View Full Version : Limerick fc vs fingal 31/7/09

bluepowers
28/07/2009, 2:38 AM
this is a big game for us limerick have not beating fingal yet and this could be the night im going limerick 2-1 ..............
:ball:
jason hughes back from injury

Monkfish
28/07/2009, 9:30 AM
this is a big game for us

How come? :confused:

28/07/2009, 9:46 AM
He's just trying to hype it up a little more like Sky Sports do with matches that will mean nothing at the end of the season.

Going to go with 1-1, another one people will say we should have won but won't. Hopefully i'll be wrong and it will kick start an unbeaten run of 6 or 7 games :o:p

declan hide
28/07/2009, 10:04 AM
will Colbert and Clarke be back?

Lamper.sffc
28/07/2009, 10:07 AM
this is a big game for us limerick have not beating fingal yet and this could be the night im going limerick 2-1 ..............
:ball:
jason hughes back from injury

It depends on which fingal turns up. If we play like we did against longford yous will have no chance but if we play like we did against shels it will probably be a draw. Id even be happy if we played like we did against yous the last time at morton, but for your keeper and some bad luck that could have been a 3 or 4 goal victory.

macka
28/07/2009, 12:33 PM
i think limerick will win 2-1 with Clarke and Tracy. and jason hughes isnt back for another week.:eek:

macka
28/07/2009, 12:35 PM
i think limerick will win 2-1 with Clarke and tracy to score. and jason hughes isnt back for another week.:(

macka
28/07/2009, 12:37 PM
theres a bus going leave names if you want to go.
1. Dean Mackessy
2. Shane Quinn

28/07/2009, 1:27 PM
Where's all the optimism coming from? :confused:

KevB76
28/07/2009, 1:38 PM
Where's all the optimism coming from? :confused:

Limerick

LFC-Zulu
28/07/2009, 3:04 PM
theres a bus going leave names if you want to go.
1. Dean Mackessy
2. Shane Quinn

You can't leave a list of people who want to go on a trip to a non soccer related event, it would be bad enough to list names for anything on this in fact.
Back to Bebo with you.

the dazzler
28/07/2009, 7:53 PM
i think limerick will win 2-1 with Clarke and tracy to score. and jason hughes isnt back for another week.:(

clarke is gone back to boro junior soccer must be better:eek:

28/07/2009, 7:58 PM
clarke is gone back to boro junior soccer must be better:eek:

this is correct and very very dissapointing as i thought he was upto the challenge of senior soccer this time round. He goes back to junior a better and fitter player. best of luck to him

serpico
28/07/2009, 8:47 PM
will Colbert and Clarke be back?

shane clarke went back to the boro tonite big loss for ye

serpico
28/07/2009, 8:49 PM
is scanlon also gone rumour has it hes gone to star rovers

da bishop
28/07/2009, 10:22 PM
disappointing news about clarke,however it does explain scullys u turn on kelleher who,s conditioning for leag. of ireland is of comical proportions.a lot ins and outs in the squad,scully needs to start earning his crust a bit now as this window gives him a chance to stamp his mark with his players.time to go on a decent run,if that happens we will all be happy,if it does,n we should not accept excuses.

Monkfish
29/07/2009, 8:33 AM
junior soccer must be better:eek:

3-1. get over it. :D

A loss alright but we'll carry on.

29/07/2009, 8:35 AM
Thats very dissapointing. Only around for a month and gone already. He was looking like he was going to be a class act in LOI. Pity.

declan hide
29/07/2009, 9:23 AM
shane clarke went back to the boro tonite big loss for ye

pity alright cos he looked good but lazy and sulky i heard.
scully wont put up with that.

29/07/2009, 9:27 AM

He looked lazy and sulky the first time he was around with Limerick alright but against Kildare he was tracking back alot and clearing balls from corners etc... so it seemed the laziness was gone.

pimpong
29/07/2009, 9:28 AM

wtf are you on about he put his all in every game he played...wher e you at the same matchs i was..that comment is ridiculous:mad:

leather
29/07/2009, 9:35 AM
your comment are pathetic.....lazy and sulky..you must be off your head. i have know him since he was a kid and they are 2 words that could never be used to describe S.clarke
credit to Pat scully, he tried his hardest to keep S.Clarke..credit to limk in the manner in which they facilitated his return to Janesboro. Very effecient and corteous... well done to all involved.

29/07/2009, 9:37 AM
your comment are pathetic.....lazy and sulky..you must be off your head. i have know him since he was a kid and they are 2 words that could never be used to describe S.clarke
credit to Pat scully, he tried his hardest to keep S.Clarke..credit to limk in the manner in which they facilitated his return to Janesboro. Very effecient and corteous... well done to all involved.

What was the reason Leather. Was he just unhappy at Limerick?

leather
29/07/2009, 9:45 AM
I am not sure but i think that it was a combination of factors.. no one in particular....

declan hide
29/07/2009, 10:41 AM
wtf are you on about he put his all in every game he played...wher e you at the same matchs i was..that comment is ridiculous:mad:

matches?

re read my post...i said he looked good - (very good first half v wexford youths in fact)...but i heard he was lazy and sulky...

in an earlier post i was asking was he gonna be available for this coming friday nights match cos i was disappointed not to see his name on the team sheet v waterford.

hopefully your hot head hasnt exploded all over your screen.

declan hide
29/07/2009, 11:02 AM
I am not sure but i think that it was a combination of factors.. no one in particular....

should they be footballing reasons...and even if you're not sure we'd still like to hear what these combinations of factors where.

leather
29/07/2009, 11:06 AM
I imagine club loyalty was one of his reasons, other than that you might ask the chap himself, it was his decision...

