View Full Version : Good luck tonight Bohs

Rovers Maniac
15/07/2009, 2:44 PM
Just want to cast aside inter-league rivalry for an evening and wish you the best of luck in your champions league qualifier tonight, well capable of putting up a big show.

15/07/2009, 2:46 PM
Best of Luck :)

GalwayRed
15/07/2009, 2:48 PM
Good luck tonight.

SunderlandBohs
15/07/2009, 2:48 PM
Cheers lads. ;)

Weatherman
15/07/2009, 2:56 PM
let's have some good news on the pitch at least!! best of luck!

Duggie
15/07/2009, 2:57 PM
love seeing our irish sides in europe. cmon the bohs tonight :ball:

5ForKeeps
15/07/2009, 2:59 PM
Best of luck, if you can snatch an away goal it would be fantastic.

15/07/2009, 3:02 PM

5forKeeps celebrates as Bohs lose 8-1......It was fantastic :D

Black and White
15/07/2009, 3:05 PM
Is this game on TV no?!

15/07/2009, 3:09 PM
Do us proud :)

Scooby1983
15/07/2009, 3:19 PM
Best of luck lads - hope it goes well tonight.

galwayhoop
15/07/2009, 3:20 PM
Is this game on TV no?!

http://livefooty.doctor-serv.com/

think this is the best you'll get as i assume its not on live TV

15/07/2009, 3:21 PM
Is this game on TV no?!

http://foot.ie/forums/showpost.php?p=1192323&postcount=41

CarrickFan
15/07/2009, 3:25 PM
Despite the alleged actions of some Bohs "fans" in Austria i do wish the team all the best tonight..the league needs some good news stories.

15/07/2009, 3:36 PM
Good luck Derry and Pat's. Do us proud.

(Tomorrow obviously)

pól-dcfc
15/07/2009, 3:45 PM
Good luck Derry and Pat's. Do us proud.

(Tomorrow obviously)

I dunno how I feel about tonight to be honest. Part of me hopes Bohs win and do well this season in Europe. But another part of me thinks that they don't deserve it. I think I'll tacitly support them.

jinxy lilywhite
15/07/2009, 3:54 PM
I have never wanted to see an Irish team lose so much in all my life, maybe it is that I've got a ton on salzburg.

I just want to see what happens next?

Oh best of luck to Pats and Derry and i really mean that

CMcC
15/07/2009, 4:05 PM
Or maybe its because like some other Dundalk fans on here you are obsessed with them. What is that about, recent results maybe, Connor's ramblings after the game in Dalymount maybe, trying to big up a rivalry maybe? What is this Dundalk obsession with Bohs?

Oh btw, best of luck to Bohs, Derry and Pats. Do us proud lads.

jinxy lilywhite
15/07/2009, 4:09 PM
Or maybe its because like some other Dundalk fans on here you are obsessed with them. What is that about, recent results maybe, Connor's ramblings after the game in Dalymount maybe, trying to big up a rivalry maybe? What is this Dundalk obsession with Bohs?

Oh btw, best of luck to Bohs, Derry and Pats. Do us proud lads.

Nah I just don't like the way they play. very boring. 11 men behind the ball stuff. They will be an embarassment to Irish teams in Europe.

Mayo Red
15/07/2009, 4:29 PM
Good luck Bohs, and Pats and Derry tomorrow night for that matter!

Ezeikial
15/07/2009, 4:30 PM
Jeez, I can't remember when I was so conflicted about the outcome of a tie.

I don't want Bohs to progress, but I do hope that they preform well!

Good luck to the Bohs team tonight - I hope you do yourselves and your club (and LOI soccer) proud.

dcfc1928
15/07/2009, 4:36 PM
Good luck Bohs tonight.

And of course DCFC and St Pats tomorrow. We need some good news in this league.

Latcheko
15/07/2009, 4:47 PM
Best of luck to Bohs and Derry. Yep. Bohs and Derry.

15/07/2009, 4:49 PM
Nah I just don't like the way they play. very boring. 11 men behind the ball stuff. They will be an embarassment to Irish teams in Europe.

As opposed to Sean Connor's free flowing Brazilian style football ?

Gareth
15/07/2009, 4:54 PM
All this good luck and not a co-efficient comment in sight. Do it for the co-eff lads!! :)

15/07/2009, 4:59 PM
All this good luck and not a co-efficient comment in sight. Do it for the co-eff lads!! :)

That's because Holidaysong isn't on..;):p

15/07/2009, 5:09 PM
If clubs relying on Euro football success to support their spending madness succeed then it'll only continue and the whole league suffers as a result.

I still like to see Irish clubs do well, but I'm wondering if Derry and Bohs getting through will do more harm to themselves and the league in the long run.

Hairy Bowsie
15/07/2009, 5:19 PM
Never cheered Bohs before and i'm not going to start now.

