View Full Version : Ryan Tubridy
Den Perry
20/05/2009, 1:37 PM
Maybe there was a thread on this clown before, but I need to get it off my chest how he makes my blood boil.
He is an egomaniac...now he is bitchin g about being followed by a photographer!!!ffs. How he got the Late Late gig is beyond me
20/05/2009, 1:42 PM
I think he's entertaining,he is very opiniated and at least he has a sense of humour,much prefer him to the plank as a tv host.
Den Perry
20/05/2009, 1:53 PM
I think he's entertaining,he is very opiniated and at least he has a sense of humour,much prefer him to the plank as a tv host.
He's trying to copy the US hosts,(IMO) the likes of Conan O'Brien etc. I don't find him entertaining in the slightest the jug eared t wat
20/05/2009, 2:08 PM
worst thing about him is he's getting the ride off Aoibhínn Ní Suíllebhaín , jammy ****er
Shilts
20/05/2009, 2:19 PM
He's trying to copy the US hosts,(IMO) the likes of Conan O'Brien etc.
100% Correct!
Does he love America or what?
Always on about American politics etc... as if we give a toss.
I reckon the Vintners Association lobbied RTE to get him the Late Late gig... so that we'll all feck off down to the pub :D
Den Perry
20/05/2009, 2:27 PM
100% Correct!
Does he love America or what?
Always on about American politics etc... as if we give a toss.
I reckon the Vintners Association lobbied RTE to get him the Late Late gig... so that we'll all feck off down to the pub :D
probably as a result of spending endless summers in the hamptons a student with the rest of his ilk....(though I did the J1 thing myself so can't bitch too much...God I'm like a demon off these cigarettes)
His brother running for election is a clown also
20/05/2009, 2:32 PM
His brother running for election is a clown also
What do you know about his brother that makes him a clown?
Den Perry
20/05/2009, 2:50 PM
What do you know about his brother that makes him a clown?
I knew him many years ago and back then he was a clown. Then again, that's a number of years ago and its only my opinion(which I am entitled to) He may have changed in that time
20/05/2009, 2:59 PM
Always cringe at the choice of song his backing band uses when guests come on. Ripping off Jonathan Ross Show there.
Rashers Baptisa
20/05/2009, 3:03 PM
It could be worse lads. Gerry "Fathead" Ryan could have gotten the late shoe gig. It won't bother me anyway. I never watch it. Jonathan Ross is better.
Pious37
20/05/2009, 3:24 PM
How did Mr. Puniverse get Aoibhin Ni Suilleabhain (excuse the spelling). I wouldnt mind been a nerdy clown if was tappin that a$$!!!
20/05/2009, 6:45 PM
How did Mr. Puniverse get Aoibhin Ni Suilleabhain (excuse the spelling). I wouldnt mind been a nerdy clown if was tappin that a$$!!!
both r tits IMHO:)- but hers are nicer
by the way where did she get her accent and she from the boglands of mayo- or am i wrong!!
worst thing about him is he's getting the ride off Aoibhínn Ní Suíllebhaín , jammy ****er
Probably has a punchline for when he's done.:rolleyes:
20/05/2009, 7:05 PM
Probably has a punchline for when he's done.:rolleyes:
he cries
Billsthoughts
20/05/2009, 7:21 PM
agreed on the brother.....smarmy git....
I can now never see tubridy without thinking of dodges "think Ryan Tubridy interviewing Jesus " line..
I just wonder what route he is gonna take with the late late show. his current show couldnt be more opposite and his style doesnt really lend itself to anything serious... not that Kenny could segue smoothly from light hearted to serious....his links were the telivisional equivalent of someone running their nails down a blackboard...
20/05/2009, 7:42 PM
Don't mind Tubridy really, much prefer him to Kenny and Ryan. O'Callaghan is also a pain, imo.
I never watch the Late Late anyway but I'll be less likely to switch it off with Tubridy on. There's no really entertaining presenters on RTE but he's not the worst one.
Graham Norton would be great for the Late Late but it's definitely not his area.
20/05/2009, 9:58 PM
I must say I like his radio show. It will be interesting how he deals with sport on the Late Late and how he deals with politics in an as objective manner as possible.
Mayo Red
21/05/2009, 7:47 AM
both r tits IMHO:)- but hers are nicer
by the way where did she get her accent and she from the boglands of mayo- or am i wrong!!
She's from the posh side of the bog though!!;)
Den Perry
21/05/2009, 9:29 AM
I must say I like his radio show. It will be interesting how he deals with sport on the Late Late and how he deals with politics in an as objective manner as possible.
Good pont re the politics, especially as his bro is running. Although I think Ryan is such a "huge fan" of American politics he may not have much interest in what goes on here.Pity he doesn't move there actually....
I just cannot see how he will suit the Late Late.I find that he's always trying to be witty and the centre of attention. I'm no lover of Pat Kenny and he makes me cringe at times but I believe he is a far better interviewer than the other clown. I would have far preferred Miriam O'Callaghan to get it, and another I rate highly is Matt Cooper. Cooper can be funny and seems very impartial....I suppose that we can be grateful that neither Ray D'arcy or G Ryan got it...oh God
Rashers Baptisa
21/05/2009, 10:17 AM
When you think about it out taxes are paying for a lot of bog standard television/radio presenters.
Turbidy, Gerry Ryan and the abomination that is Colin and Jim Jim.
The presenters on Today Fm and Newstalk in particular are better.
