16/05/2009, 7:58 PM
Harps 1-2 Mons.

16/05/2009, 8:00 PM
Mons take the lead again with a peno by Bermingham

eamo1
16/05/2009, 8:01 PM
Never in my life have i seen firemen in full gear at an LOI game before.You can see them on TV at that game tonight.I have to ask the obvious qs,WHY???Is Maxi around or something?:p

16/05/2009, 8:06 PM
Mons down to ten men apparently.

16/05/2009, 8:09 PM
Mons down to ten men apparently.

Yup Tierney sent off for 2nd yellow after he took a free kick too quickly twice!!!

Mons sub McCrossan on for Hanaphy

16/05/2009, 8:12 PM
Yup Tierney sent off for 2nd yellow after he took a free kick too quickly twice!!!

Thats rediculous.

16/05/2009, 8:12 PM
United still making inroads into Harps half despite the disadvantage and came close there only for a fine save by Harps keeper

16/05/2009, 8:14 PM
Thats rediculous.

That as maybe but that is reality in Finn Park tonight.

16/05/2009, 8:18 PM
That as maybe but that is reality in Finn Park tonight.

But Alan Kelly is at the tallaght stadium tonight?

Aaron
16/05/2009, 8:19 PM
1-1

Gary Twigg:D

16/05/2009, 8:19 PM
Harps made 2 subs but cant hear the tannoy properly and forgot my glasses so couldnt see their numbers. oops.

16/05/2009, 8:20 PM
Rovers equalise. 1-1.

Aaron
16/05/2009, 8:21 PM
2-1 Rovers

Gary Twigg:D:D

16/05/2009, 8:21 PM
Mons had a corner but couldnt score. Harps coming back into it a little and Brennan just got booked and harps have a free.

Rossiter taking free but ball sent over the bar for goal kick

16/05/2009, 8:22 PM
2-1 Rovers

Gary Twigg:D:D

2 goals in 2 minutes!

16/05/2009, 8:22 PM
premier div wide open again

16/05/2009, 8:24 PM
Mons free, O'Connor took but too high and over the bar.

Town Legend
16/05/2009, 8:24 PM
Result
Longford 1-2 Limerick

16/05/2009, 8:28 PM
Grimes booked for United.

16/05/2009, 8:30 PM
Longford 2-3 Limerick. FT

16/05/2009, 8:31 PM
Mons Sub: Freeman on for Bermingham.

16/05/2009, 8:35 PM
3 mins added here.

16/05/2009, 8:37 PM
Brennan booked

16/05/2009, 8:39 PM
FT 2-1 to Mons

16/05/2009, 8:50 PM
I gather we lost 3-2 according to aertel and 2-1 according to extratime. I'm taking it that it was 3-2 but did it go to 2-2 or 3-1 does anyone know?. Couldn't make the game myself.

16/05/2009, 8:52 PM
It was 3-2 according to the very reliable Futbol 24.

16/05/2009, 8:56 PM
Shams deserved their win, if only because they were outclassed for much of the game but showed a lot more bottle than Bohs. Crowe's injury cost Bohs the game, Fenn was pulling out of tackles all over the place, which was why Bohs couldn't keep the ball in the second half.

16/05/2009, 8:57 PM
livescore says 3-2 as well. It's just the scoring sequence I don't know as both teams' last goal is credited as 90 mins. It'd be more sickening to have been 2-2 and let it slide than 3-1 if you know what I mean.

16/05/2009, 9:08 PM
I gather we lost 3-2 according to aertel and 2-1 according to extratime. I'm taking it that it was 3-2 but did it go to 2-2 or 3-1 does anyone know?. Couldn't make the game myself.

We went 3-1 down after 92. Then got back to 3-2 straight after. Rubbish though.

niallsparky
16/05/2009, 9:19 PM
Shams deserved their win, if only because they were outclassed for much of the game but showed a lot more bottle than Bohs. Crowe's injury cost Bohs the game, Fenn was pulling out of tackles all over the place, which was why Bohs couldn't keep the ball in the second half.

Agreed. Personally I don't think they did enough to deserve a win, neither team did. We were really poor tonight.

16/05/2009, 10:07 PM
The worst Finn Harps "performance" In living memory, absolutely shocking stuff.
Mons are a well organised physical side but by fook we made them look like world beaters.
I knew it was going to be a long season but if I have to watch much more of that p!sh I would prefer to be sitting naked on a block of ice in the Antarctic or maybe I would try some of that Chinese water torture. :o

GlasnevinRed
16/05/2009, 10:35 PM
What was the pitch like in Finn Park?

Umberside
16/05/2009, 10:47 PM
Shams 2-1 Bohs. Great advert for the league and maybe Shams will get good money from selling Twigg in the summer. I notice Rep of Ireland v Nigeria is on FRIDAY 29th May, is there any LOI matches on that night?

GlasnevinRed
16/05/2009, 10:50 PM
Shels are home to Monaghan, we're not moving it AFAIK as the ROI match is only a friendly so don't expect to take much of a hit.

17/05/2009, 12:03 AM
Whens the last time Bohs lost 2 in a row?

Nice one Twigg!

