View Full Version : www.faishop.com

Ringo
23/06/2009, 6:19 AM
New Fai shop online is now open. Still some stock to be put up. Giftware will start coming in , in about two weeks.:)

www.faishop.com

23/06/2009, 7:13 AM
Under the "Ireland Soccer Jerseys" link you can buy Swedens and Olympic Lyon shirts?

Ringo
23/06/2009, 7:55 AM
:)The first positive post of the day;)

Yes that would appear to be a problem. The girl putting the stuff on is from venezuela. I'll explain the problem to her:)

23/06/2009, 8:07 AM
he girl putting the stuff on is from venezuela. I'll explain the problem to her:)Could you also ask her to put some Ireland jerseys (http://www.toffs.com/icat/eire) in the Retro section also?
Thanks

Ringo
23/06/2009, 8:47 AM
Could you also ask her to put some Ireland jerseys (http://www.toffs.com/icat/eire) in the Retro section also?
Thanks

Only the '88 one at the moment. I've asked her to put it in Retro section. 90 & 94 are due in. The headings need to be revised a bit.

23/06/2009, 9:04 AM
:)The first positive post of the day;)

always here to help :p

Claret Murph
23/06/2009, 9:10 AM
Ringo I am still waited to find a fai metal pin !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:mad:

Paddser
23/06/2009, 9:16 AM
Great stuff ringo, fair play.

One suggestion Id have is for the Training Gear/Leisure Wear section. Ideally if you could include a picture of the back of sweatshirts, jackets etc. that would be great. It's important to avoid the "Blob" and some of the gear doesn't have it on the rear, some of it does. Cheers.

Congrats on getting it up and running.

co. down green
23/06/2009, 9:30 AM
Only the '88 one at the moment. I've asked her to put it in Retro section. 90 & 94 are due in. The headings need to be revised a bit.

Ireland Euro 1998 Jersey (http://www.faishop.com/product/IrelandSoccerJerseys/AdultsJerseys/euro98) ?

Great idea by the way

Ringo
23/06/2009, 12:39 PM
Ireland Euro 1998 Jersey (http://www.faishop.com/product/IrelandSoccerJerseys/AdultsJerseys/euro98) ?

Great idea by the way

Just had a row about this a second ago, before i logged in. I was trying to convince the girl , that its euro'88 not '98!!!:D

Ringo
23/06/2009, 12:47 PM

Two weeks i hope, on a slow boat from China. Its going to take a few months to get the new giftware range up & running.

23/06/2009, 1:01 PM
Nice shop there Ringo. Good to see the Dundalk jersey up there! FYI, the Rovers ad on the front page links to Ireland jerseys and not LOI jerseys.

PS - Is that 1988 Retro shirt available to buy in the Westmoreland St. store?

Ringo
23/06/2009, 1:13 PM
Nice shop there Ringo. Good to see the Dundalk jersey up there! FYI, the Rovers ad on the front page links to Ireland jerseys and not LOI jerseys.

PS - Is that 1988 Retro shirt available to buy in the Westmoreland St. store?

The shirt is available in westmoreland Street

stiffler
23/06/2009, 5:20 PM
That 1988 retro shirt is the ticket!

Ringo
23/06/2009, 6:21 PM
A few more old jerseys would be great.

billybunter
23/06/2009, 9:01 PM
great stuff !! - will take a look this evening.. \

fair play !!

KildareRed
24/06/2009, 1:38 PM
Can you get name and numbering done with the shirts online. Got it done in the westmoreland store but fell off after the 1st wash :mad:, then tried ironing it back on and wrecked the shirt

24/06/2009, 1:49 PM
They really should have lads with huge bellies to model the jerseys as this really is the typical fan. Although the girl modelling the Ireland home jersey is pretty tasty.

Ringo
24/06/2009, 5:14 PM
They really should have lads with huge bellies to model the jerseys as this really is the typical fan. Although the girl modelling the Ireland home jersey is pretty tasty.

I'll tell her that:D, she's the one from Venezuela. she's looking after the website.

Ringo
24/06/2009, 5:16 PM
Can you get name and numbering done with the shirts online. Got it done in the westmoreland store but fell off after the 1st wash :mad:, then tried ironing it back on and wrecked the shirt

You should have brought it back or pm-ed me. Were in this for the long hall, so we want everyone happy. Names & numbers will be available online.

