View Full Version : friendly against wolves
01/07/2009, 10:30 AM
well lads,
one of the posters on our forum massop 10 saw Mick Wallace coming into arrivals last night in Dublin Airport. I believe that he was on his way back from wolverhampton for the Kevin Doyle signing ceremony. Is Mick Kevin Doyles agent? he got ye a fantastic deal with ye playin wolves in ferrycarrig as part of the deal.
Splurge
01/07/2009, 10:50 AM
Afaik he's Doyle's agent, used to be anyway. I'd love for us to play Wolves but seeing as we never got to play Reading i wont hold my breath. A few big friendlies would really raise the profile around here, especially as the GAA teams are doing so poorly.
01/07/2009, 10:57 AM
Afaik he's Doyle's agent, used to be anyway. I'd love for us to play Wolves but seeing as we never got to play Reading i wont hold my breath. A few big friendlies would really raise the profile around here, especially as the GAA teams are doing so poorly.
How I know splurge of this was there is a very good interview with wallace in todays daily mail. He confirmed that the wolves friendly was going to happen and he was delighted. From my reading on it it will definitely happen to ye. In fairness to ye ye have some good teams coming over from the Uk for friendlies.
Youths4Ever
01/07/2009, 1:40 PM
well lads,
one of the posters on our forum massop 10 saw Mick Wallace coming into arrivals last night in Dublin Airport. I believe that he was on his way back from wolverhampton for the Kevin Doyle signing ceremony. Is Mick Kevin Doyles agent? he got ye a fantastic deal with ye playin wolves in ferrycarrig as part of the deal.
Wallace was his agent when went to England first and his moves around Ireland not 100% sure if still is but if not agent still involved with his career Kevin himself also tries to make a few games during the year in Ferrycarrig Park and spends a long time signing autographs and taking photos
How I know splurge of this was there is a very good interview with wallace in todays daily mail. He confirmed that the wolves friendly was going to happen and he was delighted. From my reading on it it will definitely happen to ye. In fairness to ye ye have some good teams coming over from the Uk for friendlies.
yeah heard something on the radio today that Wolves would be over at some stage during the season from the way it being said it could late in our season or an early game before the start of next season for example if Wolves do not go a good cup run (which I hope then do) would probably be one of those weekends or something.
also as Splurge as said would be great to get some high profile teams over for the club to raise the profile more within the county with the gaa teams not doing so well and also financially for the club a game against Wolves should generate a lot of money
01/07/2009, 8:38 PM
i read in todays papers that pat dolan is kevin doyles agent is that correct??
Youths4Ever
01/07/2009, 9:08 PM
i read in todays papers that pat dolan is kevin doyles agent is that correct??
to be honest could be not 100% sure he was also involved with kevin doyles moves within the LOI as Dolan was always friends with Mick and sometimes did training with u18 county team that Mick ran and still does before Wexford had LOI team so Dolan could be
footiefan
02/07/2009, 12:36 PM
It's mentioned in the Wexford People that the game is agreed to
footiefan
04/07/2009, 1:12 PM
Was also in the programme for the Athlone game