View Full Version : Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

new boy
20/06/2009, 3:23 PM
no crap here keep it to soccer

briancool21
20/06/2009, 5:30 PM
Okay so lads how do you think ourselves(Caherconlish) and Knocklong will do next year coming up from 2B? Who are the main challengers dya think?? We know Castle and hospital and aisling will be tough but other than that who else is there?

no17 fan
20/06/2009, 6:55 PM
kilfinane are a good side,at home anyway. aisling for me though..

TopperHarley
21/06/2009, 9:21 AM
Okay so lads how do you think ourselves(Caherconlish) and Knocklong will do next year coming up from 2B? Who are the main challengers dya think?? We know Castle and hospital and aisling will be tough but other than that who else is there?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
ye should do well,not real difference between 2a and 2b

Dkid
21/06/2009, 6:43 PM

id say theres not much of a difference between 2b and 2a,i was impressed with knocklong wen we played em in mjc earlier this season they beat us well on the day, i reckon it will be a very tough league nxt season,alot of country teams in it,very hard to get results in places like killfinane st pats! pitches are terrible,whats yer pitch and knocklongs like?

briancool21
21/06/2009, 6:52 PM
Our pitch is grand if a bit lob sided though

pedigree
25/06/2009, 4:29 AM
Our pitch is grand if a bit lob sided though
so 7 country sides as we call em and 5 city sides.its gonna a tough season ahead.a lot of travelling for all.there'll be lots of twists and turns probably.any idea when the forms are out anybody?:ball::ball::ball:

svillerovers
25/06/2009, 5:16 PM
forms are out on the 7th July

slim-jim
04/07/2009, 8:19 PM
i hear caherconlish have made a few more signings to an already strong squad..will be keeping a eye on them

pedigree
05/07/2009, 2:17 AM
i hear caherconlish have made a few more signings to an already strong squad..will be keeping a eye on them
must have got their forms earlier than everybody else den:D:D:D

Begrudger
06/07/2009, 2:33 AM
so 7 country sides as we call em and 5 city sides.its gonna a tough season ahead.a lot of travelling for all.there'll be lots of twists and turns probably.any idea when the forms are out anybody?:ball::ball::ball:

There should be a cap on the number of country teams in a division its a disgrace 7 country teams. Off to the desmond league with ye

pedigree
06/07/2009, 1:51 PM
There should be a cap on the number of country teams in a division its a disgrace 7 country teams. Off to the desmond league with ye
couldn't agree with you more.the price of petrol these days.

Easy Easy
06/07/2009, 4:52 PM
Stop, i get jetlag every time we head out to Kilfinane

briancool21
07/07/2009, 11:34 AM
Yeah well we're only 5 minutes from the city haha

pedigree
07/07/2009, 11:59 AM
Yeah well we're only 5 minutes from the city haha
from cork city is it?

briancool21
07/07/2009, 12:04 PM
no limerick haha we're not as bad as the likes of kilfinane thats even miles away for us like

Easy Easy
07/07/2009, 12:32 PM
no limerick haha we're not as bad as the likes of kilfinane thats even miles away for us like
----------------------------------------------------------
What team are you Brain??

Roadend
07/07/2009, 12:33 PM
He's Caherconlish

Easy Easy
07/07/2009, 12:36 PM
He's Caherconlish
----------------------------------------------------------------
Oh No ,had many battles with them a couple of years ago,gonna be some tough league next year!!

new boy
07/07/2009, 12:44 PM
wel boys the time for talking is nearly up and for the teams to put the words on the pitch.....should be very tough this season alot of county teams...has any teams from 2a last season got any stronger....and for the teams coming up and down what are they like

pedigree
07/07/2009, 1:22 PM
who's over ye this season?

briancool21
07/07/2009, 9:05 PM
Paudraig Hickey is our manager again this year he's changed his mind about leaving and we'll be back at full strength next season have a few players coming in and no one is leavin (the rumours going around town would have you believe different)We'll be looking to do more than just make up the numbers in the divsion next season...Also why is it that alot of teams around limerick don't like us?

Dkid
08/07/2009, 4:20 PM
Paudraig Hickey is our manager again this year he's changed his mind about leaving and we'll be back at full strength next season have a few players coming in and no one is leavin (the rumours going around town would have you believe different)We'll be looking to do more than just make up the numbers in the divsion next season...Also why is it that alot of teams around limerick don't like us?
ye could be the team to watch out for nxt season so!

pauidi hickey did he manage or coach janesboro for a yr or so?if its the same fella im thinking of he used to play in goals for lisnagry!

briancool21
09/07/2009, 6:21 PM
Yeah hes the one..what were castle rovers like last year we used love beating them haha

diego10
10/07/2009, 12:42 PM
when you said rumours around town, were you talking about caherconlish! cos i havent heard any rumours

TopperHarley
10/07/2009, 1:38 PM
The big rumour is there not there to make up the numbers?

new boy
10/07/2009, 4:52 PM
just like to say to the catherconlish boys on here that i like there page on bebo ha ha but dislike them calling kp scumbags.......that just gives us reason to go out and win the games againts them and stop there big 4 in a row wup dee do.

