View Full Version : Tonight's Latest
08/05/2009, 9:32 PM
sickening. Why cant we beat Derry City?? :(
For the very same set of reasons/people why Shels couldn't beat us for so long....... :D
Same team, different shirts..... ;)
08/05/2009, 9:37 PM
Bray were shocking tonight.
Terrible performance and terrible result. We just can never follow on from a good performance. Get a great win in Tallaght but then we got out and play ****e against the worst team in the league. Probably the worst two teams I've seen this year, again. It wasn't as bad as the League Cup game but it was pretty terrible.
Drogs deserved to win, Bray were atrocious for the most part. It's a pain in the arse that they can't do it in a match they could/should win, especially considering last week's result. I'm absolutely fuming at the performance, it was shocking.
naoise kennedy
08/05/2009, 9:47 PM
Bray were shocking tonight.
Terrible performance and terrible result. We just can never follow on from a good performance. Get a great win in Tallaght but then we got out and play ****e against the worst team in the league. Probably the worst two teams I've seen this year, again. It wasn't as bad as the League Cup game but it was pretty terrible.
Drogs deserved to win, Bray were atrocious for the most part. It's a pain in the arse that they can't do it in a match they could/should win, especially considering last week's result. I'm absolutely fuming at the performance, it was shocking.
totally agree,, we were crap tonight nobody stepped up to any sort of mark,we should have won tonight but this is really our only bad performance so far lets hope its the only one..
Umberside
08/05/2009, 9:55 PM
totally agree,, we were crap tonight nobody stepped up to any sort of mark,we should have won tonight but this is really our only bad performance so far lets hope its the only one..
Ye seem to have problems with Drogheda, dropped five points to them already this season, and both of them were at home.
Ezeikial
08/05/2009, 9:57 PM
Biased predictions for tonight:
PREMIER DIVISION:
Bray Wanderers 2-0 Drogheda United -
Derry City 0-2 Bohemians
Dundalk 0-1 Galway United
FIRST DIVISION:
Limerick FC 1-0 Finn Harps
Mervue United 0-1 Sporting Fingal
Monaghan United 1-2 Wexford Youths
Shelbourne 3-1 Longford Town
I think you actually came close to getting one right!
08/05/2009, 9:59 PM
Ye seem to have problems with Drogheda, dropped five points to them already this season, and both of them were at home.
We've played them three times. Twice in the league: 0-0 at United Park and 1-0 tonight. We also lost 2-0 in the League Cup but it wasn't the first team for Bray and not a completely full-strength team from Drogs.
wonder88
08/05/2009, 10:02 PM
The race for the title could be interesting this year after all, and the relegation battle as well. Maybe Shels sorry Bohes (or is it Deogheada) are not so far ahead of everyone else as the media seem to say.
L.T.F.C.
08/05/2009, 10:09 PM
great game Shels vs Longford. Town deserved a win, better team in first half, but Shels battled back well. Fair play. Shels equalizing goal was bundled over after poor defending. Fennelly nearly made me **** myself... he was all over the shop. Referee was apalling. Never seen a straight red revoked on the pitch. The ref didn't have a clue. gave a free when a Shels player fell on the ground after a free header. the nearest town player was three feet away. Worse than normal. Positive game to go ahead with for Longford.
GalwayRed
08/05/2009, 10:18 PM
great game Shels vs Longford. Town deserved a win, better team in first half, but Shels battled back well. Fair play. Shels equalizing goal was bundled over after poor defending. Fennelly nearly made me **** myself... he was all over the shop. Referee was apalling. Never seen a straight red revoked on the pitch. The ref didn't have a clue. gave a free when a Shels player fell on the ground after a free header. the nearest town player was three feet away. Worse than normal. Positive game to go ahead with for Longford.