Ezeikial
15/07/2009, 5:26 PM

Don't worry too much - if there is an "obsession" it will hardly last much longer. Believe me, after 7 long years in the graveyard, I know the Discover Ireland league is not very enticing!

irishultra
15/07/2009, 5:32 PM
good luck bohs. all of ireland is with you:rolleyes:

15/07/2009, 6:13 PM
good luck all, it seems kamikaze almost that over the last 3-4 years they have been progressing all so well and shown by straight into round 2 for 2 teams into EUropa league, to go now and all get knocked out would be a real shame.

Hopefully 2 out of 3 can progress from this tie, but these have probably been the toughest draws they have gotten in a few years. Good luck all do yer league and those that follow proud(and none of these stupid mistakes that get ye knocked out....sligo this year :D).

15/07/2009, 6:15 PM
If clubs relying on Euro football success to support their spending madness succeed then it'll only continue and the whole league suffers as a result.

I still like to see Irish clubs do well, but I'm wondering if Derry and Bohs getting through will do more harm to themselves and the league in the long run.

Your right Mr A, focus all your Eurolove on Pats tomorrow

SunderlandBohs
16/07/2009, 8:18 AM
Cheers for your support last night lads. Good to see the mature fans on here put a side there differences. Now lets all give are support to Derry and Pat's.

Good luck to Pat's and Derry tonight

Duggie
16/07/2009, 8:24 AM
great result, hope they finish it in the secong leg

Ghost2hammers
16/07/2009, 8:36 AM
Great result last night. Well done bohs.

16/07/2009, 8:45 AM
Cheers for your support last night lads. Good to see the mature fans on here put a side there differences. Now lets all give are support to Derry and Pat's.

Are you suggesting that your hate for Newcastle and Rovers is completely immature?

ger121
16/07/2009, 9:09 AM
Never cheered Bohs before and i'm not going to start now.

I would never have guessed that from your posts.

sheao
16/07/2009, 9:28 AM
Great result for Bohs last night. How vital will Brian Murphy's penalty save prove.
Also best of luck for Pats and Derry tonight in the Europa League.

wexfordned
16/07/2009, 9:43 AM

Oh the irony. A fan of a club with Sean Connor in charge is complaining about other teams playing boring football. :D

Great performance by bohs last. Played some lovely football last night & to get a draw with an away goal is far more than they could have expected. There is no way the spoofer could have got a performance like that out the players when he was in charge. (even with his best mate Steve Bruce)

d rovers
16/07/2009, 9:49 AM
Well done Bohs - a great result last night. Good luck in the second leg. Best of luck to Pats & Derry tonight as well.

Scram
16/07/2009, 10:41 AM
Well done Bohs - a great result last night. Good luck in the second leg. Best of luck to Pats & Derry tonight as well.

Agree all that.

Great performance from Bohs keeper, did he have tips from Trappa ?

Scooby1983
16/07/2009, 10:46 AM
Well done Bohs. Played very well. Penalty deserved to be saved as the striker went down like he'd been shot when he was doing as much pushing himself. Hopefully they can finish them off at Dalymount.

SunderlandBohs
16/07/2009, 10:56 AM
Are you suggesting that your hate for Newcastle and Rovers is completely immature?

Well at time I was in Newcastle was a few weeks ago and it was England. Unless it has moved since then their football team will never represent Ireland in Europe. Yes I hated Rovers and no its not immature. When Rovers are in Europe they are representives of the League of Ireland so I'd like to think I could be big enough to put my differences aside to wish them well.

We have a enough people in this country hoping LOI clubs fail in Europe without our 'own' hoping for failure too.

BTW Good luck to your tonight.

osborne
16/07/2009, 11:01 AM
Great result for Bohs. The job is half done. Hope they can complete it next week.

5ForKeeps
16/07/2009, 11:37 AM

Damn I was right! Great chance of making the 3rd qualifying round.

16/07/2009, 12:00 PM

I know my hate for Bohs, Rovers, Pats, Shels, Cork, Fingal, Derry, Bray ... is entirely immature.

Scram
16/07/2009, 12:16 PM
Damn I was right! Great chance of making the 3rd qualifying round.

You were not right!! You didn't predict they WOULD score an away goal!!

Take that to the bookies "I want to bet that it would be fantastic if they scored an away goal" !!

5ForKeeps
16/07/2009, 12:21 PM
N'do's goal from last night.

http://www.101greatgoals.com/videodisplay/2961917/

16/07/2009, 12:22 PM
Which you didn't predict.

Any eejit could have told you 1-1 would have been a good result if they'd gotten it.

Edit - posted before the link was added...

5ForKeeps
16/07/2009, 12:23 PM
You were not right!! You didn't predict they WOULD score an away goal!!

Take that to the bookies "I want to bet that it would be fantastic if they scored an away goal" !!

I gestured towards it :D