View Full Version : Sligo Rovers V Dundalk
08/08/2009, 10:35 PM
MOM, in my view and it is highly unlikely that he will be with us next season. Celtic have already had a five figure offer rejected by Rovers. That's Boyle Celtic and the offer was €100.12.
Seriously, played well in first half but just didn't seem able to or interested in making the dirty runs in the second half.
Shedzer
08/08/2009, 11:38 PM
Small things....McGraths goal ajudged to be offside
Why bring on Marshall and put him on the left?? Young lad, plenty of pace, gets the crowd going, put him on the right wing, he is right footed, infront of the main stand, not out there where the away fans are. Was looking forward to seeing him coming on and and going at their left side (both on yellows) at pace. Morrison could have went left (where it wouldnt have made a difference, gets abuse from the main stand anyways)
McGrath was poor tonight though after i praised him the last day away to Galway!
Very naive performance in the second half...
Blinkhorn can be proud of his effort and performance.
sligofan4ever
08/08/2009, 11:57 PM
That defeat was hard to take but it was always going to an uphill battle with 4 players missing that would usually play CB. I think the positives we can take from this was the performances of nearly all the players tonight, Boco played out of skin,Keane and Kendrick did well together (I know well someone will pop in and say "we conceded 4 goals though!") I tought Morrison did well again, his link up play with Boco was very good, I remember at one point in the second half the ball was booted up the pitch to Morrison, it took a bounce and one or two people said "he'll fcuk it up" but he back heeled it perfectly to Boco which i think led to the dissalowed goal. Blinkhorn and Cretaro can be proud of their effort's, the midfield went to sleep in the second half (bar Morrison,Doyle and Marshall who tried in the second half) and they weren't getting any decent passes through the middle which was a bit annoying considering we were 3-1 up and were capable of scoring more. I say roll on Derry, they've struggled this season against us this season getting beaten away and only just about winning 1-0 here, and with Ventre and Camano back it makes us that bit stronger.
prodsc
09/08/2009, 12:03 AM
****E
been trying to post but keep getting cut off.
BAD decisions all round tonight..gettin cot out so much and not using subs except 4 someone that needed to come of then putting the sub on the wrong wing.
TIME TO WAKEN UP COOKIE, DIDNT SHOWED INTEREST TOWARDS THE END. MORRISON HAD NO INTEREST AT THE END WE STILL COULD HAVE USED 2 SUBS BUT.........NO
DISGUSTED WITH TONIGHTS TACTICS
09/08/2009, 1:36 AM
Turner and McGowan ran the show for them, and basically were their only performers, but they were immense in the middle of the park the two of 'em. McGrath was good I felt, but we were let down by one or two lads who really didn't look up to it all.
The peno was definetly a peno, and they should have had another one before it too. Kendrick might have received a red from a different ref as well as he was last man back and did deny a goalscoring opportunity. McGrath's goal was a mile offside as well.
Eugh. What can we take from that? So near but yet so far..again.
Shedzer
09/08/2009, 1:40 AM
****E
been trying to post but keep getting cut off.
BAD decisions all round tonight..gettin cot out so much and not using subs except 4 someone that needed to come of then putting the sub on the wrong wing.
TIME TO WAKEN UP COOKIE, DIDNT SHOWED INTEREST TOWARDS THE END. MORRISON HAD NO INTEREST AT THE END WE STILL COULD HAVE USED 2 SUBS BUT.........NO
DISGUSTED WITH TONIGHTS TACTICS
Seems like a drunk post, but anyhow, i agree that Marshall should have being on the stand side, his introduction against Pats lifted not only the team, but the crowd..has he got a left foot?
Too naive tonight...
Real Rover
09/08/2009, 1:55 AM
Look we need to pick the team on merit...not on names. If some regulars aren't doing the job then they should be dropped. With our latest signings we have plenty of fellas who want to do a job and who will do a job...and they should be given a go at this stage...names is not good enough with the situation we are in.
