View Full Version : Tuesday's Games (Series 15)
whatever Dunny uses seems to work pretty well as he always seems to be on top of things. (im presuming its your scanner Dunny ;) )
I'm sick of telling you I don't have one...!:D
Futbol24 FTW
02/06/2009, 10:10 PM
I'm sick of telling you I don't have one...!:D
Futbol24 FTW
Dunny is being groomed as Tom's successor, he's already passed on his powers of multi-location.
02/06/2009, 10:13 PM
Nobody could surpass Tom....
Last I heard he's working for Extratime...;)
02/06/2009, 10:22 PM
In my experience xscores.com is the quickest
livescore.com the most complete (has a handy iphone/ipod touch interface too)
02/06/2009, 10:38 PM
I use futbol24.com on the computer, it's quicker than most and the noise is handy. I can't get it to work on my phone at games though which is annoying.
LeixlipRed
02/06/2009, 11:41 PM
Twigg will be back off across the water in no time.
02/06/2009, 11:50 PM
I use futbol24.com on the computer, it's quicker than most and the noise is handy. I can't get it to work on my phone at games though which is annoying.
Can't get it on my phone either. :(
03/06/2009, 12:34 AM
We are brutal...I fear for us in Europe tbh. Can't say we've played good over 90mins in any game this season.
ndrog
03/06/2009, 12:49 AM
O'Halloran was shockingly bad all game long. It was hilarious any time the ball went near him! He gave us all a great laugh. Thanks Greg :D
He was pure muck :D I see Dan connor endeared himself to the langer support tonight .. LEGEND ;)
03/06/2009, 2:14 AM
Bohs weren't great, they never found 1st gear but they did enough to win. Shelley, Cronin and O'Shea had good games IMO.
03/06/2009, 8:47 AM
Rover look like a team with very fragile confidence at the moment. The game was fairly even up to Rovers taking the lead, Dundalk probably having most of the possesion in the first 20 minutes. Once Rovers went ahead they played some decent football and had more possesion and pressure, then much like Dorgheda game they conceded a sloppy goal. After conceding Rovers just went back into their shells and Dundalk looked much more likely to get a winner, Rovers then scored off a long throw and Dessie Baker loved catching Dundalk with a sucker punch late on. If Twigg, Rice and McGuire picked up any sort of knocks Rovers would be battling relegation, those three consistently hold the team together, the transfer window will be interesting because if they want to genuinely push on with a title challenge they need at least a centre mid, a winger and a centre half.
im expecting an avatar change any day now PassingInterest... ;)
03/06/2009, 3:23 PM
im expecting an avatar change any day now PassingInterest... ;)
Ah no, just because I'm a season ticket holder for Rovers and live in Tallaght doesn't mean the Youths are any less important to me. I've said plenty of times that I'm no harcore supporter of any team, I just happen to like supporting Irish football (don't tell any of the Rovers lads but I was going to Bohs games in Dalymount only a couple of seasons ago :eek:).
That being said I am starting to have strong feelings of dislike towards the Phibsboro slums for some reason ;)
(don't tell any of the Rovers lads but I was going to Bohs games in Dalymount only a couple of seasons ago ).
dont worry, i'll keep it to myself. :D
03/06/2009, 3:53 PM
LOL at the Sligo and Bray fans singing the exact same songs yesterday, by the way. "Oh when the Bray/Reds go marching in", "I am a Rovers fan/Wand'rers fan" (I am an anarchist), couple of others too. They were singing them at the same time at one stage.
03/06/2009, 4:17 PM
LOL at the Sligo and Bray fans singing the exact same songs yesterday, by the way. "Oh when the Bray/Reds go marching in", "I am a Rovers fan/Wand'rers fan" (I am an anarchist), couple of others too. They were singing them at the same time at one stage.
Noticed that.As soon as we finished "I am a Sligoman...." Bray started it. What exactly is a Bray-cunian??:confused:
One of these (http://www.mccullagh.org/db9/10d-16/assateague-seagull.jpg) ..?
03/06/2009, 10:20 PM
It means you games into a shorter time span, which means the part time clubs save wages by only having 33-week contracts instead of 36-week contracts (or whatever the figures work out as).
Umberside
04/06/2009, 6:20 PM
It means you games into a shorter time span, which means the part time clubs save wages by only having 33-week contracts instead of 36-week contracts (or whatever the figures work out as).
I think this week's midweek games were a small success, the weather was brilliant, there were no other distractions and things went off well. Having midweek games the same night as Champions League or in the Autumn is stupid though. Midweek games should be kept in the summer.
While that's true it's not always the case. We played Rover's when the semi's were on, it was freezing and p!ssing out of the heavens. We got well over 2000 for that game and Rovers had great support down.
04/06/2009, 9:41 PM
TBF I still think it does sound like an STD.