View Full Version : Limerick Division 2B 2008/09
lankyboy26
11/05/2009, 4:16 PM
Dars whats it all about lads Caherconlish League Champions and we're coming for the cup next
Congratulations to ye. lookin forward to playin against ye next season in 2A
briancool21
11/05/2009, 8:31 PM
Well we're not scared we beat em 3-1 at there place just a few weeks back be a tough game though..17 goals in 2 games in the cup great going like in fareness didn't they beat the poles 7-1 or something by the way lads what clubs are ye all at??
lankyboy26
11/05/2009, 9:26 PM
Well we're not scared we beat em 3-1 at there place just a few weeks back be a tough game though..17 goals in 2 games in the cup great going like in fareness didn't they beat the poles 7-1 or something by the way lads what clubs are ye all at??
Athlunkard Villa
Fairkop
11/05/2009, 9:53 PM
Dars whats it all about lads Caherconlish League Champions and we're coming for the cup next
well BC21 went to watch your game sat v regional,had to leave at halftime by which time you had game won,some class goals,big fella upfront excellent along with one of the midfielders,also two centrehalfs very good,pity the small one did not finish that move off there just before halftime it would havebeen goal of the season,where were you playing,were you the heavy fella on the wing.anyway congrats to you all and i enjoyed the banter with a few of your supporters on the line.btw large following.
briancool21
11/05/2009, 11:52 PM
Nah i only came on in the 2nd half i'm one of the seriel subs haha the big striker is rooney my cuz he's the top scorer for us
slim-jim
12/05/2009, 3:00 PM
well BC21 went to watch your game sat v regional,had to leave at halftime by which time you had game won,some class goals,big fella upfront excellent along with one of the midfielders,also two centrehalfs very good,pity the small one did not finish that move off there just before halftime it would havebeen goal of the season,where were you playing,were you the heavy fella on the wing.anyway congrats to you all and i enjoyed the banter with a few of your supporters on the line.btw large following.
i seen that move,jesus some play you wouldnt think it was 2b you were watching would you,
20legend
13/05/2009, 2:43 PM
diz is yer 3rd year in a row going up,fare play..
so if yer manager leave's at the end of the season(which i think is possible) how do ye think ye'l fare out???
Roadend
13/05/2009, 3:26 PM
so if yer manager leave's at the end of the season(which i think is possible) how do ye think ye'l fare out???
Their "manager" or Aidan Ryan?
20legend
13/05/2009, 3:30 PM
yes the lish's manager..& if he goes then there's a good chance that some of there better player's could go.
da bishop
13/05/2009, 3:51 PM
yes the lish's manager..& if he goes then there's a good chance that some of there better player's could go.
with all due respect,to be sprouting stuff like that after a team has won their league is a bit shallow,i understand the present manager arrived this season,which means the previous one won a couple of leagues or promotions does,n seem as if any players left when he went and given their recent success and where there all from its hardly an issue that players would leave.most county clubs players are loyal to their club first not anyone else.
slim-jim
13/05/2009, 6:31 PM
you must know alot of things the people of caherconlish dont? that present team has been together for about 5 seasons, despite interest from "premier clubs" for some players,the new manager only took over this season and is a caherconlish man,if he were to leave which is the first ive heard,i dont think there would be a shortage of takers to bring the club forward,there still in for the league and cup double. to answer your question i think they will suprise a few people in 2a
Easy Easy
13/05/2009, 6:42 PM
you must know alot of things the people of caherconlish dont? that present team has been together for about 5 seasons, despite interest from "premier clubs" for some players,the new manager only took over this season and is a caherconlish man,if he were to leave which is the first ive heard,i dont think there would be a shortage of takers to bring the club forward,there still in for the league and cup double. to answer your question i think they will suprise a few people in 2a
-----------------------------------------------------------------
All the teams that came up from 2b last year are are the better teams in 2a so lish should be up there next season!
briancool21
13/05/2009, 6:55 PM
Originally Posted by 20legend http://foot.ie/forums/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php?p=1159617#post1159617)
yes the lish's manager..& if he goes then there's a good chance that some of there better player's could go
Hey 20 do you actually know the manager?? Why do you think he's leaving? What have you actually heard like?