Shedzer
09/08/2009, 1:58 AM
Look we need to pick the team on merit...not on names. If some regulars aren't doing the job then they should be dropped. With our latest signings we have plenty of fellas who want to do a job and who will do a job...and they should be given a go at this stage...names is not good enough with the situation we are in.
So who should play and who shouldnt, in your opinion?
Rovers fan
09/08/2009, 3:20 AM
and they should have had another one before it too.
Nah, that one was outside the box (still a joke that the ref didn't give a free for it).
We really should have been given a peno when doyle was bundled over at 3-1 up (and was there a hndball in the leadup to one of their goals?) , still we only have ourselves to blame. Absolutely devastating stuff tonight, we really have to start picking up points. We threw away 3 points tonight and we simply can't afford to be doing that.
Their first goal would never have been if Peers was playing tonight.
lowroadrover
09/08/2009, 9:31 AM
wasn't there last night but from the comments its the same old problems,a dodge defence for various reasons thats put under pressure by a centre midfield thats just not there . they aren't challenging, giving the ball away and playing way too deep. We are now in real trouble.
09/08/2009, 10:16 AM
wasn't there last night but from the comments its the same old problems,a dodge defence for various reasons thats put under pressure by a centre midfield thats just not there . they aren't challenging, giving the ball away and playing way too deep. We are now in real trouble.
Yeah, the main problem is central midfield and I'll say what everyone on the forum is skirting around saying - Conor O'Grady should be dropped. As Freddie Sheppard said when he sacked Sir Bobby Robson, I feel like I've just shot Bambi.
rovers100%
09/08/2009, 10:41 AM
your right he should be but with 8 signings we still have no one to replace him. richie and connor are not good enough and mcgrath remains to be judged as new but who else do ya put in for a bit of bite. face it we have no one !! ventre flopped there against bohs as deegan ploughed through him several times. i still think cook is to blame. at 3-1 or even 3-2 that midfield was crying out for a fifth man and i said it to fella beside me and when 4-3 he finally seen my point. cook was niave !!!!!! now o still think he is brill manager but latel some decissions puzzle me. i suppose he is still lerning his trade in fairness
srfc1928
09/08/2009, 11:01 AM
At 3-2 we sh1t ourselves, you could see it comming.
We definetly lost it in the middle of the park,
having said that the critisim of O'Grady is a bit harsh,
hes been in their all season with someone different every other game.
weve never really replaced Turner or Hughes
rovers100%
09/08/2009, 11:13 AM
pity we didnt get turner before connors he was awesome last nite, himself and deegan best 2 central midfielders i have seen this season
Yeah, the main problem is central midfield and I'll say what everyone on the forum is skirting around saying - Conor O'Grady should be dropped. As Freddie Sheppard said when he sacked Sir Bobby Robson, I feel like I've just shot Bambi.
If O'Grady should be dropped then why did we buy McGrath because he's worse than O'Grady on last night's performance? Constantly getting caught on the ball, giving it away and not being arsed to tackle.
I'm honestly baffled by any praise he's getting on here after last night. O'Grady can still hold his own I think but he needs somebody better in there. Maybe it is time to let Boco in.
rovers100%
09/08/2009, 11:28 AM
i dont think boco would solve it we need power and a tackler who is gonna bite at the midfield and boco wont do that and neither is connor. connor does a lot of closing down and chasing but very little putting the foot in. when is the last time ya seen connor putting in a danny ventre style tackle !!!
Well then, as you said in an earlier post, even after bringing in 8 players we have nobody else so it will have to wait til next season and we'll muddle on.