LK37oldskool
29/07/2009, 12:16 PM
Can someone tell me if Friday is the closing date for the transfer window.With Cork about to go bust there must be someone there we can get.Very dissapointed to see that Shane has gone,looked very promising.

L37Ultra
29/07/2009, 2:09 PM
Can someone tell me if Friday is the closing date for the transfer window.With Cork about to go bust there must be someone there we can get.Very dissapointed to see that Shane has gone,looked very promising.

If/When Cork go bust then their players will become free agents and free agents can be signed outside of the transfer window, which ends at the end of July as far as I know.

bluepowers
29/07/2009, 4:21 PM
shane clarke came for the gear and left knew it would happen hes not a league of ireland player and has no ambition for his career like other players in the squad .eg. Jason Hughes

Monkfish
29/07/2009, 4:24 PM
shane clarke came for the gear

Surely Star Rovers or Hill Celtic would have been a better option if thats the case? :eek:

L37Ultra
29/07/2009, 5:16 PM
shane clarke came for the gear

Pat Scully isn't your sterotypical Dub, ill have you know. ;)

alidiei
29/07/2009, 7:42 PM
shane clarke came for the gear and left knew it would happen hes not a league of ireland player and has no ambition for his career like other players in the squad .eg. Jason Hughesand what the hell do you know...you talk about ambition whats limericks ambition not to go bust every year is it..the only reason limerick will get promoted is if jp takes them over...

bluepowers
29/07/2009, 8:11 PM
well the u20s beat janesboro so id say if he had any ambition he would try get limerick into premier

alidiei
29/07/2009, 8:30 PM
well the u20s beat janesboro so id say if he had any ambition he would try get limerick into premier
one man cant do it...they dont have the players there is some class players up there but ye are carrying to much to get promoted...ye need a much bigger wage budget to go up..

bluepowers
29/07/2009, 8:40 PM
why did he even sign for us if he was going 2 leave after a month

alidiei
29/07/2009, 8:44 PM
why did he even sign for us if he was going 2 leave after a month

he obviously wanted to give it another go...you hardly think it was for the gear

bluepowers
29/07/2009, 9:04 PM
it is nice gear .........

alidiei
29/07/2009, 9:28 PM
it is nice gear .........

boros is nicer:eek:

serpico
29/07/2009, 10:52 PM
Surely Star Rovers or Hill Celtic would have been a better option if thats the case? :eek:

monkfish you are a muppet.like to see you go to island field or southill and make those comments.the boy wasnt happy there so get on with it.although ye probably wont be getting on with it for long more.

LFC-Zulu
29/07/2009, 11:25 PM
shane clarke came for the gear and left knew it would happen hes not a league of ireland player and has no ambition for his career like other players in the squad .eg. Jason Hughes

This show's how clueless you are. :D

bluepowers
30/07/2009, 2:57 AM
jason hughes has lots of ambiton and is one off the best young lads in limerick

shane clarke has no ambiton jason hughes is simply way more concentrated then clarke and a better player

bluepowers
30/07/2009, 3:11 AM
what is was trying to say is that clarke should follow jason hughes cause jay has lots of ambiton

see's it
30/07/2009, 6:41 AM
I imagine club loyalty was one of his reasons, other than that you might ask the chap himself, it was his decision...

club loyalty? why didnt he go back to wembley so?

leather
30/07/2009, 7:09 AM
club loyalty? why didnt he go back to wembley so?
a little education for the ignorant is in order.
S.clarke played with the boro starting as a 7 year old up to and including under 15. he played 2 seasons with wembly as the boro had no youth team at the time.his brother tomas did the same,
his father played for 20 + years for the club, his uncle is a club trustee and past chairman.his mother is a lifelong club member as are the majortiy of his immediate family.

i would imagine that most people would consider that loyalty to a club..

what club would your loyalty apply too?

Monkfish
30/07/2009, 9:40 AM
monkfish you are a muppet.like to see you go to island field or southill and make those comments

Why coz dey pop a cap in ones ass?

LFC-Zulu
30/07/2009, 10:38 AM
Jason Hughes, what has he done this year?
In my opinion, in the time Clarkey was with Limerick, he did more than Jay has done all season. And you can't blame a lad for wanting to go to a club where he's grown up, admittedly it doesn't show the highest level of ambition, but it shows loyalty and I give the highest amount of respect. :D

30/07/2009, 12:10 PM

Played for Ireland. Has toiled to reasonable success out of position for Limerick.

Given that Clarke is a young lad I wouldn't judge him too harshly but it doesn't say a whole lot for him that he's changed his mind so quickly again. If he's willing to go back to the Boro so soon I'd question how commited he was to Limerick in the first place and if he wasn't sure that he wanted to play LOI then he shouldn't have signed. He's clearly a very good player and best of luck to him.

That said he filled a Paul Cummins sized hole until Robbie K came back into the fold anyway.

Letting both him and Scanlon go (if Scanlon has signed for Fairview) is leaving us fairly light up top though.

30/07/2009, 1:39 PM

As sadloserkid says he has played for and captained Ireland.He has also played out of position with Limerick as i feel he is better in Centre Midfield. Hasn't he been injured a good bit too so to imply he hasn't done much is very harsh.

L37Ultra
30/07/2009, 1:48 PM
and what the hell do you know...you talk about ambition whats limericks ambition not to go bust every year is it..the only reason limerick will get promoted is if jp takes them over...

Or if people who claim they love football in this city actually supported Limerick