20legend
13/05/2009, 8:14 PM
i do knw paudie..& i do think that ye could have a good season next year..
briancool21
13/05/2009, 9:41 PM
And i think if the lads put in the same amount of effort as this year we'll defo be up there challenging again
lankyboy26
13/05/2009, 9:49 PM
And i think if the lads put in the same amount of effort as this year we'll defo be up there challenging again
it'll be a very competitive division next season. the 2 worst teams are gone down to 2B, hyde and abbey. and there'll be 2 good teams coming up. the relegation battle will be interesting too
-----------------------------------------------------------------
All the teams that came up from 2b last year are are the better teams in 2a so lish should be up there next season!
i see ur back blowing your own trumpet again easy easy all the teams! you mean pallas and balls are the better teams where do ye and castle come into it come into it?i suppose ye have the league won nxt yr already without a ball been kicked best of luck to ye on that:eek:
slim-jim
14/05/2009, 6:54 PM
i do knw paudie..& i do think that ye could have a good season next year..
and does that man know that your putting out posts that he's leaving,and taking players with him?
20legend
15/05/2009, 1:10 PM
and does that man know that your putting out posts that he's leaving,and taking players with him?
i never said he was all i said was that if he does leave..that's all it was just a simple Question.
Easy Easy
15/05/2009, 3:55 PM
i see ur back blowing your own trumpet again easy easy all the teams! you mean pallas and balls are the better teams where do ye and castle come into it come into it?i suppose ye have the league won nxt yr already without a ball been kicked best of luck to ye on that:eek:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
3 teams that came up last year are in the top 5 with 1 point between 3rd and 5th,
Sorry if the truth hurts Kid sure your prob happy with your weak mid table finish
lankyboy26
15/05/2009, 6:25 PM
3 teams that came up last year are in the top 5 with 1 point between 3rd and 5th,
Sorry if the truth hurts Kid sure your prob happy with your weak mid table finish
that doesn't mean the same thing is going to happen again. and maybe you should wait til the end of the season when the league is over to see who finishes above who. still 4 league games left. lots of points to play for
anybody got the league table
lankyboy26
15/05/2009, 6:37 PM
anybody got the league table
don't ask easy easy because it'll look like this :
Division 2A:
Kennedy Park 100 points
Kennedy Park 90 points
Kennedy Park 89 points
Pallas 20 points
Summerville 19 points
Aisling (Kennedy Park) 18 points
Caherconlish 17 points
Knocklong 16 points
All 2A teams -100 points!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:) :) :)
briancool21
15/05/2009, 8:25 PM
I'm on the panel of Caherconlish sed it to the the manager bout the site and had a laugh bout it..and as for our players we're all local like so i can't see ne1 leaving as they all play for our intermediate hurling side aswell like..We'll be up there next season don't ye worry..Ne predictions for the cup semis?? Corbally vs Charleville and ourselves vs newport
slim-jim
16/05/2009, 8:19 AM
i never said he was all i said was that if he does leave..that's all it was just a simple Question.
what you said was you think its possible he will leave,and a good chance he'll take players. sounds like a statement not a question.and i asked you did that man know you were talking for him.
20legend
17/05/2009, 3:12 PM
slim jim this is what i ask'd 1st... & I'M NOT SPEAKING FOR ANY ONE.;)
slim-jim
17/05/2009, 6:38 PM
newport 4-2 caherconlish. 2b cup semi-final.
final. newport vs charville b
first of all you said all the teams that came up are the better teams that would mean pallas1st balla2nd kp3rd and castle4th you havnt a clue what ur talking about,and to say we're happy with our weak mid table finish we're one place below ye and took 4points off ye and we're in the final of the cup so kid we're gona be happy to be going to jackman enjoy getting hammered by summerville!you've talking nonsense all season and making excuses!
da bishop
17/05/2009, 9:53 PM
newport 4-2 caherconlish. 2b cup semi-final.
final. newport vs charville b
great game newport two goals up at halftime and could quite easily been four up.scored another two within ten minutes of second half,last half hour caherconlish got two back,second goal a cracker and left newport hanging on a bit.newport left winger very good,good win for the port.
briancool21
18/05/2009, 6:05 PM
ya we played poor in the 1st half came back strong towards the end of the game fair play to Newport though they wanted it more
Fairkop
18/05/2009, 10:32 PM
great game newport two goals up at halftime and could quite easily been four up.scored another two within ten minutes of second half,last half hour caherconlish got two back,second goal a cracker and left newport hanging on a bit.newport left winger very good,good win for the port.
