View Full Version : Tonights Latest

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

Iorfa2MaccaJim
17/07/2009, 5:58 PM
Eh hem.

The topic title is pretty self explanitery.

Just leave updates........................................... .....

17/07/2009, 5:59 PM
Having a cup of tea. Heading to Terryland soon.

17/07/2009, 6:00 PM
You're an eager beaver, Iorfa2MaccaJim.

17/07/2009, 6:00 PM
I should be in Tallaght...:(:mad:

17/07/2009, 6:01 PM
trying to look like im concentrating really hard at work here but really checking out some posts.

Might fart in a little while.

17/07/2009, 6:02 PM
Harps game against Waterford called off due to the weather conditions.

Ah crap, still in aertel mode.

17/07/2009, 6:04 PM
I should be in Tallaght...:(:mad:
Look on the brightside, tomorrow should be chant-tastic. Don't let us down. :cool:

17/07/2009, 6:05 PM
Look on the brightside, tomorrow should be chant-tastic. Don't let us down. :cool:

Thats why i put a ':(' beside it. I won't make it. The lads'll have a few chants im sure;)

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 6:06 PM
Premier Division:
Drogheda United v Bray Wanderers 19:45 Lineups (http://www.extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/11594/1/)
http://www.droghedaunited.ie/news/single/id/1600
Galway United v Dundalk 19:45 Lineups (http://www.extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/11596/1/)
http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/match-previews/united-team-news-2.html
http://www.dundalkfc.com/news/090716_Galway.asp

First Division:
Shelbourne v Sporting Fingal 20:00 Lineups (http://www.extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/11495/1/)
http://www.shelbournefc.ie/news.php?id=1258
Wexford Youths v UCD 19:30 Lineups (http://www.extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/11496/1/)

Friendlies:
Waterford United v Ipswich Town
Kildare County v Leyton Orient

Updates here:
http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/2185/
http://livescore.com/
http://www.rte.ie/aertel/230-01.html

17/07/2009, 6:06 PM
trying to look like im concentrating really hard at work here but really checking out some posts.

Might fart in a little while.

Hard to beat at times, otherwise you just end up squirming uncomfortably in your seat, best to let rip I say.

Jaysus I need to get out.

Woops did I break the law in that last sentence?

17/07/2009, 6:09 PM
update from Canada. I just farted. Squeaked one out when no-one was around.

Stu 1 - Office 0

17/07/2009, 6:12 PM

Ditto, picked my nose while no one was looking

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 6:34 PM
Sorry Wexford game kicks off a 8.00 not 7.30.

17/07/2009, 6:36 PM
Dundalk Team:
Cherrie, Shaun Kelly, Heary, Simon Kelly, McGowan; Mulvenna, Turner, Collins, McKinlay; Williams, Rowe.
Subs: Mansaram, McAreavey,Coburn, Bennion, Burns

Galway Team:
Ryan, Conneely, O'Toole, Cooke, Breen, Russell, Faherty, Murphy, Kelly, McBrien, Davoren.

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 6:46 PM
According to extratime.ie we only have 10 players starting. http://www.extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/11495/1/

17/07/2009, 6:47 PM
No Synnott?

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 6:50 PM
No Synnott?
He didnt get clearence to play in time. Or else I expect he wouldve started.

17/07/2009, 6:57 PM
Bray 1 up.

17/07/2009, 6:58 PM
woo hhhoooo

17/07/2009, 6:59 PM
Ian Ryan OG.

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 7:02 PM
From extratime.ie: "Bray take the lead with an Ian Ryan OG. A mix up in communication between the defender and Skinner and with lots of time Ryan heads past Skinner into an empty net in an attempt to pass back to the keeper"
Sounds like a ridiculous goal to concede.

17/07/2009, 7:03 PM
they all count

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 7:04 PM
Penalty to Fingal:(
..................Saved.
Apparently were lucky not to be down to ten men.

17/07/2009, 7:05 PM
Peno Fingal...

Missed! Conan Byrne!

17/07/2009, 7:06 PM
Dundalk on top in Galway and playing some nice stuff.

17/07/2009, 7:07 PM
Bray 2 up.

Gary McCabe.

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 7:08 PM
Gary Mc Cabe. Hows he been playing this season? I liked him at Shels last season. Gave his all every game.

Rovers fan
17/07/2009, 7:09 PM
I swear to God every time I have a bet for or against drogheda they feck me up:mad:

Gareth
17/07/2009, 7:15 PM
According to extratime.ie we only have 10 players starting. http://www.extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/11495/1/

My bad,...fixed.

17/07/2009, 7:16 PM
Yesssss!

Dundalk 1-0

Mickey Collins!

17/07/2009, 7:17 PM
psycho collins with the goal

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 7:20 PM
Leyton Orient 1 up on Kildare. Ben Chorley

17/07/2009, 7:21 PM
UCD 1 up in Wexford.

Reilly with the goal.

Ezeikial
17/07/2009, 7:21 PM
psycho collins with the goal

Mental Mickey, if you please

17/07/2009, 7:23 PM
Peno Drogs....

Drogs 1-2 Bray

Barrett

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 7:28 PM
Sounds like a good game at Tolka. Of all the ones to miss:(

17/07/2009, 7:34 PM
HT in Terryland.

Galway 0-1 Dundalk.

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 7:37 PM
Half time at United Park too.
Drogs 1-2 Bray

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 7:46 PM
Ipswich 1 up. Kevin Lisbie.

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 7:53 PM
Half time at Tolka 0-0.
Ive been told its a quite even game so far but the ref is happy to keep dishing out cards. Bistos missed 2 one on ones as well.

17/07/2009, 7:58 PM
Dundalk on top. Collins having a good game thus far.

First half, Galway commentators say they look like a first division team, cant string a pass together.

17/07/2009, 8:04 PM
Get in! 2-0 Dundalk. Alex Williams.

17/07/2009, 8:05 PM
Shels 1 up.

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 8:07 PM
YESSSS!!!!!
Baker from a free kick

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 8:09 PM
Leyton Orient 2-0 Kildare County.
Dominic Casciato

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 8:15 PM
Ipswich 2-0 up. Owen Garvan

17/07/2009, 8:16 PM
Mickey Collins with his second. Galway 0-3 Dundalk!

marty
17/07/2009, 8:21 PM
If Shels can keep that lead you wouldn"t bet against their return to the premier,would like to see them back up there anyway--on another note Bray really need to keep that lead...

GalwayRed
17/07/2009, 8:21 PM
Fair play to Dundalk. Really have been the form team of late(bar the defeat to Bohs). Likely to be 3 points clear in 5th by the end of the night which is a great effort over half way through the season.

17/07/2009, 8:23 PM
Fair play to Dundalk. Really have been the form team of late(bar the defeat to Bohs). Likely to be 3 points clear in 5th by the end of the night which is a great effort over half way through the season.

Have to say our defence has been great, Heary is on a great bit of form as of late. Alex Williams looks like he will be a great striker. We have three new players in the squad tonight. Only seen them in a friendly and they played well.

We have really turned a corner since Dave Rogers bared arse.

Shels look to be certs for the first but I have only been following results.