View Full Version : Tonight's Latest
christo
25/07/2009, 12:22 PM
even the flipping clowns on MNS agreed for once that he was harsly sent off
Must've deserved the red card then
pól-dcfc
25/07/2009, 12:27 PM
Sorry but that was a woeful response that makes little or no sense.
Genuinely had me laughing :D
Rovers fan
25/07/2009, 1:00 PM
your from Meath, what the hell do you know about foorball!
I'm sure he knows how to spell it anyway!
25/07/2009, 2:19 PM
:rolleyes: Hopping on a typo....
Must say, once again impressive and colourful display from the Drog fans in Oriel minus the amusing banners. I dont think the sending off effected the ultimate result, maybe wouldnt have stuck 4 in but Drogheda were under pressure from the off. Ok they scored from their one attack prior to the dismissal but their defence was all at sea from relentless Dundalk attacks. Williams and Rowe outstanding, Collins is a class act and far from finished as previously suggested on this forum....he doesnt seem that mental! though it was my first time seeing him play as i have been exiled.
Black and White
25/07/2009, 4:18 PM
Tis a pity the Drogs are only good at complaining and their pre match displays and not their footballing ability!:rolleyes:
Turner headed the ball that night, even the flipping clowns on MNS agreed for once that he was harsly sent off. Enjoy the hammering tonight btw...theres more to come! Also says alot...your from Meath, what the hell do you know about foorball!
Jees you craptonians are really a stupid lot :eek: run along and enjoy your derby win with some dignity FFS .
25/07/2009, 5:11 PM
enjoy your derby win with some dignity FFS .
That would be very much a case of 'Do as i say and not as i do' then ndrog.
Very short memories you Dreg fans have...
25/07/2009, 5:23 PM
Any local radio stations give updates on Athlone home games?
25/07/2009, 5:27 PM
they usually stream commentary - I'll see can i get the link
Usually (http://www.istatonline.com/?page_id=13) Commentary here
WindmillWarrior
25/07/2009, 5:35 PM
Tis a pity the Drogs are only good at complaining and their pre match displays and not their footballing ability!:rolleyes:
D*ndalk fans :rolleyes: a lot of yis really are a bit simple or something. For example 2 or their chants from last night - "we all love the d*ndalk football team, the d*ndalk football team, the d*ndalk football team" - f*ck sake, thats school yard sh*t!! After 1 of their goals they sang "what a goal, what a goal, what a goal". And of course their old fav shout of "come on the town" embarrassing, just embarrassing!
25/07/2009, 5:55 PM
This thread is so pathetic I'm surprised I'm not in it.
25/07/2009, 6:16 PM
D*ndalk fans :rolleyes: a lot of yis really are a bit simple or something. For example 2 or their chants from last night - "we all love the d*ndalk football team, the d*ndalk football team, the d*ndalk football team" - f*ck sake, thats school yard sh*t!! After 1 of their goals they sang "what a goal, what a goal, what a goal". And of course their old fav shout of "come on the town" embarrassing, just embarrassing!
Yes some of the chants are cringeworthy none more so that the whole 'mudja' ****e! But i have heard pathetic chants at Drogheda and many other clubs too. Damn Ireland international game i have hung my head in shame. The problem with your post is more that it seems to be steeped in bitterness. FFS i couldnt care less if they sang Barbie Girl as long as the 1500 odd in the shed keep on going and supporting cause without them it would be a very quiet place........i really wish the stand had a voice :(
25/07/2009, 6:31 PM
Anyway...
Waterford 1-0 Limerick
25/07/2009, 6:46 PM
Kildare 0-1 Monaghan
Anyway...
Waterford 1-0 Limerick
Kildare 0-1 Monaghan
dont be bringing the thread off topic .......oh wait :o
25/07/2009, 7:12 PM
Sorry Terry.
Athlone 0-1 Shels
Sorry Terry.
Athlone 0-1 Shels
Colin O'Brien...
25/07/2009, 7:14 PM
Colin O'Brien...
Is that the one that was with Cork for years?
Nah, your thinking of this one: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Colin_O%27Brien
The one with Shels joined them from Dundalk U-20's
Athlone 0-2 Shelbourne
David McAllister.
25/07/2009, 7:19 PM
Athlone 0-2 Shels
McCallister
Waterford 2-0 Limerick
Graham Cummins Penalty.
Shelbourne down to 10.
