27/04/2009, 7:21 PM
That was a nice time for me to tune in :D:D

27/04/2009, 7:22 PM
Two First Division teams on, disgrace!:mad:

sligofan4ever
27/04/2009, 7:24 PM
Con Murphy after saying they will be discussing this racism controversy on the show later.

MickNolan
27/04/2009, 7:24 PM
Nice flick...

MickNolan
27/04/2009, 7:25 PM
"Derry must be wondering how they let that one slip away"

Slight insult to Dundalk?

Keen2win
27/04/2009, 7:28 PM
"Derry must be wondering how they let that one slip away"

Slight insult to Dundalk?

Hopefully!

celticV3
27/04/2009, 7:35 PM
I love Jeff kenna's interview, a man who knows he is out of his depth.

MickNolan
27/04/2009, 7:36 PM
Sligo hang your head in shame...

Boo_Boy
27/04/2009, 7:37 PM
Brush has the moves.

27/04/2009, 7:39 PM

weve got 2 of the most talented singers in the LoI;)

Boo_Boy
27/04/2009, 7:42 PM
Nasty tackle Ventre

Boo_Boy
27/04/2009, 7:44 PM
Wow, i'm watching on RTE's internet crap stream, but that didn't look like a 2nd yellow for Morrison...am i wrong?

celticV3
I love the team more, those boys know how to have the craic!!

MickNolan
Nasty tackle Ventre
I though it was rather nice :):p

sligofan4ever
27/04/2009, 7:45 PM
Wow, i'm watching on RTE's internet crap stream, but that didn't look like a 2nd yellow for Morrison...am i wrong?

That's what i tought. Lets not forget Richie Winter was the referee :mad:

celticV3
27/04/2009, 7:45 PM
Thought the same, first was definite but the 1st, in the replay though it looked like he didn't even leave his leg in.

27/04/2009, 7:50 PM
Thought the same, first was definite but the 1st, in the replay though it looked like he didn't even leave his leg in.

think alot to do with Morrison having a go at Winter. Didnt show it on MNS

27/04/2009, 7:52 PM
Nice dig at UCD by Conor Kenna.

Ventre's was clearly a red. One of the worst tackles I've ever seen given where the ball was at the time, no danger whatsoever. Morrison's sending off was ridiculous, never a card.

27/04/2009, 7:54 PM
Didn't want to bump the other thread but just watching MNS now with a group of people who've rarely seen EL football on TV, I agree with Boh Diddley:

By associating so strongly with this campaign, the league and its clubs are sending out the message that it has a racism problem, which it hasn't.

celticV3
27/04/2009, 7:54 PM
Roddy should never have been asked on a tricky situation like racism, I'm "one million percent" sure he should never be asked a serious issue ever again.

Boo_Boy
27/04/2009, 7:56 PM
Roddy should never have been asked on a tricky situation like racism, I'm "one million" percent sure he should never be asked a serious issue ever again.

Agree 1,000,000%

What a terrible idea to ask him, i was expecting him to wan't the player to be publicly stoned or something.

MickeyEvans
27/04/2009, 7:56 PM
Oh dear.

Roddy actually said it.

he actually said it.

"My best friend..."

He was atrocious dealing with that. Horribly out of his depth.

hedderman
27/04/2009, 8:01 PM
Oh dear.

Roddy actually said it.

he actually said it.

"My best friend..."

He was atrocious dealing with that. Horribly out of his depth.

Earlier, he also compared people giving him abuse for having a big nose with racism!

Straight out of a Stewart Lee sketch

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CqbgMX5AmMY

monzo
27/04/2009, 8:05 PM
MNS wasted a glorious opportunity there to let Paul Cook show off his vocal talents.

MickeyEvans
27/04/2009, 8:14 PM
Yeah, I saw that!!

I remember a few years ago reading a Jimmy Hill interview in which he said, people slagging off the colour of your skin is like people slagging off the size of chin. I think Roddy surpassed him tonight.

Eh, it's not comparable lads. The last 400 years of the world's history weren't beset by enslavement and civil right campaigns for people with oversized facial features. Good God.

brianw82
27/04/2009, 8:19 PM
It was good that they had the racism discussion, nevertheless. Roddy's attempted "context" justification for it was cringeworthy.