TheBoss
24/06/2009, 11:17 PM
The FAI website has also had a makeover. www.fai.ie

27/06/2009, 6:48 AM
just ordered a couple of jerseys there. Was worried it wasnt going to deliver to Canada but everything went through grand. Lookin forward to gettin it!

Nice one Ringo.

Greenforever
27/06/2009, 11:12 AM

Are you offering me a job or slagging me:confused:

Ringo
13/07/2009, 7:07 AM
http://www.faishop.com/product/FAIOfficialAccesories/FAIOfficialAccesories/FAICD001

New CD on sale now. "On the one Road"

Ringo
07/08/2009, 5:20 PM

The slow boat from China has arrived:) some pins magnets & keyrings

http://www.faishop.com/products/FAIOfficialAccesories/FAIOfficialAccesories

co. down green
08/08/2009, 5:06 PM

FAI beanie hat is a Shamrock Rovers scarf :confused:

http://www.faishop.com/product/FAIOfficialAccesories/FAIOfficialAccesories/222002

Claret Murph
09/08/2009, 8:12 AM

http://www.faishop.com/products/FAIOfficialAccesories/FAIOfficialAccesories

At last Ringo , but fair play to yer anyway , I can't see myself up in Dublin until October but I will drop in and let you know how I get on .:)

Ringo
27/08/2009, 9:11 AM
The new 3rd Kit is available in-store & online now. Limited amount made.:)

http://www.faishop.com/products/IrelandrdKit/IrelandrdKit

27/08/2009, 10:19 AM
ahem... http://www.faishop.com/product/Premiership/Premiership/736100 WTF??

27/08/2009, 11:51 AM
ahem... http://www.faishop.com/product/Premiership/Premiership/736100 WTF??

quality! Only in Ireland.

harps1954
27/08/2009, 12:57 PM
quality! Only in Ireland.

Talking about this on Liveline NOW.

Ringo
27/08/2009, 1:23 PM
That what happens when the girl running the website is from Venezuela !!!.:) some people have too much time on their hands. You invest a load of money in something & people nit pick. Anyone know who the guy complaing was. He kept refering to himself as we!

27/08/2009, 1:29 PM
That what happens when the girl running the website is from Venezuela !!!.:) some people have too much time on their hands. You invest a load of money in something & people nit pick. Anyone know who the guy complaing was. He kept refering to himself as we!I don't care where the 'girl running the website' is from, it's a disgrace. England jersey and some Premiership jersies can be bought on the FAI website, what a joke:o.

DeLorean
27/08/2009, 1:42 PM
I don't care where the 'girl running the website' is from, it's a disgrace. England jersey and some Premiership jersies can be bought on the FAI website, what a joke:o.

Are you afraid you'll get tempted and buy one:D

Ringo
27/08/2009, 2:01 PM
No one seems to have a problem with Olympic Lyon or Sweden 07:confused:

27/08/2009, 2:12 PM
Fairly self-explanatory, I should have thought?

Ringo
27/08/2009, 2:47 PM
Fairly self-explanatory, I should have thought?

That was my point . Its not about other jerseys just the English one , which is a bit narrow minded.

27/08/2009, 2:50 PM
That was my point . Its not about other jerseys just the English one , which is a bit narrow minded.I didn't notice any other jersies. Anything that's nothing to do with Irish football shouldn't be on sale on the FAI site imo.

27/08/2009, 2:52 PM
That was my point . Its not about other jerseys just the English one , which is a bit narrow minded.
But the counter argument would be that English football is the single biggest rival to domestic football, and so the FAI shouldn't be promoting it. Swedish or French football isn't a rival at all.

Ringo
27/08/2009, 6:09 PM
I didn't notice any other jersies. Anything that's nothing to do with Irish football shouldn't be on sale on the FAI site imo.

Well your entitled to your opinion, but that's exactly what it is, your opinion.

But the counter argument would be that English football is the single biggest rival to domestic football, and so the FAI shouldn't be promoting it. Swedish or French football isn't a rival at all.

I don't think this will turn any fan into an English football fan Or a Sweden fan for that matter. As i said i didn't have anything to do with going on sale & i don't imagine it will sell, that aside, i'm sure as hell not going to be bullied into taking it down.

