osborne
02/07/2009, 9:45 PM
Excellent Video. Congrats to all concerned

02/07/2009, 10:55 PM
I enjoyed that, thanks for the link

pixiehead
02/07/2009, 11:22 PM
that was super!! Is that independant or will we ever see it on RTE??
Im gonna copy it and e-mail it to my barstooler friendS!!! After all we are the "real fans" ;)

eamo1
02/07/2009, 11:31 PM
ha,love the use of the term Barstooler in a video like this:).

MeathDrog
02/07/2009, 11:35 PM
Good video. Can't help but feel that the lass from Cork is a bit of an airhead though. :)

eamo1
02/07/2009, 11:46 PM
I meant to add its a great video.I hadnt known about the 2 young Drogs supporters doing that.And for once there was a LOI video or footage where Nick Leeson wasnt interviewed,he was obviously sick that day:p.

fionnsci
03/07/2009, 12:13 AM
Well done, that was great.

robbieos88
03/07/2009, 2:04 AM
Well done, very good video

03/07/2009, 3:02 AM
excellent video and production. I miss going to games badly.

ciaraa
03/07/2009, 3:42 AM
Excellent stuff. Congrats!

03/07/2009, 8:32 AM
Good video. Can't help but feel that the lass from Cork is a bit of an airhead though. :)

Because she was the only one in the piece who smiled and looked like they actually enjoyed the football? :D
Anyway, you couldn't be more wrong, she's one of the most intelligent and capable people I know, if City fans knew half of what she accomplished during our examinership, she'd have the freedom of Cork City.

ndrog
03/07/2009, 9:50 AM

she came across vey well tbh , the young lads who fund raised are a credit to the club and fair play for the feature on johnny hughes .RIP ....

eamo1
03/07/2009, 9:50 AM
Can someone upload that video to youtube?I'd do it myself but my net is on a go slow these days.Spread the video around,to all your email contacts etc.I really cant wait for tonight in Terryland Park and that video captures that feeling:).

pixiehead
03/07/2009, 9:59 AM
Can someone upload that video to youtube?I'd do it myself but my net is on a go slow these days.Spread the video around,to all your email contacts etc.I really cant wait for tonight in Terryland Park and that video captures that feeling:).

YEs. Everyone should try spread it round. With the Title " Real Football, Real Fans" ;)

itchyhead
03/07/2009, 12:19 PM
Thanks for the good response lads, I'm just in the process of posting it up on youtube and i'll send a link when thats done. We were a very small production team with zero budget so we've no real distribution strenght apart from the internet. So i'd really appreciate if you could spread the video on facebook or wherever.

that was super!! Is that independant or will we ever see it on RTE??
Im gonna copy it and e-mail it to my barstooler friendS!!! After all we are the "real fans" ;)

Its independent! No broadcasters have been lined up.. but hopefully we can get the doc out there somehow.

Thanks again lads.

MeathDrog
03/07/2009, 1:18 PM
Because she was the only one in the piece who smiled and looked like they actually enjoyed the football? :D
Anyway, you couldn't be more wrong, she's one of the most intelligent and capable people I know, if City fans knew half of what she accomplished during our examinership, she'd have the freedom of Cork City.
Don't get me wrong I'm sure she is, but it just looked funny that there was a match going on behind her and she didn't seem to care as long as she was on camera.:)

Straightstory
03/07/2009, 2:38 PM
That was very good indeed. Well done.

dcfc1928
03/07/2009, 3:39 PM
Excellent documentary. It's a credit to yous itchyhead.

itchyhead
03/07/2009, 4:22 PM
Don't get me wrong I'm sure she is, but it just looked funny that there was a match going on behind her and she didn't seem to care as long as she was on camera.:)

During Sonya's interview she turned her head at every cheer.. It was a 20 minute interview.. unfortunately only some of which we could use. Sonya's an absolute legend and easily one of the most passionate person we interviewed! An great ambassador for FORAS and Cork City supporters.

bluepowers
03/07/2009, 4:49 PM
very well done and its the truth

sheao
04/07/2009, 10:10 PM
Great documantary. Really shows how much the league means to the fans.

corkboy360
04/07/2009, 11:11 PM
Great video.
Got a suprise when I saw myself and my banner.
The memories:)

L37Ultra
05/07/2009, 11:24 PM
Someone should email the link of that video to the lads in MNS

itchyhead
06/07/2009, 11:07 PM
Already done! Thanks for the comments and views!

ped_ped
07/07/2009, 2:12 AM
Loved that video :) I'm gonna send it to all my United-supporting friends... not that they'd take the time to watch a WHOLE twenty minutes... the young Drogheda supporters were almost a tear-jerker...

08/07/2009, 7:37 AM
The crowd want more "Storytime With John" :)
He's a legend. Also he was the stadium announcer for the AC Milan match!

luka
11/07/2009, 10:04 AM
Any youtube link for that yet?

oriel
12/07/2009, 5:19 PM
That was just brilliant, really enjoyed it.

oriel
12/07/2009, 5:25 PM
During Sonya's interview she turned her head at every cheer.. It was a 20 minute interview.. unfortunately only some of which we could use. Sonya's an absolute legend and easily one of the most passionate person we interviewed! An great ambassador for FORAS and Cork City supporters.

Is she the same one that got married last year and got photos taken in her wedding dress at turners cross en route to the wedding ?

She`s certainly passionate !

sheao
12/07/2009, 7:06 PM
Is she the same one that got married last year and got photos taken in her wedding dress at turners cross en route to the wedding ?

She`s certainly passionate !
Ya,thats her. She is the secetary of FORAS and does a lot of work with them. She would to anything to ensure City's survivial.

SunnySweeney
12/07/2009, 7:16 PM
We need more like her in this league - - 10,000 more would be a nice start.

Fair play to you Sonya (if you ever get to read this)

oriel
13/07/2009, 12:27 PM
Fair play to her, she was also on mns last year when they did a feature on the shortest/longest travel for fans (both Cobh incidently), she wasnt happy with the 0-0 draw at St Colemans !

PS how annoying was that 'Liverpool' fan with the tricolour, I find that really annoying , drapped around him like he was the lord almighty

EastTerracer
14/07/2009, 1:57 AM
Itchyhead, well done on putting this together. Hopefully someone in the commissioning department of RTE, TV3 or Setanta Ireland will pick this up.

Out of interest, any plans for a follow-up?

15/07/2009, 12:14 PM
Bump for any curious visitors to the site over the next couple of days, whether Irish, Austrian, Maltese, Latvian or otherwise. :)

belfastred
16/07/2009, 11:43 AM
Excellent video!

I'm sending this link to all my armchair friends!

irishultra
16/07/2009, 12:39 PM
They should play this video over and over again on those big tv's at all the Dart stations in Dublin.

BTW is it on youtube?

peadar1987
19/07/2009, 1:09 PM
Well done to all involved with the production of this video.

When you see the sacrifices those two Drogheda kids made to ensure the club's survival, it makes you bull at the way some clubs are mismanaged on the assumption that people will do things like that.

07/09/2009, 5:19 PM
Fantastic video. Just wish more people could be forced to watch it. It gets across the feelings i'm sure of pretty much every LOI fan on this website feel.

ped_ped
07/09/2009, 5:55 PM
Should be broadcast on RTE/TV3/TG4...

redobit
08/09/2009, 12:25 PM
Should be broadcast on RTE/TV3/TG4...

Definetly, its looks professional and well put together, and would not look out of place on any of those stations.

08/09/2009, 2:40 PM
Definetly, its looks professional and well put together, and would not look out of place on any of those stations.

Well...maybe TV3...