ya in fairness good game,newport winger played well though caherconlish full back had a mare,got caught for two goals.newport nearly blew late caherconlish had great chances to haul it back.,.....well BC21 YE CAME A RIGHT CROPPER,yer manager very slow to make the changes,ye only started playing when he moved the centre half into midfield,did you come on in the 2nd half.i went to the newport side for the banter,like yourselves sound lads.
briancool21
19/05/2009, 7:31 PM
Na'h man didn't even tog sunday at all was wrecked wel start of the season we set out to win the league we did that so we're happy with the season cup would of been a bonus..but sure what can you do playin poles sunday in our last game hopefully be playin :)
12 Inf Bn
20/05/2009, 6:13 PM
ya in fairness good game,newport winger played well though caherconlish full back had a mare,got caught for two goals.newport nearly blew late caherconlish had great chances to haul it back.,.....well BC21 YE CAME A RIGHT CROPPER,yer manager very slow to make the changes,ye only started playing when he moved the centre half into midfield,did you come on in the 2nd half.i went to the newport side for the banter,like yourselves sound lads.
Well Fairkop, this is that full back that had a mare...ur bang on i had a stinker from start to finish,just 1 of them games where nothing goes right for u, no excuses alot of the team were'nt at the races that day and we paid the price. Newport were a better team on the the day and good luck to them in the final,last game of the season on sunday against the poles, looking forward to it, my chance to right a few wrongs.
Fairkop
20/05/2009, 11:05 PM
Well Fairkop, this is that full back that had a mare...ur bang on i had a stinker from start to finish,just 1 of them games where nothing goes right for u, no excuses alot of the team were'nt at the races that day and we paid the price. Newport were a better team on the the day and good luck to them in the final,last game of the season on sunday against the poles, looking forward to it, my chance to right a few wrongs.
Jezes,howya 12th,sorry about that,hope you did n take me up wrong,in fairness nothing went your way and i saw yee against regional and you played well,in fact back four strong especially the two centre halfs.,god team there and sure you have a league medal in the back pocket.whats the story now can poloina still go up.
12 Inf Bn
21/05/2009, 10:55 AM
Jezes,howya 12th,sorry about that,hope you did n take me up wrong,in fairness nothing went your way and i saw yee against regional and you played well,in fact back four strong especially the two centre halfs.,god team there and sure you have a league medal in the back pocket.whats the story now can poloina still go up.
no offence taken lad, you were'nt telling any lies. yeah we've a good group of lads, from the commitee, manager down to the team everyone pulling in the same direction. hopefully make some kind of impression in 2a? if knocklong beat corbally in their last game they go up,so the poles are hoping on other results going their way
briancool21
22/05/2009, 3:33 PM
Our match is off sunday so if Knocklong win now sunday they go up and the poles will be stuck in 2b..wonder will they still play that last game even if knocklong win sunday..cos neither of us will have anything to play for then
Roadend
22/05/2009, 4:09 PM
They won't if nothing's riding on it
lankyboy26
22/05/2009, 4:38 PM
Our match is off sunday so if Knocklong win now sunday they go up and the poles will be stuck in 2b..wonder will they still play that last game even if knocklong win sunday..cos neither of us will have anything to play for then
Knocklong should beat Corbally handy enough
briancool21
24/05/2009, 7:43 PM
knocklong beat corbally 6-1 so there coming up with us again
briancool21
25/05/2009, 11:16 PM
Any predictions for the cup final Friday...? i'd say Newport will breeze through it
limericklad
26/05/2009, 7:45 AM
moyross promoted up here next season, how do ye think they'll fare out??
slim-jim
26/05/2009, 3:54 PM
moyross promoted up here next season, how do ye think they'll fare out??
dont think they'll run thru teams like last season in this division, up against some handy teams, newport,the pols,plus the teams comming down from 2a! good luck to em
briancool21
26/05/2009, 7:39 PM
Newport,Pols,Carew Park handy enuf not too sure bout the rest though
briancool21
10/06/2009, 4:50 PM
Congrats go to newport who won the cup final on pens against charleville 1-1 after extra time they were unlucky to miss out on promtion this year