briancool21
10/07/2009, 7:52 PM
Now i fixed it ye're not called scumbags ne more.It was a joke though in fareness. 2 of my own uncles live in kennedy park like. And didn't ye beat us in a cup final 2 years ago inside in jackman or was that some1 else

new boy
10/07/2009, 8:03 PM
i was only joken too mate just my cousin is from out yer place and i am from kp started laughing when he showed me yer bebo page ha ha ha i dnt know bout cup mate just playing with kp since last season....my cousin said yer very strong and a good team how do ye think ye will do this year mate

briancool21
10/07/2009, 8:16 PM
Well don't know like but far as i know standard of 2A isn't much diffrence from 2b so we'll be aiming high again..watch out for knocklong aswell who came up with us there a very good side aswell.How dya think kennedy will do this year

new boy
10/07/2009, 11:19 PM
thank you for the heads up on them man....wel we did well enough for most of last season lost a few players half way through and didnt help us but we will have a gud squad for all of this season and will push for it with more hunger

briancool21
11/07/2009, 1:24 AM
Good stuff laad i can't wait for next season neway new challenge for us like..had our awards night 2nyt was sum craic hopefully dis time next year we'll be singing champions again haha

new boy
11/07/2009, 10:57 AM
ya we had or awards bout 3 weeks ago........well best of luck to you andthe lish boys this season 4 new teams in 2a this season should make up a few good games and make it tough.......when are ye bk training man and when ye starting pre season

briancool21
11/07/2009, 1:15 PM
Well we're starting back training wednesday thsts when our pre season starts yerselves?

lankyboy26
13/07/2009, 10:21 PM
when you said rumours around town, were you talking about caherconlish! cos i havent heard any rumours
rumours about caherconlish? is that all people have to talk about these days!!! god help us

lankyboy26
14/07/2009, 11:59 PM
Very early to be predicting anything but going on last season Hospital will be up there. also heard a rumour that Balla won't have a C team next season so that would bring another team up from 2B. think newport finished 3rd in 2B?. standard of 2A won't be great next season, no offence to anyone

Dkid
15/07/2009, 6:46 PM
Very early to be predicting anything but going on last season Hospital will be up there. also heard a rumour that Balla won't have a C team next season so that would bring another team up from 2B. think newport finished 3rd in 2B?. standard of 2A won't be great next season, no offence to anyone

think ur right lanky!the standard will be poor nxt season,theres too many country teams in it will be hard to get a good game of football

hospital will probaly be playing 1b nxt season if coonagh are coming down to 2a.so will ye be bringing in a few players, ye back training this week?

briancool21
15/07/2009, 9:34 PM
So when are the teams going to be finalised? like wat other teams are coimng up or down

Easy Easy
16/07/2009, 12:18 PM
Id say itl be the end of the month before the fixtures and league come out

lankyboy26
16/07/2009, 11:53 PM
think ur right lanky!the standard will be poor nxt season,theres too many country teams in it will be hard to get a good game of football

hospital will probaly be playing 1b nxt season if coonagh are coming down to 2a.so will ye be bringing in a few players, ye back training this week?
ya we have a few new players signed alright. haven't seen much of the lads yet this season to be honest. not sure if anyone is leavin us, really can't afford to lose anyone. there will be a lot of country teams alright, they'll be hard to play against. coonagh will be handy enough, so will shels

lankyboy26
17/07/2009, 12:04 AM
So when are the teams going to be finalised? like wat other teams are coimng up or down
Probable 2A Division for 09-10 Season :

Athlunkard Villa
Aisling/Annacotty B
Caherconlish
Castle Rovers
Kennedy Park
Newport
Knocklong
St. Pat's
Shelbourne
Coonagh
Holycross
Kilfinane

that's assuming Balla pull their C team out, thus promoting Newport who finished 3rd in 2B, and assuming St. Pat's have a team, heard they could be relegated to 2B for not paying their LDMC fees and fines, in that case Polonia would go up to 2A

mysteryman
17/07/2009, 4:32 PM
why are coonagh getting relegated as well??

Fairkop
18/07/2009, 8:50 PM
coonagh requested a drop to 2a as the club has encountered problems in the camp with the appointment of a new manager.by all accounts he has told some 11 or 12 players they are not needed,maybe someone from coonagh can confirm this.:eek:

kingofkillteely
19/07/2009, 11:21 AM
coonagh requested a drop to 2a as the club has encountered problems in the camp with the appointment of a new manager.by all accounts he has told some 11 or 12 players they are not needed,maybe someone from coonagh can confirm this.:eek:

Complete bull.

Fairkop
19/07/2009, 3:41 PM
Complete bull.

well then what happened so i can stand corrected;)

TopperHarley
20/07/2009, 12:29 PM
Any teams have matches lined up for this week?

balls
20/07/2009, 2:27 PM
i think knocklong will surprise alot of people top 2 finish on the cards

Dkid
20/07/2009, 2:40 PM
Any teams have matches lined up for this week?
played hermitage fc from clare yesterday won 5-1 and we're playing shelbourne tomorrow evening @7.00 in shelbourne

Roadend
20/07/2009, 2:56 PM
i think knocklong will surprise alot of people top 2 finish on the cards

They had some trouble between the manager and players towords the end of last season. If that is still there then they won't.

Easy Easy
20/07/2009, 3:22 PM
KP playing Corbally A in our usual start to pre season tommorow night!