Fair assessment. In fairness Longford should have been about 4-0 up before we scored. Played awful in the first half never got into the game. Defence was all over the place. Second half slightly better. Was delighted to see us come back from 2 down to get an undeserved draw. Ref was poor. What happened with the first Shels goal? Wasnt in a good position to see it. Strange to see a red card revoked. Linesman must have called it. Still we nicked a draw and it could be an important one.
CameramanConka
08/05/2009, 11:00 PM
Shockin tackle, same as his first tackle last week, above the knee on Higgins. Should have walked
He caught him on the hip :mad: Disgraceful tackle.
Any proper Bohs fans know why some of your lot had a Free Colin Duffy banner at a football game?
09/05/2009, 12:00 AM
I think you actually came close to getting one right!
yeah... about that... :o
pól-dcfc
09/05/2009, 1:06 AM
AAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHH YES, bloody YES YES YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!
Great comeback City! YESSSSSSSSSSS YES YES YES!!!!!!!!
Jesus Fenlon, shove those 3 fingers up yer hole!
1-0 and you ****ed it up!!!
YES!!!!
Lamper.sffc
09/05/2009, 1:13 AM
Not a good result from us tonight. Fair play to mervue. They have had a great start to the season.
Good to see shels draw also and especially at home. Hoping for a draw or waterford win tomorrow.
Candystripe
09/05/2009, 3:36 AM
Any proper Bohs fans know why some of your lot had a Free Colin Duffy banner at a football game?
A sending off HOW THE F*** HE STAYED ON????? .......watch it on MNS!!!!
No they won't.........they jumped in with "Derry fans" who want the war to go on??????????????????????????
???????????????????????
Hairy Bowsie
09/05/2009, 7:56 AM
No they won't.........they jumped in with "Derry fans" who want the war to go on?
Ridiculous! Why would anyone bring a flag like that to a football match? I hope it was taken from them. I mean honestly, you have to question the mentally of these fireside republicans, as my Da would call them. I'd say the Bohs fans who brought that disgusting piece of propaganda disguised as a flag probably wouldn't even be able to spell "Troubles" ffs.
I realise being from Dublin too that i'm hardly in a much better place to talk but i think most on here would agree that there is no place of that kind of thing in football.
GalwayRed
09/05/2009, 9:05 AM
Hoping for a draw or waterford win tomorrow.
Itll be askin a lot Kildare to get a draw against Waterford away from home.
Hopefully Athlone can nick a draw or win from the UCD though
passerrby
09/05/2009, 9:56 AM
Biased predictions for tonight:
PREMIER DIVISION:
Bray Wanderers 2-0 Drogheda United -
Derry City 0-2 Bohemians
Dundalk 0-1 Galway United
FIRST DIVISION:
Limerick FC 1-0 Finn Harps
Mervue United 0-1 Sporting Fingal
Monaghan United 1-2 Wexford Youths
Shelbourne 3-1 Longford Town
uncanny ,just like you could see into the future
Lamper.sffc
09/05/2009, 10:27 AM
Itll be askin a lot Kildare to get a draw against Waterford away from home.
Hopefully Athlone can nick a draw or win from the UCD though
Was a bit p***ed last post. I was thinking waterford and ucd where playing each other but thats the following week:o
09/05/2009, 11:03 AM
seems like a cracker. why wasn't that match on tv?(just saying like it be a good 'advert' for the league)
Because had it been on TV it would inevitably have been a bore 0-0.
the-blue-harp
09/05/2009, 11:55 AM
should have went to the brandywell last night, missed a cracker by all accounts.
09/05/2009, 4:15 PM
Never noticed that. Only saw some locals handing out flyers and collecting money for "the cause" after the game.
09/05/2009, 4:20 PM
If the saying a game of 2 halves was ever doubted then tonight proved it totally correct. We were shockin in the first half. No fight, no desire and terrible passing.
Yeah, by the same token I thought we were outstanding in the first half and could have been two up going into the break, second half our midfield did their best Mark O'Brien inpersonation and Derry ran riot. Derry deserved it, sickened we can't beat ye. Good atmosphere from both sets of fans although your sit down lot up beside us only remembered to pipe up when you went ahead but our sit down lot never sing anyway.