Den Perry
21/05/2009, 12:35 PM
When you think about it out taxes are paying for a lot of bog standard television/radio presenters.
Tubridy is actually funnier that Colm and Jim Dim....how bad is that?
21/05/2009, 2:42 PM
Tubridy is actually funnier that Colm and Jim Dim....how bad is that?
To be fair terminal cancer is funnier than those two wasters
post of the year for me;)
21/05/2009, 5:00 PM
I agree with NeilMcD :eek:
I never watch the Late Late anyway....
I bet everyone else says the same thing in this thread yet nearly onto 3 pages :D
21/05/2009, 6:12 PM
The guy who they go head to head with is Ray D'Arcy and he is the worst thing on radio in my view. As someone said before he is the only guy who has vagina envy. Tom Dunne is decent though and so is Off the Ball.
sligofan4ever
21/05/2009, 8:56 PM
I'd have Ryan Tubridy over any of the other candidates to host the LLS. Gerry Ryan I cant stand, and f*cking Lucy Kennedy was a potential candidate aswell! count your blessings lads, atleast we dont have to lower ourselves to the likes of Lucy Kennedy, she failed miserably on RTE2 with here chat show, how does she expect to succeed on the late late show ?
Also think Tubbridy is a tw@t.
Awful, truly awful, lack of imagination from RTE. Who'd have thought that?
Just because it's a marginally better appointment than that gob****e Ryan or Lucy Kennedy doesn't make it right.
If they couldn't come up with a decent candidate, why not a series of guest presenters? Ones not normally given to chatshows, or even presenting television at all? Maybe people from totally different areas, retired sportspeople, politicians, writers. But that are media savvy and well able to yak. Give them a couple of weeks each maybe, try new blood out.
Dara O'Briain, Matt Cooper, Keith Wood, Martin McGuinness (probably not til he'd retired from politics though), Roddy Doyle, Pauline McLynn, am sure people can come up with loads more...
Big Ryan Tubridy fan... went to the show about a year ago and I have to say it was great craic and he was a very genuine nice guy.
Den Perry
25/05/2009, 9:10 AM
Big Ryan Tubridy fan... went to the show about a year ago and I have to say it was great craic and he was a very genuine nice guy.
Just listened to him again this morning. The show featured the boating event in Galway. Some of the guests were very interesting, but again it was ruined by Tubridy interupting and trying to be the funny man. He is a buffoon
26/05/2009, 11:48 PM
To think that you call yourselves adults.
This thread is appalling.
Yeah, okay, criticism is good but when it's objective.
Some of the stuff said here is awful.
Bringing in his family within 3, 4 posts?
Cop on FFS.
Den Perry
27/05/2009, 9:23 AM
To think that you call yourselves adults.
This thread is appalling.
Yeah, okay, criticism is good but when it's objective.
Some of the stuff said here is awful.
Bringing in his family within 3, 4 posts?
Cop on FFS.
His brother is running for election.Therefore is a public figure and open to public criticism. If you have a problem with this kind of thing can you also go to the current affairs thread and have a pop at those criticising the politicians on that?:rolleyes:
The Fly
27/05/2009, 12:16 PM
Excuse my ignorance, but who is she? Pics please.
cheifo
27/05/2009, 1:37 PM
He is so damn middle of the road he.....(please insert something witty)
27/05/2009, 4:06 PM
Lads Late Late Show is middle of the road by its nature. The sort of people who are in on a Friday night will not be into cutting edge.
Mr Maroon
27/05/2009, 4:58 PM
The good looking one off The Panel.
dfclilywhite
27/05/2009, 5:00 PM
She was The Rose Of Tralee
http://www.mayo-ireland.ie/Mayo/Towns/Carnacon/rose/aoibhinn.jpg
The good looking one off The Panel.
That's Mairead Farrell...;)
27/05/2009, 7:01 PM
She was The Rose Of Tralee
http://www.mayo-ireland.ie/Mayo/Towns/Carnacon/rose/aoibhinn.jpg
Her? And HIM? Good jaysis, she's lovely.
Tubridy should have his balls nailed to his ear lobes.
And to his ankles.
That picture doesn't even do her justice
http://www.petercox.ie/i_bhfocas/images/aoibhinn-med-21.jpg
On Tubridy himself, I don't mind him to be honest. Yeah he copies American talk show hosts but it's better than him trying to be the new Gay Byrne anyway cause he'd fail miserably. On that topic I read after he got that the LLS job that the way he's gonna do the political/public interest stuff is that he's simply not going to. He's gonna turn the Late Late Show into Tubridy Tonight on Friday basically and make it a pure light entertainment show. If thats the case then why not just scrap the Late Late brand altogether and just move Tubridy Tonight to Fridays though :confused:
28/05/2009, 10:06 AM
Lads Late Late Show is middle of the road by its nature. The sort of people who are in on a Friday night will not be into cutting edge.
stop it Neil - we are not all made of money that we can be going out every night of the week:(
28/05/2009, 1:06 PM
On that topic I read after he got that the LLS job that the way he's gonna do the political/public interest stuff is that he's simply not going to. He's gonna turn the Late Late Show into Tubridy Tonight on Friday basically and make it a pure light entertainment show. If thats the case then why not just scrap the Late Late brand altogether and just move Tubridy Tonight to Fridays though :confused:Because the Late Late is the longest running chat show in the world and RTE don't want to lose that title;). They're even cutting the length of the show I think, so yeah it is basically Tubridy on a Friday night.