View Full Version : Thanks lads

RGMY
29/06/2009, 8:30 PM
would just like to thank the following people for all their help in the showgrounds since march in preparation for the european games

rory houston
colin feehily
shane carr
paul kelly
david goulden
micheal toolin
jack carney
graeme monaghan

in particular id also like to thank micheal clancy paddy houze and vincent nally, lads without your help this game in the showgrounds was not possible.
if we could have one more major effort on wednesday we would be in fantastic shape, cheers again lads for a massive effort

enjoy the game and away trip

29/06/2009, 9:22 PM
What about poor Michael Lynott ;)

29/06/2009, 9:26 PM
What about poor Michael Lynott ;)

Wait for the birthday thread ;)

red arrow
29/06/2009, 9:48 PM
yes the showgies is beginning to look real good. one last push for wednesday
and a great night on thursday. hear the tickets are moving very fast now.
by the way "rgmy" don;t forget spookey

srfc1928
29/06/2009, 10:00 PM
yes the showgies is beginning to look real good. one last push for wednesday
and a great night on thursday. hear the tickets are moving very fast now.
by the way "rgmy" don;t forget spookey
Thanks lads, when Rovers run out on Thursday night ye should be very proud of yourselves. Fair play and thanks again. :)

RGMY
30/06/2009, 10:12 AM
thanks also to spooky o reilly cant 4 get anyone
who gave up their time

thesilverfox
30/06/2009, 5:14 PM
what about bringing then on the pitch at ht thurs nite? without them it prob wouldnt have gone ahead in the showgies.

30/06/2009, 5:28 PM
what about bringing then on the pitch at ht thurs nite? without them it prob wouldnt have gone ahead in the showgies.I'd say all/most are not doing it for the recognition.

30/06/2009, 5:34 PM
I'd say all/most are not doing it for the recognition.

Wouldn't trust'em at all tbh. Especially that Feehily fella.:mad:

red arrow
30/06/2009, 10:46 PM
that feehily fella. a nicer guy you would not meet.! enjoy the game everybody
& thanks for ALL THE HELP

MMVIII
30/06/2009, 11:52 PM
Take a bow yourself RGMY :)

01/07/2009, 8:41 AM
why was the happy birthday thread for sligoman closed? I will have to post it on here then. I know sligoman since he worked with me a few years ago. He was instrumental in setting up the sligo branch of the ian wexler supporters club. Hes a good lad really underneath the sarcasm coming out of his threads!michael you are a legend and I look forward to shakin your hand and wishing you a happy birthday on thursday! :D oh I wish for the days when I was 21.:(

red_away
01/07/2009, 1:07 PM
Well done to all - actions always speak louder than words!!!

dong
01/07/2009, 1:45 PM
Well done lads. Looking forward to seeing all the good work tomorrow night.

rob mcdonald
01/07/2009, 5:32 PM
Bring them all on the pitch at half time to be "greeted" by Mary McGowan....Ah ha boys that id put a smile on your face!!!

dublinred
03/07/2009, 10:27 AM
Well done to all involved thought the place looked great last night , liked then plans for the new east stand you probably will need a few more helpers to build it.