What a mess!
rovers100%
09/08/2009, 11:45 AM
exactly cook brought in more attacking players than anything else and we need a bit of steel now and wont get it. cook needs to redeem himself because against galway he was outdone tactically and last nite he couldnt see what everyone else could. turner was running the show !!!
showgies
09/08/2009, 1:39 PM
It was a weird game. I actually thought we played reasonably well. Up until they scored their 2nd goal it looked like it was Dundalk who had the make-shift centre halves. Blinkhorn and Raff caused them loads of trouble, and for once our deliveries into the box were also causing problems.
I agree that Turner bossed and bullied Conor (sometimes illegally with elbows and trailing legs (a good but nasty little player)) - it will be interesting to see who Cook chooses in the middle of the park on Tuesday. I would be surprised to see Danny and Richie both get the nod!!
Whoever is in there, we need to stop the opposition from having straight strikes on goal. Last night we were unlucky that each strike was a sweet one. Ironically just before Turners winner, Kendrick had a pop which almost disturbed the sleeping crows in the Nazareth House trees.
I still believe that if we can learn to keep a tight defence, we will stay up, as going forward we look dangerous. With Boco & Kendrick getting forward so much there is a real need for someone to hold back in the middle and act as a third defender on break outs - who this man is Cook will have to decide.
rovers100%
09/08/2009, 1:51 PM
this is cooks ime to shine as he will be judged on how he fairs from here. we need to learn how to win ugly as opposed to losing beautifully. we need to be mean bastrds and tackle hard. we are getting no luck but how many big teams said that and were relegated (leeds,forest,newcastle,shams,shels). its a hard time to be a rovers fan cos i believe we are better than galway,bray,drogheds,dundalk and pats. we just need to get a bit of confidence in the back four again and hopefully peers and camano will tighten things up
roversforever
09/08/2009, 1:53 PM
No he shouldn't be dropped coz we don't have anybody better to come in. Conor o'grady has never been a technically gifted footballer...you know what you'll get from him,which is hard work,breaking up play etc. That hasn't changed but he's not as effective now because he's not fit enough. Maybe its the difference between full time and part time starting to show.
lifelong rover
09/08/2009, 2:08 PM
Lads we are simply not fit enough at this stage of the season,
rovers100%
09/08/2009, 2:10 PM
but we are one of the few full time teams there is no excuse
clubman
09/08/2009, 4:56 PM
but we are one of the few full time teams there is no excuse
Like everyone else here I'm totally dejected at the moment. The blame game at this stage is too easy. What went wrong out there last night? We were three one up and wee Seanie was hiding at the back of the away dugout. Many's a time I've seen him in our own dugout when we were on the verge of defeat. But then something, you may call it an inspirational move by the Dundalk bench or just the old-fashioned panic changes. Whatever the changes worked. Management is like playing a game of chess when one man pits his wits against the other. In order to counteract the change Paul had to come up with a counter-measure. This throws up a number of questions on Pauls capablities. The end result was Seanie C won the battle of wits on this occasion. I've read all the excuses here this very day or over the course of the season. Yes there are loads of questions to be asked, this forum is not necessarily the place but Sligo Rovers being Sligo Rovers the answers arn't exactly coming and this only helps tighten the tension. None of us want to go down we all agree on that but on last night's display there's only one way were're going. Blaming the match officials is another outlet used by desperate people and yes at this stage we are desperate.
Not being able to consistantly put out our first eleven is our number one major issue. Not being able to do so adds fuel to the fire of excuses. Firstly we have to look at the reason behind why we have so many injuries. The list is long, too long, why? What are the training methods used? Have we capaple back up staff to attend to injuries as they happen? Are specific injuries identified and treated in time? I'd imagine our club presently are more equipped to handle injuries considering our present Chairman is a Doctor and he surely would have the best contacts possible in the sport injury department. Surely this is the case but then why is our best player on the treatment table for 11 weeks? Ger Rafter joins us in July window plays one game and then he's injured since. Did he join the club injured? Is he injury prone? Are our new players screened for injuries prior to signing a contarct. The best player in the league is no addition to you if he spends more time in the stand than on the pitch. I do believe luck has some say in injuries but I also believe when treated properly injuries clear quicker when dealing with a physically fit person. Are our full-time proffessionals at the peak of their fitness? How many training sessions are conducted each day, each week. Are these training sessions supervisored by properally qualified personell. How many hours do our players attend the gym on a weekly basis? Again are these sessions taken seriousily and supervisored by qualified personall. Fittness is the key when we're discussion professional footballers. Are our players at the peak of their fitness at this stage of the season? Games like last night are lost simply due to a lack of match fitness. Games last for the full ninety minutes but when we have players switching off with 20/15 to go because their bodies aren't able to take it any more is a sure indication that our 'professional footballers' simply aren't fit enough.
