View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A Cup 2008/09
dines08
05/06/2009, 5:11 PM
Whats the story mulla? Do ye need to win or draw to stay up? Or ye gonna leave us beat ye so shannonman has something else to talk nonsene about?
dines08
05/06/2009, 5:17 PM
Fair play to the Dines last night, they wanted the cup more than we did and deserved to win the game. Mungret have no excuses, we couldn't get into the game and didn't play well.
Hope the Dines beat balla on tuesday, they deserve to go up to the Premier.
Think anybody at the game last night enjoyed it as a spectacle...maybe not standard wise but for excitement and drama it was worth the fiver...obviously we're delighted after last year losing it in similar circumstances. Think we played well and really limited mungrets best players. The top scorer in the league hardly got a kick...to the mungret lads i wish the best of luck on sunday and next season in the premier. Lets hope we can join them there Tuesday night to cap what could be a fantastic season.
Well done dines it was a good game the best team won on the night mungret def need a proper keeper for lawson otherwise they could be in serious trouble. I hope they cause a upset best of luck mungret.
Whats the story mulla? Do ye need to win or draw to stay up? Or ye gonna leave us beat ye so shannonman has something else to talk nonsene about?
i'd love to say we'll leave ye beat us as i have already said this year and last year if we couldn't win the league or go up i'd want ye to do it,but that goes out the window now,we need 3 points to be sure to stay up,hopefully will be a good game
Lev Yashin
05/06/2009, 6:25 PM
ME! Talk "nonsene" i dont even know what nonsene is!! :D
Just hope its a good game tuesday...and im sure Balla will have a large travelling support!!! ;)