TheBoss
17/05/2009, 12:22 AM
Last Time:
01-07-08 League Cup
Derry City 4-1 Bohemians

06-07-08 UEFA Intertoto
FK Riga 1-0 Bohemians

In the League:
27-07-07 UCD 1-0 Bohemians
04-08-07 Longford Town 3-0 Bohemians

17/05/2009, 1:28 AM
The three points were there for Bohs if they wanted them, but after Crowe went and especially in the second half, they never got forward. Not that I'm complaining :)

Murphy wasn't great for either goal :)

Town Legend
17/05/2009, 5:54 AM
Thats the last time I'll be relying on extratime.ie for scorelines on matches!!! They've never been reliable, well in the last couple of weeks anyways!!!

17/05/2009, 9:16 AM
heres the goals from gufc -v- bray

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N1oOQsot-hc

17/05/2009, 9:41 AM
What was the pitch like in Finn Park?

Excellant, best I have seen in years. With the heavy rain yesterday I was worried but it was mint.

Weatherman
17/05/2009, 11:09 AM
Funny stuff in tallaght!fenn was giving the rovers fans some lip while warming up down their end and then a garda went over to him n sent him back to the dug out to cheers of "cheerio, cheerio!!!" Priceless!!!!

17/05/2009, 11:22 AM
It was good to see Keith Fahey in Tallaght last night, just sitting with the regular fans in the family section (I was surprised he didn't get asked for one autograph that I saw, Dessie Baker would have been mobbed in there :D). It was a generally poor match, few clear chances for either side, the roof nearly came off when Twigg scored the equaliser and the winner was just pure mayhem. Only negative on the night was some of the scummiest scum I've ever seen at a match being allowed to move down to the family end and spending the match looking at and chanting towards the Bohs fans, they weren't football fans at all. Fair play to the guards thought they were well on top of things, reacted very quickly to a charge towards the Bohs fans after the goals.

Weatherman
17/05/2009, 11:31 AM
It was good to see Keith Fahey in Tallaght last night, just sitting with the regular fans in the family section (I was surprised he didn't get asked for one autograph that I saw, Dessie Baker would have been mobbed in there :D). It was a generally poor match, few clear chances for either side, the roof nearly came off when Twigg scored the equaliser and the winner was just pure mayhem. Only negative on the night was some of the scummiest scum I've ever seen at a match being allowed to move down to the family end and spending the match looking at and chanting towards the Bohs fans, they weren't football fans at all. Fair play to the guards thought they were well on top of things, reacted very quickly to a charge towards the Bohs fans after the goals.

Yeah dessie signed his fair few autographs alrite!! madness when twigg got his second!! Unreal!!!

GlasnevinRed
17/05/2009, 11:46 AM
Excellant, best I have seen in years. With the heavy rain yesterday I was worried but it was mint.

I take it the stones were removed then? Good to see the pitch is picking up anyway.

17/05/2009, 11:48 AM
04-08-07 Longford Town 3-0 Bohemians

Oh those were the days :(

17/05/2009, 11:54 AM
Oh those were the days :(Indeed:)
_5YKWJ5_1zg

RoversHead
17/05/2009, 11:57 AM
It was good to see Keith Fahey in Tallaght last night, just sitting with the regular fans in the family section (I was surprised he didn't get asked for one autograph that I saw, Dessie Baker would have been mobbed in there :D). It was a generally poor match, few clear chances for either side, the roof nearly came off when Twigg scored the equaliser and the winner was just pure mayhem. Only negative on the night was some of the scummiest scum I've ever seen at a match being allowed to move down to the family end and spending the match looking at and chanting towards the Bohs fans, they weren't football fans at all. Fair play to the guards thought they were well on top of things, reacted very quickly to a charge towards the Bohs fans after the goals.Agreed ,hooligan daytrippers on both sides have conspired to spoil this fixture but the Garda unit in Tallaght are well on the ball.If I were a Bohs fan who couldn`t get a ticket I would be asking serios questions as to how some of their small ticket allocation ended up in the hands of the small band of Wrexham hooligans they brought to Tallaght !Not the first time Bohs scum element have invited UK Danny Dire wannabees to this fixture either.

RoversHead
17/05/2009, 12:04 PM
It was good to see Keith Fahey in Tallaght last night, just sitting with the regular fans in the family section (I was surprised he didn't get asked for one autograph that I saw, Dessie Baker would have been mobbed in there :D). It was a generally poor match, few clear chances for either side, the roof nearly came off when Twigg scored the equaliser and the winner was just pure mayhem. Only negative on the night was some of the scummiest scum I've ever seen at a match being allowed to move down to the family end and spending the match looking at and chanting towards the Bohs fans, they weren't football fans at all. Fair play to the guards thought they were well on top of things, reacted very quickly to a charge towards the Bohs fans after the goals.Agreed ,hooligan daytrippers on both sides have conspired to spoil this fixture but the Garda unit in Tallaght are well on the ball.If I were a Bohs fan who couldn`t get a ticket I would be asking serios questions as to how some of their small ticket allocation ended up in the hands of the small band of Wrexham hooligans they brought to Tallaght !Not the first time Bohs scum element have invited UK Danny Dire wannabees to this fixture either.

17/05/2009, 2:13 PM
What? You mean people came from England to watch that awful game? :eek:

Don't get me wrong. Shamrock deserved their win, but it was hardly showcase football.