As I say questions urgently need to be asked of (1) our players attitudes and (2) of our Management Team as to how dedicated they are to the club and their job.
I think it's best Dr. Kelly as Chairman starts rather quickly to start asking some serious questions. Time is running out. The Galways, Dundalks and Pats of this world are getting their houses in order, it's certainly time we did likewise. Excuses are all good and well but no game was ever won on excuses alone. In order for us to stay in this division some very hard decisions need to be addressed, if not then all we have to look forward to in the forseeable future is trips to Monaghan, Athlone, Kildare. We still have time but have we the men with balls enough to stand up and get us back on track.
roversman
09/08/2009, 5:44 PM
Like everyone else here I'm totally dejected at the moment. The blame game at this stage is too easy. What went wrong out there last night? We were three one up and wee Seanie was hiding at the back of the away dugout. Many's a time I've seen him in our own dugout when we were on the verge of defeat. But then something, you may call it an inspirational move by the Dundalk bench or just the old-fashioned panic changes. Whatever the changes worked. Management is like playing a game of chess when one man pits his wits against the other. In order to counteract the change Paul had to come up with a counter-measure. This throws up a number of questions on Pauls capablities. The end result was Seanie C won the battle of wits on this occasion. I've read all the excuses here this very day or over the course of the season. Yes there are loads of questions to be asked, this forum is not necessarily the place but Sligo Rovers being Sligo Rovers the answers arn't exactly coming and this only helps tighten the tension. None of us want to go down we all agree on that but on last night's display there's only one way were're going. Blaming the match officials is another outlet used by desperate people and yes at this stage we are desperate.
Not being able to consistantly put out our first eleven is our number one major issue. Not being able to do so adds fuel to the fire of excuses. Firstly we have to look at the reason behind why we have so many injuries. The list is long, too long, why? What are the training methods used? Have we capaple back up staff to attend to injuries as they happen? Are specific injuries identified and treated in time? I'd imagine our club presently are more equipped to handle injuries considering our present Chairman is a Doctor and he surely would have the best contacts possible in the sport injury department. Surely this is the case but then why is our best player on the treatment table for 11 weeks? Ger Rafter joins us in July window plays one game and then he's injured since. Did he join the club injured? Is he injury prone? Are our new players screened for injuries prior to signing a contarct. The best player in the league is no addition to you if he spends more time in the stand than on the pitch. I do believe luck has some say in injuries but I also believe when treated properly injuries clear quicker when dealing with a physically fit person. Are our full-time proffessionals at the peak of their fitness? How many training sessions are conducted each day, each week. Are these training sessions supervisored by properally qualified personell. How many hours do our players attend the gym on a weekly basis? Again are these sessions taken seriousily and supervisored by qualified personall. Fittness is the key when we're discussion professional footballers. Are our players at the peak of their fitness at this stage of the season? Games like last night are lost simply due to a lack of match fitness. Games last for the full ninety minutes but when we have players switching off with 20/15 to go because their bodies aren't able to take it any more is a sure indication that our 'professional footballers' simply aren't fit enough.
As I say questions urgently need to be asked of (1) our players attitudes and (2) of our Management Team as to how dedicated they are to the club and their job.
