CSFShels
25/05/2009, 7:45 PM
Crumlin away certainly isnt a bad one.
25/05/2009, 7:45 PM
Absolute balls of a draw:mad:.
25/05/2009, 7:46 PM
What night do Mervue play their home games?
Mr Maroon
25/05/2009, 7:47 PM
Saturday
GalwayRed
25/05/2009, 7:48 PM
Worst draw ever :(
Ah sure its grand you get a nice trip to Galway:)
Crumlin away should be interesting.
25/05/2009, 7:59 PM
Could Tony O'Donoghue love himself any more? He hijacks everything he presents.
And how do Bohs keep poxing a non-league draw every year?
dfclilywhite
25/05/2009, 8:01 PM
So Tralee Dynamos will be the top club in 5 years.:D
adamd164
25/05/2009, 8:02 PM
And how do Bohs keep poxing a non-league draw every year?
I'm not one for conspiracy theories but the last time they drew an LOI side in the 1st round of entry was back in 2005.
And it was Athlone Town.
At home.
25/05/2009, 8:05 PM
Johnny Logan....GOLD
Had a chuckle at that when he started singing "Championes" :D
25/05/2009, 8:06 PM
FAO Cork fans, I assume you're game will be the 12th? It won't be moved for any reason like?
I'm not one for conspiracy theories but the last time they drew an LOI side in the 1st round of entry was back in 2005.
And it was Athlone Town.
At home.
i think you have every right to raise this issue i heard the bohs ball is always the only one left on the radiator before hand and all the rest of the balls vary in weight, with the non-league balls being the lightest and the premier division teams like stones...unfortunately in 2005 a mistake was made when the slightly heavier ball of athlone town was confused for a non league ball...oh there was hell to pay that year and bohs threathened to pull out of the cup if it ever happened again
adamd164
25/05/2009, 8:12 PM
FAO Cork fans, I assume you're game will be the 12th?
If that's the Friday then yes.
Trainee
25/05/2009, 8:15 PM
It will be on the Friday night, Mervue only play on saturdays if Galway utd are at home same weekend
pixiehead
25/05/2009, 8:18 PM
TONY MC DONNELL- " UCD would have been playing UCD and the winner would obviously have been UCD..........(PAUSE)........ Er thats a joke"
Classic!! :D
25/05/2009, 8:19 PM
If that's the Friday then yes.Cheers. Just booked me flight there...hope the passport arrives back in time:o.
Cork v Sligo Rovers*
*If Cork are still around.
Case not being heard til the 15th so it'l be on alriht.
FAO Cork fans, I assume you're game will be the 12th? It won't be moved for any reason like?
The only reason it would be moved would be if someone wanted to show it on tele.
25/05/2009, 8:23 PM
Happy enough getting a home draw against a decent team.
Should bring a few extra heads in if we can keep the league form up until then.
brianw82
25/05/2009, 8:25 PM
TONY MC DONNELL- " UCD would have been playing UCD and the winner would obviously have been UCD..........(PAUSE)........ Er thats a joke"
Classic!! :D
You could see the tumbleweeds blowing through the studio. :D
Or was that Johnny Logan's hair...
gufc2000
25/05/2009, 9:58 PM
What night will Finn Harps-Galway be?
bluewater
25/05/2009, 10:02 PM
Wouldn't mind a trip to Waterford again actually... is the yellow house still open down the road?! Always great for stocking the bus after the game.
Yeah the Yellow House is still open but looks like ye are not making the trip this time..unless it's to support Carrigaline..happy enough with our draw
25/05/2009, 10:02 PM
What night will Finn Harps-Galway be?
The Saturday night 13th I think.
25/05/2009, 10:03 PM
Home to Drogs.
5 matches against Matthews and his "style" of football this season, 6 if it goes to a replay. :rolleyes:
I can't wait.
26/05/2009, 12:40 AM
Happy with the Pats draw, will be happier if Kenna isn't sacked by then
theworm2345
26/05/2009, 7:27 AM
Very nice Raiders clips tonight :D
Drogman.
26/05/2009, 11:49 AM
Home to Drogs.
5 matches against Matthews and his "style" of football this season, 6 if it goes to a replay. :rolleyes:
I can't wait.
Don't worry, it'll only be 5 after we knock you out ;)
26/05/2009, 1:54 PM
Very nice Raiders clips tonight :D
Pointless and tenuous showing of Ireland games yet again.
The second Belgian goal was one of the best headers I've seen though.
26/05/2009, 1:58 PM
The football in that segment was the worst in the entire show.
26/05/2009, 2:50 PM
I see they had Raiders down with 'International' on it this time...I wonder is this the new thing now and that's the end of any LOI footage?
RoversHead
26/05/2009, 3:20 PM
Happy enough with Drogs at home Id sooner play league opposition every time.The junior sides are tricky as f...k and so embarrassing to go out to.Hate Bohs but could not support Mayfield against any Dub team they will kick the hell out of Bohs but lose in the end hopefully ,leaving us to deal with the Gypos later on.
Happy with the Pats draw, will be happier if Kenna isn't sacked by then
Looking forward to it. Might even be making a night of it.
26/05/2009, 3:55 PM
The game or Kenna being sacked?
26/05/2009, 3:59 PM
I see they had Raiders down with 'International' on it this time...I wonder is this the new thing now and that's the end of any LOI footage?
It'd be my guess that the 'International' bit will be just used for the international footage. Any LoI footage will just be the normal 'Raiders of....'
Dalymountrower
26/05/2009, 4:15 PM
Happy enough with Drogs at home Id sooner play league opposition every time.The junior sides are tricky as f...k and so embarrassing to go out to.Hate Bohs but could not support Mayfield against any Dub team they will kick the hell out of Bohs but lose in the end hopefully ,leaving us to deal with the Gypos later on.
You being the "cup specialists" I suppose:D How long is it now since you won the trophy, 1987? Curiously your successes seem to be achieved in the course of social misery and grim economic depressions, could be your year alright!
Cheers. Just booked me flight there...hope the passport arrives back in time:o.
Will Sligo be bringing much of a crowd down for this game as a matter if interest?
26/05/2009, 9:11 PM
We should have a few I'd say.
placid casual
26/05/2009, 10:33 PM
in the course of social misery and grim economic depressions, could be your year alright!
speak for yourself Gypo.;):):D
26/05/2009, 11:26 PM
We should have a few I'd say.
There'd be more if it wasn't in th middle of the feckin' Leaving.
Knuts.
Dalymountrower
27/05/2009, 2:00 PM
speak for yourself Gypo
Whatever about your clubs lack of major trophies in the last fifteen years, you are certainly up there as a contender for MB non-sequitor of the year trophy with that response. You must have had your Burberry Deerstalker "thinking" hat on when you composed that?
Your use of ethnically abusive term for Gypsies is noted, without the need for further comment:rolleyes:
LOL at ethnically abusive
Dalymountrower
27/05/2009, 3:00 PM
Yeah, hilarious.
27/05/2009, 4:30 PM
Why do we always get non-league and come a cropper. dammit.
theworm2345
27/05/2009, 4:33 PM
Your use of ethnically abusive term for Gypsies is noted, without the need for further comment:rolleyes:
http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/5721/sequence01wp3.gif
27/05/2009, 6:03 PM
Why do we always get non-league and come a cropper. dammit.
because over the last two years a monaghan utd victory has resulted in the sacking of our manager.. nothing personal :D