View Full Version : Sporting Fingal v Limerick FC
Pious37
30/04/2009, 11:12 AM
This is our stiffest test yet with the season well and truly getting into full whip. Fingal have been playing good stuff (According to reports) and have been scoring freely. Zahed up front for them is hitting them in left, right and centre and he surely must be marked out of it to stand any chance. The best result realistically will be a draw but Limerick have surprised us before on there travels. Hopefully we can win and stay close to the pack plying for promotion.
Goals4fun
30/04/2009, 11:29 AM
where is the best place to park a car if one was going to go to the match?
KevB76
30/04/2009, 12:33 PM
There's a small car park in front of some shops by the junction just a short distance beyond the entrance to the ground. I've parked there before without any hassle.
Lamper.sffc
30/04/2009, 1:46 PM
We where one of the few teams who had a good record against yous last year. I think it was 3 wins and a draw if memory serves me right. Im hoping this trend continues.
The games we have had at home have been closer games than the ones away. Out of the 19 goals we have scored only four have been at home. While Zayed has been knocking them in, marking him out of the game will not guarantee we wont score. We have shared the goals around the team this season. As far as i know Conan has 7 in all comps, williams has 4 and our centre back byrne has 2, Doyle has just the 1 (A pen, now theres a shock)
Pious37
30/04/2009, 2:16 PM
All by the side of the peoples park (across from the train station) there is parking. I always park there and have no trouble. I could be goin mad sayin this but think i read on another thread that the cash and carry across from Jackman was opening up there car park for the games with someone watching over the cars. Could be wrong but nearly 99% certain that this was mentioned on another thread.
30/04/2009, 3:44 PM
All by the side of the peoples park (across from the train station) there is parking. I always park there and have no trouble. I could be goin mad sayin this but think i read on another thread that the cash and carry across from Jackman was opening up there car park for the games with someone watching over the cars. Could be wrong but nearly 99% certain that this was mentioned on another thread.
Match on in Dublin.
Monkfish
30/04/2009, 3:48 PM
Wow do they have a little shed in Santry too? :o:o
Limerick 9/1 btw :eek:
Pious37
30/04/2009, 3:51 PM
Match on in Dublin.
My bad. Totally forgot. Dunno what i was thinking. At least it'll be copy and paste for the next thread anyway. Automatic reaction it was!
30/04/2009, 3:52 PM
My bad. Totally forgot. Dunno what i was thinking. At least it'll be copy and paste for the next thread anyway. Automatic reaction it was!
Could have happened to (d)a bishop! :)
da bishop
30/04/2009, 4:54 PM
it has happened many a ..da bishop.
Lamper.sffc
30/04/2009, 9:20 PM
Feck the match. What about the peno shoot out between Freddie the fox and Leo the Lion at half time.:D Now thats the real reason im going.
I predict 3-1 to Freddie
L37Ultra
01/05/2009, 8:45 AM
I can't see Limerick getting anything out of this one. 2-0 to Sporting Fingal :(
Pious37
01/05/2009, 11:25 AM
I can't see Limerick getting anything out of this one. 2-0 to Sporting Fingal :(
You've gotta think positive kid - Ya your right we're gonna get stuffed!
L37Ultra
01/05/2009, 12:30 PM
You've gotta think positive kid - Ya your right we're gonna get stuffed!
I am being positive ;). If I wasn't I would have said 4-0 to Fingal :D
KevB76
01/05/2009, 12:42 PM
Being optimistic, I'll go with a 1-0 loss
KevB76
01/05/2009, 12:44 PM
Feck the match. What about the peno shoot out between Freddie the fox and Leo the Lion at half time.:D Now thats the real reason im going.
I predict 3-1 to Freddie
Leo's been getting practice, scored a cracker a couple of weeks ago ....... v the U10's at half time :o
01/05/2009, 1:32 PM
1-1 draw and Leo to win the penalty shootout.