Ventre's tackle was shocking. Completely deserved a red card.

Another worrying thing is that Doolin actually seems to have Cork playing some good football this year! Whatever next?

27/04/2009, 8:20 PM
Another worrying thing is that Doolin actually seems to have Cork playing some good football this year! Whatever next?

A grand total of 60 minutes of it. Last 15 mins in Dundalk and first 45 the other night.

He seems to have stumbled on a formation that can work for us though so hopefully he sticks with it.

27/04/2009, 8:22 PM

thats down to Faz;)

sonofstan
27/04/2009, 8:26 PM
A grand total of 60 minutes of it. Last 15 mins in Dundalk and first 45 the other night.

He seems to have stumbled on a formation that can work for us though so hopefully he sticks with it.

The big question is whether it's because of Doolin or despite him

27/04/2009, 8:28 PM
The big question is whether it's because of Doolin or despite him

Despite imo. He stumbled on the formation and Dennehy and Faz have worked very well in it. We sat back again after 15 mins in the dressing room with Doolin.

I'll take it though, it's a vast improvement from the dross we were watching for the first 7 1/2 games

MickeyEvans
27/04/2009, 8:46 PM
Can't be long until Doolin knocks the imagination out of them.

Still - and this is presuming he eventually does - you'd take a dull team doing well so long as it means actual excitement in the title race.

Redkenrover
27/04/2009, 8:53 PM

weve got 2 of the most talented singers in the LoI;)

And unfortunately both must have been away when the cameras arrived:D

gufc2000
27/04/2009, 9:15 PM
Awful sly dig by Conor Kenna towards UCD, I think that UCD team is better than this Drogheda team

28/04/2009, 8:07 AM
Didn't want to bump the other thread but just watching MNS now with a group of people who've rarely seen EL football on TV, I agree with Boh Diddley:

We've had one incident, the facts of which have yet to be established, and yet we get a protracted, halo-polishing, and spectacularly ill-informed 'discussion' on MNS, complete with (gasp) phone links 'across the water', featuring a map to show us where Britain is, to Curtis Fleming. A sports programme with a professionally thought-through agenda would note the incident with regret, acknowledge that those in the studio knew sweet FA about it, state generally that racism in any form is entirely unacceptable, and move on.

Does it not strike anyone else as strange that we cannot discuss this fake Red Card/LoI campaign without bringing in English racism? Stephen McGuinness was the only one to provide some perspective by contrasting the incidence of racism in LoI with that in society at large, in particular referring to racism in schools.

28/04/2009, 9:18 AM
We sat back again after 15 mins in the dressing room with Doolin.

Maybe the dressing room door could be acciently locked next week.

Roddy was correct about Bohs. League is too easy for them & they are coasting through games doing just enough to win.

28/04/2009, 9:33 AM
Roddy was correct about Bohs. League is too easy for them & they are coasting through games doing just enough to win.

If extratime (http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/1739/) is to be believed, Bohs have the best home attacking record in the league.

L.T.F.C.
28/04/2009, 1:46 PM
they're not a fan of replays are they?

El-Pietro
28/04/2009, 2:23 PM
Gary Twigg is a great signing for Rovers, he and Baker team up well
are they related?

they look very similar

different mothers perhaps?

El-Pietro
28/04/2009, 2:25 PM
thought it was just his momentum that carried him onto the player - hardly intentional

El-Pietro
28/04/2009, 2:29 PM

and 20 minutes against pats in the second half and most of the first half against Drogs

A N Mouse
28/04/2009, 2:53 PM
and 20 minutes against pats in the second half and most of the first half against Drogs

That can hardly be considered playing well, more a case of being made look good. You had a similar ten minutes in the Brandy, and instead of trying to score decided to take the ball to the corner flag [that'll be Doolin, there were still 15 mins left at the time].

28/04/2009, 2:56 PM
Richard Brush is the best dancer in the LOI-FACT.

corkboy360
28/04/2009, 4:04 PM
City are playing well. Just because the goals are not pouring in does not mean they are not playing well. Solid enough Defence...Capable of a few goals up front and a nice midfield...What more would ya want ?
(Alan Matthews to manage the team:))