Damien Brennan s/o
Waterford 2-1 Limerick
Shane Tracey
corkharps
25/07/2009, 8:20 PM
Harps 0-2 Wexford
25/07/2009, 8:27 PM
FT in Kildare. Kildare County 0-2 Monaghan United
Gartland and Bermingham were the scorers. I couldnt make the game so sorry there were no updates!! :p
blue til i die
25/07/2009, 8:47 PM
Athlone scored 93mins to draw 2-2! :D
25/07/2009, 8:52 PM
Bookies will be loving that one no doubt. Had a funny feeling once I saw Brennan sent off early.
gufc2000
25/07/2009, 10:28 PM
Wexford are having a brilliant season. A credit to them. If they maintain their level of improvement, they could be looking at Prem football sooner rather than later
Hairy Bowsie
25/07/2009, 10:48 PM
Curse of the dodgy referees again. Who do i complain too? Alan Kelly snr is it? Anyone got a phone number?
I can hear the answering machine in my head now "You've reached the desk of Alan Kelly snr, sorry i can't come to the phone right now as i'm too busy keeping my son in the closet"
Crosby87
25/07/2009, 10:53 PM
"You've reached the desk of Alan Kelly snr, sorry i can't come to the phone right now as i'm too busy keeping my son in the closet"
Ohhh Rim shot!
longfordjames
25/07/2009, 11:06 PM
http://www.dundalkfc.com/lucky13.asp
25/07/2009, 11:16 PM
http://www.dundalkfc.com/lucky13.asp
VinnyDCFC
25/07/2009, 11:47 PM
Curse of the dodgy referees again. Who do i complain too? Alan Kelly snr is it? Anyone got a phone number?
I can hear the answering machine in my head now "You've reached the desk of Alan Kelly snr, sorry i can't come to the phone right now as i'm too busy keeping my son in the closet"
GalwayRed
25/07/2009, 11:54 PM
Ref was poor alright. But to be fair the decision that cost us the game was the sending off of Brennan and he only has himself to blame. If your teams 2-0 up you cant go mouthing off to the referee. Hes club captain he should know better then that.
As for the performance. I thought we were very good in the first half. We deserved the 2 goal lead and were coasting to half time before the red card. Young Colin O Brien played very well, super finish for the goal. I thought Hynes was doing well too. He made good use of the ball when he had it. When we lost Daisy on half time that meant taking O Brien off, moving Crawley out of position to centre half and bringing in Synott(who was solid at left back for the second half). We then started the second half by taking off Hynes which left Bisto completley isolated up front. The pick of the decisions for the ref(and he was shocking throughout)was not awarding us a penalty at 2-0 up. Bisto was clearly pulled down in the box. Had we scored that it was game over. Was sickening to concede 2 late goals like that and the first one was very avoidable. Poor marking in the box. The second one was a freak. The last minute of the match and they score from a cross. Dont want to fault the players too much. The commitment was there and for 80 minutes we were comfortable.
26/07/2009, 1:23 AM
Wexford are having a brilliant season. A credit to them. If they maintain their level of improvement, they could be looking at Prem football sooner rather than later
They're a strange one are Wexford, they can be very good or distinctly ordinary depending on the occasion. Stand off them though and they'll out football a lot of teams in this division.
Ref was poor alright.
He's a poor ref overall. We've had him a few times and up to last night he never
done us any favours. Couldnt see the peno incident from where I was but
Brennan was stupid for his red card. The one way to annoy a poor and
overweight ref is to call him a useless fat b*stard ... and I think that was what
was said, or words similar.
After the 2nd goal went in I definately thought we were in for a thumping but
credit to our lads for not dropping their heads. Equaliser was bit of a freak goal
but he said after the game he'd been practicing them in training! :p
Hairy Bowsie
26/07/2009, 10:29 AM
The one way to annoy a poor and
overweight ref is to call him a useless fat b*stard ... and I think that was what was said, or words similar.
Incorrect. He told the ref, he was going to get someone injuried.
Ah, apologies, one of the players told me he called him the other
Black and White
26/07/2009, 11:15 AM
FT in Kildare. Kildare County 0-2 Monaghan United
Gartland and Bermingham were the scorers. I couldnt make the game so sorry there were no updates!! :p
Your job could now be on the line Magicme, not goign and supporting the MONS!
dublinwanderer
26/07/2009, 11:41 AM
is the bohs and rovers match on tv??? i thought i heard it was on setanta?
Black and White
26/07/2009, 11:44 AM
it is...has anyone got any links for todays game at 1 to watch live online!
dublinwanderer
26/07/2009, 11:48 AM
it is...has anyone got any links for todays game at 1 to watch live online!
what channel is it on??? setanta?
brianw82
26/07/2009, 11:49 AM
Don't think this is being streamed, unfortunately.
Black and White
26/07/2009, 11:50 AM
what channel is it on??? setanta?
Yup as far as I know!
Black and White
26/07/2009, 11:52 AM
Actually maybe its not, just taking a quick look at the tv guide and it seems to be the formula 1 thats on!
26/07/2009, 12:01 PM
The Grand Prix is on obviously, Setanta always show it. Was Bohs v Rovers supposed to be televised?
Black and White
26/07/2009, 12:08 PM
Anyone got the line ups?