CSFShels
09/05/2009, 5:05 PM
our midfield did their best Mark O'Brien inpersonation
They put the ball in the Bohs net? Jaysus no wonder you lost.
adamd164
09/05/2009, 6:19 PM
http://corkcityfc.ie/views/images/none.gif
St. Patrick's Athletic
Starting Line-Up: Rogers, Byrne, Guy Quigley, Cawley, Maher, O'Connor, Gavin, Haverty, Ryan, Moran.
Subs: Lester, McCann, Fitzpatrick, Harron, Stevens.
http://corkcityfc.ie/views/images/none.gif
Cork City
Starting Line-Up: Connor, Sullivan, Murray, O'Halloran, Murphy, Kuduzovic, Gamble, Healy, Lordan, Silagailis, Behan.
Subs: McNulty, O'Connor, Deasy, Long, Kiely.
We've a ridiculous number of injuries and a very weak bench. Gonna be tough.
Hibs4Ever
09/05/2009, 6:35 PM
We've a ridiculous number of injuries and a very weak bench.
It's the same for St Pat's
adamd164
09/05/2009, 6:38 PM
We've started quite well, pretty positive. Playing 5-3-3.
Hibs4Ever
09/05/2009, 6:41 PM
Anyone got a link to watch it online?
adamd164
09/05/2009, 6:43 PM
If you're on eircom: http://home.eircom.net/sports/setanta-video/
Select "live"
Hibs4Ever
09/05/2009, 6:45 PM
If you're on eircom: http://home.eircom.net/sports/setanta-video/Select "live"
Cheers, can't get that in Prague though :(
09/05/2009, 6:45 PM
Ridiculous yellow card against O Halloran,nothing in it.
adamd164
09/05/2009, 6:46 PM
1-0 to us, Denis Behan.
Been coming.
adamd164
09/05/2009, 6:50 PM
Pat's are an absolute shambles. All over them.
adamd164
Right on queue, 2-0. O'Halloran.
irishultra
2-0 o'halloran..pat's are woeful. the atmosphere is terrible.
awesome :D FAZ makes it 3.
adamd164
09/05/2009, 7:05 PM
3-0, peach from Faz
How ****e are Pat's!!!:eek::o
09/05/2009, 7:07 PM
Rogers is have a nightmare
irishultra
09/05/2009, 7:09 PM
cork are level on points with bohs now????
09/05/2009, 7:10 PM
Stuart Byrne your an idiot
09/05/2009, 7:10 PM
cork are level on points with bohs now????
Yup, Cork will go top if they win 10-0.
Which given the state of the Pats team they're playing might actually happen.
:p
If things stay as they are:
1. Bohs, 23 pts, +14
2. Cork, 23 pts, +7
3. Derry, 21 pts, +8
Cork v Derry, Shams v Bohs next weekend. Things are hotting up.
09/05/2009, 7:11 PM
a nasty idiot
adamd164
09/05/2009, 7:12 PM
Yes Pats are terrible but credit to us too, I think we've been extremely clinical. Players look very fit and up for it big time.
Gamble and Healy running the show.
Youths4Ever
09/05/2009, 7:17 PM
Kildare seem to be doing well against Waterford tonight according to teletext still 0-0
Wonder how many people have put the house on a draw? or even a draw at half time?
Youths4Ever
09/05/2009, 7:22 PM
Waterford 1 up after 54 mins Waters
09/05/2009, 7:22 PM
Pat's game is actually embarrassing to watch, it's not even funny. Fans seem to be voting with their feet too, looks to be fewer than 1k at it.
I should never have posted that, NEVER!!!!:o:(
Youths4Ever
09/05/2009, 7:36 PM
2-0 Waterford Browne 66 mins
Sligo 0-2 Rovers Amond 24, 28 mins
DeNiro
09/05/2009, 7:49 PM
HT in Athlone - 0-0.