or 4.
"Excuse me, I have two tickets to tonight's game that I cannot sell, would you like them? You can take them off me for nothing, they're beside each other. You can take the young lad there"
"You serious? Sure, mate"
pulled out the tickets, tore them off and before he could argue with me, I was gone.
I'm proud of that actually
ParkLife
15/10/2009, 7:41 AM
got stuck with 3 tickets for the Montenegro game :(
however, this did allow me to do the following
I had arranged with one of the girls in work to drive her home after work, in exchange for safe parking outside her flat. If any of ye know the Gravediggers (AKA Kavanagh's) in Phibsboro, I parked right outside it.
On the small green there was a man kicking a ball around with his young son, kid couldn't have been more than 3 or 4.
"Excuse me, I have two tickets to tonight's game that I cannot sell, would you like them? You can take them off me for nothing, they're beside each other. You can take the young lad there"
"You serious? Sure, mate"
pulled out the tickets, tore them off and before he could argue with me, I was gone.
I'm proud of that actually
Fair play.....
15/10/2009, 12:18 PM
good on ya Tets. I couldn't make it because of flu (hotels, flights all down the drain...) and my cousin could only shift 2 out of the 4 tickets I am allocated. If he had any sense he'd have just gone up to two stunners on O'Connell Street and offered two free tickets but as far as I'm aware he kept them in his pocket.
15/10/2009, 1:09 PM
good on ya Tets. I couldn't make it because of flu (hotels, flights all down the drain...) and my cousin could only shift 2 out of the 4 tickets I am allocated. If he had any sense he'd have just gone up to two stunners on O'Connell Street and offered two free tickets but as far as I'm aware he kept them in his pocket.
he would have been hard pressed to get shot of them anywhere outside Croker. don't think I've ever seen so many people offering tickets, couldn't turn around without another one being waved in my face, two together, upper tier, lower tier, the hill, etc
Junior
15/10/2009, 9:31 PM
we had 5 spares in our group - couldnt give them away for free.
Claret Murph
16/10/2009, 6:49 AM
I managed to sell the one I had but real lucky as one of my mates let me down an hour before kick off then I guy who was sat across the table from where I was sat at in the pub said he would take it .
Herr Dots
16/10/2009, 10:57 AM
Does anyone know exactly how the montenegro ticket stub for playoff ticket first refusal swap is going to work? For instance if you want three seats beside one another do you have to send off 3 ticket stubs or if you did send off 3 ticket stubs would you still only be entitled to one ticket? I have read the FAI webpage about it and that is no help so please don't send that on. I have also emailed them and rang them but that was also a waste of time.