View Full Version : Castlebar Celtic FC
Northern Gale
22/07/2009, 4:46 PM
Heard ye were dirty alright, what happened?
lol nah just a few things between past Celtic players and present, one of which was a deliberate elbow to the nose of "bucking". Other than that a very good game and performance by the lads. Looking forward to Tullamore on Sat evening
eamoss
22/07/2009, 7:39 PM
Would love if Castlebar went up.
Is Castlebar ground up from the swimming pool and beside the tennis courts or is that the other team in Castlebar?
threefivetwo
22/07/2009, 7:50 PM
Would love if Castlebar went up.
Is Castlebar ground up from the swimming pool and beside the tennis courts or is that the other team in Castlebar?
fair play for saying that!!! ya, thats our pitch you're reffering to. have you been up there recently?
eamoss
22/07/2009, 8:01 PM
fair play for saying that!!! ya, thats our pitch you're reffering to. have you been up there recently?
Na not in a few years, the house facing you come out the pitch is my Uncles house and both of my parents are from Mayo with my Mother being from Castlebar so I have a bit of a soft spot for them.
I think a lot of people within the league would welcome Castlebar going up.
I remember a U21 game in Finn Park about two years ago, it was a midweek game and Castlebar must have had at least 40 supporters who made the journey.
Really made me think how many would travel if they got into senior soccer with a weekend game.
Is Dykes still involved down there??
hoop4life
26/07/2009, 6:36 PM
I think a lot of people within the league would welcome Castlebar going up.
I remember a U21 game in Finn Park about two years ago, it was a midweek game and Castlebar must have had at least 40 supporters who made the journey.
Really made me think how many would travel if they got into senior soccer with a weekend game.
Is Dykes still involved down there??
cheers lads, can't see us pipping salthill after last nights result but then again you never know. hopefully next 2-3 years we will make the step up.
dykes is gone from celtic since last summer
90minutes
28/07/2009, 1:55 PM
would love to see castlebar playing in the league aswell. They have a very good set-up down there at the minute. If they were to get into the league, would celtic park be suitable or would they play at milebush
Da Real Rover
31/07/2009, 1:05 PM
Would be great to see another Connacht Club in the League.
Celtic won 3-2 in Dundalk today.
theboy
04/08/2009, 8:58 AM
good result away from home, what type of game was it? anyone at it?
irishyop
04/08/2009, 12:08 PM
Thanks for all the support there lads, some say that it maybe a year too soon to go up as we are still establishing ourselves but results have proven that we can make it in the A-League.
The dressing room facilities need to be improved but the new full size astro and the flood lights installed have brought the club on in leaps.
We will see what happens in the remaining fixtures, tough ones away against Sathill and Galway United.
Great result at weekend! :)
theboy
27/08/2009, 10:49 AM
So Castlebar how do ye think the season has been to ye in your first year, i've watched a few games and thought ye have held ye're own. with 4 games left how do ye think it'll go for ye? what players have had a good season, as i said ive only seen s few home games for ye.
So Castlebar how do ye think the season has been to ye in your first year, i've watched a few games and thought ye have held ye're own. with 4 games left how do ye think it'll go for ye? what players have had a good season, as i said ive only seen s few home games for ye.Our next 3 games will be very tough. Drogheda on Saturday followed by Finn Harps and Salthill away. 7 points from them 3 would secure us 2nd i'm nealry sure. As regard players Peter Drevins, Andy Neary, and Declan Flynn would be the 3 most consistent players for me, with Flynn being the best for the season.
Match Report (http://www.finnharps.com/009MatchReports/0912ACastlebar.htm) on the Harps Game.
apo11o
16/09/2009, 6:47 PM
Castlebar s As and u20 seem to be strugling at the moment, do you think the club has to many irons in the fire?
gufc2000
16/09/2009, 9:25 PM
I think its just coming to the end of their first season is taking its toll on their squad. They have certainly done very well in their first season. They are the 2nd/3rd highest ranked non-league side. Look at Tullamore and Salthill last year where they came, and they have improved this season. Carlow and Cobh have struggled so I think Castlebar have done very well for themselves
17/09/2009, 9:50 PM
i'm hopin ye do it i dont see the need for another galway team tbh so go castlebar!:D
CCFC1924
25/03/2010, 12:54 AM
Hey all.
Will hopefully be trying to organise a bus to a couple of away games this summer (hopefully Drogheda or Dundalk, and or Terryland, Showgrounds). Was just hoping to see is there any interest from fans on this website? Also think it would be good to get a couple of flags/banners made. If anyone has any ideas it would be great
CCFC1924
30/03/2010, 12:35 AM
Well, this is very disappointing
30/03/2010, 8:20 PM
Dont be too disheartened man, it will take time and all to build up support, best wishes anyway
CCFC1924
30/03/2010, 9:57 PM
Thanks Benno. Will have to be patient, but making some steady progress outside of this site :)
Dillonman
31/03/2010, 12:53 PM
Maybe you need to introduce a few CC fans to this site.
CCFC1924
10/04/2010, 12:42 AM
There are already a few Dillon...
11/07/2010, 1:16 PM
Hi guys, can any of ye send me a contact number asap for Castlebar Celtic officials.
It's urgent re: match today.
cheers.
Battery Rover
11/07/2010, 1:24 PM
Sam sent you a PM
11/07/2010, 3:16 PM
cheers, game put back half an hour to 4.30pm kick off.