View Full Version : psssst

liam88
31/01/2004, 6:04 PM
Hey lads.
I've been living in England so could somebody explain the thing about heroin?
I asked this in this forum to avoid people giving narsty replies and slagging off Dublin city (although this wouldn't happen in the Cobh forum but theres not much traffic in there).
Congrats on the championship and good luck in the new seasons-hopefully we'll be joinging ya the season after :)

02/02/2004, 7:17 AM
Originally posted by liam88
Hey lads.
I've been living in England so could somebody explain the thing about heroin?
I asked this in this forum to avoid people giving narsty replies and slagging off Dublin city (although this wouldn't happen in the Cobh forum but theres not much traffic in there).
Congrats on the championship and good luck in the new seasons-hopefully we'll be joinging ya the season after :)

has someone deleted some of this post as it makes no sense at all??:confused:

liam88
02/02/2004, 8:11 PM
O.k basically aren't/weren't people calling Dublin city heroin junkies?

Ringo
02/02/2004, 8:42 PM
O.k basically aren't/weren't people calling Dublin city heroin junkies? :rolleyes:

the scout
03/02/2004, 1:41 PM

right then lads are yiz on de gear in whitehall or wha??.wat are yiz takin at halftime like?.dats not beechams powders me ar se.deadly buzz mon

liam88
15/02/2004, 5:42 PM
Presuming I ain't gonna get an answer here :rolleyes:

Ringo
16/02/2004, 6:38 AM

16/02/2004, 8:39 AM
Presuming I ain't gonna get an answer here :rolleyes:

to what ??????:rolleyes:

Ringo
16/02/2004, 8:43 AM

17/02/2004, 3:08 PM

Think your looking for the Pats forum;)

They're the only team I've ever heard being called junkies

liam88
17/02/2004, 7:46 PM
Thanks-being in England don't get much of the EL news.
Very ocassionally, at the very bottom of the sports pages, under all the England Sunday league teams (Punjab United, West Allotment Celtic)...you get the Premier results and the top 3 of the table.
I remeber ONCE in my life I have seen the First division results (includings Rambs :)) just below that.
That's how litte coverage we get ;)

LFC in Exile
19/02/2004, 1:00 PM
Thanks-being in England don't get much of the EL news.
Very ocassionally, at the very bottom of the sports pages, under all the England Sunday league teams (Punjab United, West Allotment Celtic)...you get the Premier results and the top 3 of the table.
I remeber ONCE in my life I have seen the First division results (includings Rambs :)) just below that.
That's how litte coverage we get ;)

Good to see you can get the Irish Times over there. :)

liam88
24/02/2004, 11:43 AM
Originally posted by LFC in Exile
Good to see you can get the Irish Times over there. :)

Is it really that bad?
Seriously though I have seen threads in the rubbish about Dublin City being Heroin addicts. I just want to know where all this came from? Cheers.

24/02/2004, 2:04 PM
Originally posted by SÓC
Think your looking for the Pats forum;)

They're the only team I've ever heard being called junkies
Nah its a culchie term for all Dubs now...

and I second Ringo's :rolleyes:

24/02/2004, 2:49 PM
Is it really that bad?
threads in the rubbish about Dublin City being Heroin addicts. I just want to know where all this came from? Cheers.

you cant seriously expect to believe that kinda stuff.heroin addiction and playing soccer at e/l level are just not compatible.
maybe you are just trying to start some argy bargy maybe??

while i have never played soccer at that level or taken heroin,
i am aware of the level of fitness required and i think you do too,
so i (for one anyway) am struggling to see where you are comming from.:confused:

Ringo
24/02/2004, 2:56 PM
:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

liam88
25/02/2004, 9:33 PM
Of course I don't BELIEVE it-I was just wondering WHERE it came from.
The htought of a football team taking heroin is mad-I thoug mabye a fan or one player was caught with it or something and then narsty people who wanted trouble might have started the rumor mill.
Didn't believe it (hence coming here) and certainly wasn't trying to start anything.
Mabye we should end this thred ;)

yur man
26/02/2004, 1:11 AM
from what i have found its mostly from cork fans slaggin the **** out of dubs by callin them all junkies. fairly childish but thats how it is

Ringo
26/02/2004, 6:21 AM
let this thread rest in peace.

26/02/2004, 7:01 AM