I think it's best Dr. Kelly as Chairman starts rather quickly to start asking some serious questions. Time is running out. The Galways, Dundalks and Pats of this world are getting their houses in order, it's certainly time we did likewise. Excuses are all good and well but no game was ever won on excuses alone. In order for us to stay in this division some very hard decisions need to be addressed, if not then all we have to look forward to in the forseeable future is trips to Monaghan, Athlone, Kildare. We still have time but have we the men with balls enough to stand up and get us back on track.
well said all true and yes we need answers to the questions you put
yes luck is not going our way this year i think we used it up last year getting to europe but we are still good enough to get out of trouble but i think its going to be through the playoffs now but we have to keep plugging away and try to catch the teams ahead of us
we are all in this togeather
Inside Man
09/08/2009, 6:36 PM
Its simple. Cook just doesn't have a notion. Was blown out of all proportions last season. Now we see why he was a failure at his previous clubs, indeed he tries to play nice football, but he can't get the team to do the basics.
We will go down, purely because of this idiots incompetence. Should have let him walk at the start of the season.:mad:
Sligo wont go down. Bray will surely finish rock bottom, and I dont think any of the first division clubs are strong enough to win the play offs. Cook might have his faults (in my opinion its just closing a game of defensively), but that will fix itself surely?
It will come good in the end, when all the suspension and injuries are cleared, with sligo finishing midtable. Have faith, he's done a good job. When you look at last season, sligo were by far the best footballing team to watch when the full squad were present.
rovers100%
09/08/2009, 8:35 PM
indeed we played great ball last year and even at times this year but if ya concede more than ya score even a fool realises where it will lead. the most worrying fact is we have signed 8 new players and i dont know where next year the money gonna come to pay for them with no europe, setanta or seamie transfer fee. at start of season we were told no money for transfers and i presume most of them new signings on contract till nov 2010 cos who gonna sign 6 month contract in the current climate. see how a fundraiser will go if we in div 1 and see gates fall and what then. worrying times now to be honest on and off the pitch cos we need to stay up for survival
Inside Man
09/08/2009, 9:16 PM
at start of season we were told no money for transfers and i presume most of them new signings on contract till nov 2010 cos who gonna sign 6 month contract in the current climate.
All of the new signings are only signed until the end of the season.
MMVIII
09/08/2009, 9:17 PM
Its simple. Cook just doesn't have a notion. Was blown out of all proportions last season. Now we see why he was a failure at his previous clubs, indeed he tries to play nice football, but he can't get the team to do the basics.
We will go down, purely because of this idiots incompetence. Should have let him walk at the start of the season.:mad:
Do us all a favour will you and fcuk off. Your no addition to this forum and all you ever say is "Oh, I told you so". Were you saying that at the end of last season? :confused: No, guessed not. Or did you know this was going to happen. :rolleyes:
If your man enough to call him for all the cuuunts in the world on this, do it to the mans face.
rovers100%
09/08/2009, 9:17 PM
well hopefully they will help us improve on our league position as there is still time to turn it around
CF1989
09/08/2009, 9:28 PM
its very easy to say things behind a username
Inside Man
09/08/2009, 10:18 PM
did you know this was going to happen. :rolleyes:
Posted after the second game of the season (Vs Shams)
I have never been the biggest believer in Cook and Im sure most on here know that already, but the calibre of players he has brought in is frightening, and i wouldn't be surprised to see us battling near the bottom after that display of effort on friday.
Posted after the 3rd game of the season (Vs Pats)
They look like a team that will be fighting relegation this year. The whole attitude was wrong. I said Pats were a brilliant bet tonight before hand. Now I'll give you another wee tip: Rovers to go down. Every other club has added to their squad but looking at ours, we are the only ones who have taken a step backwards. Name one player that is of good quality that Cook has brought in... there is none.
