View Full Version : Special Euro League Magazine

The Midget Gem
29/06/2009, 12:53 PM
Sligo Rovers are publishing a 'bumper' souvenir magazine to celebrate the club's return to European football. The 72 page magazine is the most comprehensive publication ever produced by the club for a game, and is destined to become a collectors' item.
The magazine recalls Rovers previous exploits in Europe by the former players Chris Rutherford and Tony Fagan, local journalists offer their fond recollections of trips to places like Belgrade, Floriana and Bruges, and Conor O'Grady and Rafael Cretaro give a player's insight into preparing for Europe.
There is a round-up of all the news and information from around the club, including Rovers Youth programme, an outline of the next phase of the Showgrounds development plan, and a concise and fascinating history of Junior Football in Sligo. Seamus McGowan offers a 'Fan's View' of following Rovers abroad, and regular programme columnists Eamonn Sweeney and Adrian Eames offer their unique perspective on Rovers in Europe.
The Special Souvenir magazine is very reasonably priced at €5.00, and will be available from today (monday 29th June) in the Showgrounds and the club's usual outlets of Jako Sports and Barton Smith's.

29/06/2009, 1:21 PM
is this special sovenir magazine going to be the match program on sale at the game?

29/06/2009, 1:27 PM
is this special sovenir magazine going to be the match program on sale at the game?

I would reckon so Marty.

LondonRover
30/06/2009, 7:00 AM
How could us exiles get hold of it? Paypal? Ebay shop?

Kevin L
30/06/2009, 7:35 AM
Hi Marty,
This magazine will double up as the programme on the night.

LondonRover,
If you PM me your address I'll get you one off in the post today.The post should be approx 2 euro at most.I'll let you know the total cost and you can send it to Alan in the Trust via paypal and he can sort it out with the Club.

30/06/2009, 8:12 AM
thats grand kevin l cant wait to read it. It will be on a par to dundalks excellent match program which was excellent reading..

seand
30/06/2009, 8:26 AM
Hi Kevin

Would I be able to get one of those programmes in the post too please? PM me if its possible

cheers
Sean

LondonRover
30/06/2009, 12:10 PM
Thanks for swift response Kevin.

PM sent

redobit
30/06/2009, 12:56 PM
Got one there. Looks very good and great value for a fiver.

forza rovers
30/06/2009, 3:42 PM
its very good if you want a laugh look at the player profiles and see the state of danny.

30/06/2009, 4:30 PM
Great programme in fairness. Looks very professional and lots of content. Definitely worth the €5.

seand
01/07/2009, 8:44 PM
I got one in the post today... absolutely fantastic. 72 A5 pages, full colour, great content, a credit to all involved. One of the best Irish programmes I've ever seen.

Kevin L
01/07/2009, 8:56 PM
Hi Sean,

Glad you got it ok
I think info@thebitored.com should work for Paypal for the trust.
It must have shrunk in the post because it was A4 when it left me!!
Glad you like it and Thanks for buying it.

02/07/2009, 8:55 PM
I got the program too and the amount of detail in it is something else. Easily one of the best ever league of ireland programs..I have a spare rovers program if anyone would like to buy from me...

02/07/2009, 9:23 PM
Fantastic Programme.

prodsc
02/07/2009, 11:10 PM
Well done to all concerned on the programme. Damn good job ~~

~~ will comment on my programme gripe another day(nowt to do with editorial)

sligofan4ever
02/07/2009, 11:24 PM
Well done to all involved with the programme, ye really out done yourself and was well worth the 5 euro.

redtildead
04/07/2009, 7:29 PM
Will there be some still available at the drogheda game?

Kevin L
04/07/2009, 7:50 PM
There's still a few left in Jako and Barton Smiths.
There will also be a limited number on sale tomorrow night as well.
When there all gone, that's it.

red_away
06/07/2009, 12:22 PM
Its a great effort - really we produced - congrats to all involved!!!

Rovers Maniac
06/07/2009, 12:55 PM
Ya amazing programme fair play to all.