Online Status: Online
sham157
Posted: 21 Aug 2009 at 4:56am
Fecking delighted my Irish language slogan idea has taken off lads, sick of the sight of english club jerseys walking around the place, sick of speaking their language, sick of typing their language and most of all hate their language on our flags.....Buachailli na Glas ABU (probably spelt wrong cos I speak their language)

seas ceart do buachalli na glas

http://www.ybig.ie/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=9973

Alan, the guy on Liveline would like us to believe that its not an anti - English thing. As you can see from this previous post thst a bit hard to believe:rolleyes:. What club in Ireland does he support? I heard he supports Liverpool, but never mentioned a LOI club?

28/08/2009, 7:42 AM
Was in the shop yesterday for the first time.........wanted to buy a LOi jersey before I head back to the Uk so opted for a St Pats one (xl of course:p)

The shop has a decent selection of LOI shirts.
Of course across the bridge at Elverys they were selling Galway Utd jerseys for 25 euros, but I think I made a better purchase!!

I have no probs with an England jersey on sale, whats the big deal?!

28/08/2009, 8:01 AM
That what happens when the girl running the website is from Venezuela !!!.:) some people have too much time on their hands. You invest a load of money in something & people nit pick. Anyone know who the guy complaing was. He kept refering to himself as we!

His name was Alan and he sounded like the self-appointed spokesman for all Irish supporters: Alan Hunter. Just a guess

28/08/2009, 9:07 AM
I don't think this will turn any fan into an English football fan Or a Sweden fan for that matter.
Again, it's not the point. The point is that we (and particularly the FAI) should be trying to get away from the mindset whereby football automatically means English football. There's jerseys on sale, so automatically you assume English jerseys are on sale, and you're right. Go Premiership!

Not saying I agree or disagree with it, but that's the point being made.

28/08/2009, 9:20 AM
I don't care where the 'girl running the website' is from, it's a disgrace. England jersey and some Premiership jersies can be bought on the FAI website, what a joke:o.

totally agree. the official FAI shop should sell Irish football clothing etc only. have a link ok to another site that sells non Irish items if you want but dont sell it under the banner of official FAI shop

DeLorean
28/08/2009, 9:27 AM
Not saying I agree or disagree with it, but that's the point being made.

If I saw an Irish jersey in an FA store in England I'd probably see it as a good thing, so I wouldn't really look at it differently the other way round. Same applies to the club jerseys, they just happen to have the same supplier so I wouldn't get too caught up on it, but that's just me.

Ringo
28/08/2009, 9:45 AM
I've spent five years trying to get this off the ground. we've invested a lot of money in both the webstore & the shop, in a time when nobody is investing in business's. Were starting to produce Giftware which is providing a new revenue stream to the FAI. I notice Alan hasn't been in the shop or bought anything online either , but conciders himself an expert on how the retail operation should be run. Maybe Alan should set up his own FAI shop? No sports retailer would touch this idea over the last 15-20 years. What support does Alan & his liverpool friends give LOI soccer?

28/08/2009, 10:05 AM
I didn't hear the programme.

Was it the guy who uses the name Alan Hunter when pretending to care about Irish football? If so RTE are yet again being very naughty here. They are and have been made repeatedly aware of who this person is and that he has no connection with anything to do with Irish football. Yet they still call him up when they want to put something controversial out.

Newryrep
28/08/2009, 10:48 AM
If I saw an Irish jersey in an FA store in England I'd probably see it as a good thing, so I'm wouldn't really look at it differently the other way round. Same applies to the club jerseys, they just happen to have the same supplier so I wouldn't get too caught up on it, but that's just me.

If you saw a Irish jersey in an English FA store you would be on some medication.

Ringo
28/08/2009, 11:41 AM
His name was Alan and he sounded like the self-appointed spokesman for all Irish supporters: Alan Hunter. Just a guess

http://www.zoominfo.com/people/Hunter_Alan_-496904.aspx

President, Irish Football Supporters Association

Alan Hunter, general secretary of the Irish Football Supporters' Association

DeLorean
28/08/2009, 11:42 AM
If you saw a Irish jersey in an English FA store you would be on some medication.

True but that's not really the point. I just don't see it as a big deal. Once the shop stocks the Irish products that people want I couldn't care less what else they stock. I don't look at it as trying to promote anything, just trying to making a few extra bucks, which they probably won't.