Of course I would only love to prove myself wrong. But Im just warning you for whats ahead, I've been following Rovers for over 40 years now and i know when there is trouble ahead, I've seen it all too often.
Posted after 3-1 loss to dundalk at home. (5th game of season)
I'm telling you now that 'we are going down' and that 'Cook is the most overated manager in the league'.
Now you little know it all, indeed i did know this was going to happen, as all the above proves. I kept saying it but most of you youngs lads had your heads in the sand pretending nothing was wrong. I was laughed at for saying it, for saying that we would be in a relegation dogfight, as most thought we'd be grand this season. A blind man could see we were going to be in the sh!tter this season, so it is no great feat on my part.
What is needed now is for someone in the club to finally grow a pair and get rid of Cook, before its too late.
He's entitled to his say on here lads. Like it or not.
MMVIII
09/08/2009, 10:41 PM
Before you go calling me a "little know it all", read my post correctly. The question I asked you was, were you saying this about Paul Cook at the end of last season? And did you know this was going to happen at the end of last season?
See, its easy to just simply blame the manager, but other HUGE things must be taking into consideration. Mainly the fact our budget this season has been much lower than most of the other teams in the league, Dundalk being one of them. And that was evident last night, Connor had good players to put on, off the bench and help turn the match, which two of them done as they both scored.
CF1989
10/08/2009, 1:04 AM
Posted after the second game of the season (Vs Shams)
Posted after the 3rd game of the season (Vs Pats)
Posted after 3-1 loss to dundalk at home. (5th game of season)
Now you little know it all, indeed i did know this was going to happen, as all the above proves. I kept saying it but most of you youngs lads had your heads in the sand pretending nothing was wrong. I was laughed at for saying it, for saying that we would be in a relegation dogfight, as most thought we'd be grand this season. A blind man could see we were going to be in the sh!tter this season, so it is no great feat on my part.
What is needed now is for someone in the club to finally grow a pair and get rid of Cook, before its too late.
your delighted so, sure you were proved right, taking the time to go back and find all your quotes from the start of the season to tell us all how you predicted this would happen. goodman, exactly the type of attitude needed to help and support the team. you really do love yourself
McGrath was good I felt, but we were let down by one or two lads who really didn't look up to it all.
The peno was definetly a peno, and they should have had another one before it too. Kendrick might have received a red from a different ref as well as he was last man back and did deny a goalscoring opportunity. McGrath's goal was a mile offside as well.
.[/QUOTE]
Mc Grath failed to track back most of the time.O Grady was poor for first twenty minutes came into it then but then faded away again in second.This is where we let ourselves down.Dont understand why cookie didnt see this!
We were play good attacking football all evening.Both center of midfeild were not up to it!
Agree Peno a definite! As for disallowed goal,Could really see from where I was sitting but did the ball not come back to Mcgrath off the goalkeeper?
jinxy lilywhite
10/08/2009, 8:29 AM
stick your lily whites up your hole !!!!;)
tut tut. you should read the rules as to attack the post and not the poster. I realise you said this in the heat of the moment and when I seen errotel and it said that we where 3-1 down, man I was prepared to throw the tv out the window. :rolleyes:
Anyway if i was a Sligo fan i would be worried. Games are running out for you to get out of the playoff spots. And the playoffs will not be easy. They are lotterys by nature and Shels, UCD, Waterford or Fingal are easily at the same level as Bray, Drogheda, Sligo and Galway.
Also as well you guys should be concentrating on the league. A cup game v Derry but then you have the potentially distracting and maybe costly Setanta Cup matches that will be starting soon.
I do think Sligo are better than Galway who I do believe you will replace in the league but games are running out as you well know
akearins
10/08/2009, 9:40 AM
hard to bear, was saturday night and too true gamaes are running out for us.