Pious37
01/05/2009, 1:46 PM
Leo's been getting practice, scored a cracker a couple of weeks ago ....... v the U10's at half time :o
Hey Leo - - - - - LEAVE THOSE KIDS ALONE :D
inmoscow
01/05/2009, 1:56 PM
Does leo have garda clearance to work with kids?
01/05/2009, 4:00 PM
Sporting 1-0 Limerick
Have a feeling it will actually be tight enough. Very tough prospect ahead for Limerick though.
SeniorBlue
01/05/2009, 7:46 PM
just listening into the local thee, 0-0 at half time and they are holdng their own, said Treacy started and Cummins, at last we have more atacking options, come on lads sneak one and get the season motoring
Castletroy_Blue
01/05/2009, 9:17 PM
1-1.
Great result. :)
Denis The Red
01/05/2009, 10:19 PM
79th min goal for Fingal, 82nd I believe for us. Must have been tense.
boris
01/05/2009, 10:42 PM
1-1 draw and Leo to win the penalty shootout.
good prediction on both counts. would say we had the better possesion and more chances throughout, but couldnt take them. we really struggled in the last third of the pitch but as with last year limerick played very well and were totally committed and well deserved their point. ( and celebrated their goal like they won the league, sound familiar??)
Lamper.sffc
02/05/2009, 1:41 AM
All I can say is I hate your Keeper:mad::D
02/05/2009, 7:58 AM
( and celebrated their goal like they won the league, sound familiar??)
ahhh now, ye did the same when ye scored. we havent scored in a while so think that might have been reason to go mad. It was martin Deadys first goal for the club also
02/05/2009, 8:00 AM
All I can say is I hate your Keeper:mad::D
Simply the best keeper in the division and the best young keeper in the country. not yet 21 and with three years of LOI experiance under his belt.
LK37oldskool
02/05/2009, 10:57 AM
Well done Super Blues! Great point wawy from home against such good opposition.Should give them a lift going into the bext game.
Lamper.sffc
02/05/2009, 12:52 PM
Simply the best keeper in the division and the best young keeper in the country. not yet 21 and with three years of LOI experiance under his belt.
When he saved the free kick from gaynor i thought right thats it, its just one of those games. No matter what you do we are never going to score.
I thought we actually played some nice stuff at times on the night. Williams was our best player.
Good atmosphere on the night and the little rivervalley kids where hilarious. The away crowd where excellent also. Cheers lads. Till the next one.
KevB76
02/05/2009, 7:56 PM
Great result for us, thanks mainly to Davy Ryan who made 4 or 5 top drawer saves to keep us in it. Beautifully taken free kick from Deady for the equaliser. Shane Treacy in midfield was excellent. Fingal were every bit as good as we expected them to be - they dominated posession, their passing and movement kept our lads very busy and they easily dispossessed our wingers and striker most times we went on the attack.
Well done to all the squad for an excellent result :ball:
Paddywhackspurs
02/05/2009, 9:31 PM
who won the half time peno shoot out between the mascots
Monkfish
02/05/2009, 10:13 PM
who won the half time peno shoot out between the mascots
Leeeeeeeeeeo!!!!!! (despite some cheating from S Fingal :))
3-2.
Winner was a spectacular top corner job.
First half of the game itself was even enough but Fingal were all over us 2nd half. Dave Ryan man of the match and also thought Paddy had a fine game.
Also fair play to everyone involved with Sporting Fingal, very well organised club off the pitch on match day.
Lamper.sffc
02/05/2009, 11:55 PM
Leeeeeeeeeeo!!!!!! (despite some cheating from S Fingal :))
3-2.
Winner was a spectacular top corner job.
First half of the game itself was even enough but Fingal were all over us 2nd half. Dave Ryan man of the match and also thought Paddy had a fine game.
Also fair play to everyone involved with Sporting Fingal, very well organised club off the pitch on match day.
Cheers lad. Appreciated.
03/05/2009, 5:24 PM
He is so good he might have even got a hand to Leo's last penalty but even Davie couldn't have kept that out.
Great performance and a great result.