We are in the mix against the drop and theres no papering over this and at this stage 3 rd from bottom looks likely. However as for Saturday night, in my opinion freakish game. Lets be fair we were the better team for 60-70minutes. However our major flaw this season is holding out for results and agian we failed to do this saturday night. Now a lot has been said here about dropping Conor O for his performance against Dundalk and maybe so Conor needs a rest, probbaly one of the few who has not missed too many games.We all know he is no Zidane and his game is or should be quite simple, sit in a pocket and break up play 5-10 yard passes and thats it, I mean Roy Keane made a career of it.We have other lads to play ball around him.
What we also need to do is put our chances away.Dundalk had 6 shots on goal.Scored 4 and 2 wides.We should ahve been 4 up at half time, we need to put daylight between us and the opposition when the chances arrive.
Turner ran teh show and love him or hate him he is a class act
Football is all about opinions and in mine I think at 3-1 up we should have made some tactical changes.First off bring Raf back deeper to sit on Turner in a 5 man midfield itw as obvious he was cauing us problems.
Come on lads how many times have we seen us score 3 goals at home and lose 4-3.So as we do we always look to blame someone thast football isn't it.
Lets try and be positive.We have our central defence back agaisnt Derry for tomorrow which should steady the ship,this will allow kendricks return to left full, we are now showing we can score goals, in Blinkhorn we have a natural goalscorer and to be fair we are playing a lot better in last few games (besides Galway)
Keep the faith lads
10/08/2009, 1:05 PM
Our game won't be on MNS tonight due to a technical fault.
Could really see from where I was sitting but did the ball not come back to Mcgrath off the goalkeeper?It did yes.
red_away
10/08/2009, 1:09 PM
SEan Connor made 2 substitions that turned out to be "inspired"? Hmm...
Then there was the tackle on morrison at the dugout - if he hadnt jumped he would be in pieces now...did that deserve a red?
There were many late challengers, turner missed a few lunges as if he had connected would have been off but then he began to exert control in the last 25 mins but prior to that he was losing the battle.
I think a combination of tactics (killing off the game), fitness and bottled the big challenges was the cause of rovers not winning the game.
Why we didnt use all our subs? i dont know but fresh legs of any sort in the last 10 mins would have helped!
COG did run out of steam after about 70 mins but if others had carried the fight as fiercely then we would not have lost this match.
One feature of our play over the last 7 or 8 matchs is to drop back and back and invite attack and we dont seem to want to make the tackle 40 yards out but we do in our 18 yard box - it would have been worth a yellow or two to break attacks and stop the momentum of the game as the momentum was clearly with them we should learn from Vllaznia how to frustrate and win games!
I personally dislike the proposal above but I abolutely under any circumtances do not want to be relegated from the PL!!
If winning ugly is good enuff for SAF, capello, Trapp etc.....its good enuff for me at the moment!
CF1989
10/08/2009, 1:14 PM
Our game won't be on MNS tonight due to a technical fault.It did yes.
brilliant i'll be able to watch it so
Please say that's a wind up....:(
jinxy lilywhite
10/08/2009, 2:52 PM
Our game won't be on MNS tonight due to a technical fault.It did yes.
awh ffs was told to look at the goals there were some crackers.
a 7 goal thriller and some eejit doesn't press record
Da Real Rover
10/08/2009, 4:02 PM
Do us all a favour will you and fcuk off. Your no addition to this forum and all you ever say is "Oh, I told you so". Were you saying that at the end of last season? :confused: No, guessed not. Or did you know this was going to happen. :rolleyes:
If your man enough to call him for all the cuuunts in the world on this, do it to the mans face.
Go on mad dog Brendan.
Thank god I was at Oxegen and missed that game.
showgies
10/08/2009, 4:05 PM
One feature of our play over the last 7 or 8 matchs is to drop back and back and invite attack and we dont seem to want to make the tackle 40 yards out but we do in our 18 yard box - ....
That has been a feature for all games we have gone ahead in, certainly since Cook took over at least.
showgies
10/08/2009, 4:07 PM
:D:D:D