View Full Version : May Bank Holiday
MysticMon
17/04/2009, 10:52 AM
Heya guys,
Any suggestions where would be best place to go for a good night life for this bank holiday?? :)
L37Ultra
17/04/2009, 11:23 AM
I'm presuming your based in Monaghan, so how far would you be willing to go for a night out?
MysticMon
17/04/2009, 11:25 AM
hey, you presumed right. far enough to get out of this town!! Brutal:mad:!!
L37Ultra
17/04/2009, 3:07 PM
I would suggest Galway so. Brilliant nightlife there in my opinion.
shedite
24/04/2009, 10:14 AM
Kinsale Rugby 7's. Bit of a trek but good fun
Heya guys,
Any suggestions where would be best place to go for a good night life for this bank holiday?? :)
Should you not be in Athlone on Saturday night???
MysticMon
30/04/2009, 10:46 AM
Should you not be in Athlone on Saturday night???
Probably should!! :rolleyes:
but ill see :p many pubs down there!!!! :D
30/04/2009, 11:19 AM
Am I right in thinking it's not a bank holiday in the north? In which case I'd say Belfast or Derry.
I always find going out or going away on bank holiday weekends a hassle and a burden.
30/04/2009, 11:25 AM
Why dont ya join Denise & I in terrorising the town??
MysticMon
30/04/2009, 11:26 AM
Am I right in thinking it's not a bank holiday in the north? In which case I'd say Belfast or Derry.
I always find going out or going away on bank holiday weekends a hassle and a burden.there actually both gud cities, went out in them before! :D
shocking stuff...ha! well it gettin near the time to decide tho..
mite just end up in gud aul mon! :rolleyes:
Why dont ya join Denise & I in terrorising the town??Magic i never even seen this!! :eek:
sure pm or txt the scoop and let me know the plan of attack :D:p
MysticMon
30/04/2009, 1:04 PM
"Da Town" it is so!!! :D
Rashers Baptisa
01/05/2009, 7:54 AM
The perfect place to go this weekend (if you are not lucky enough to have a ticket for munster match - to see heroes like Flanners get stuck into the ruck) is Killarney. Rally of the Lakes is on kid!
Every year the boyz in their souped up Galanzas and twin cams take the joint over. It's like Fast and the Furious Toyko drift down there. If you like watching fast cars doing a tonne down roads straight out of that film Deliverance and lads listening to well daycent tunes out of their car boot 200 kilowatt speaker system while drinking buckfast - the Rally of the Lakes is for you. You also lose yourself in the beatiful Kerry scenery. It's simply majestic!
MysticMon
01/05/2009, 8:41 AM
The perfect place to go this weekend (if you are not lucky enough to have a ticket for munster match - to see heroes like Flanners get stuck into the ruck) is Killarney. Rally of the Lakes is on kid!
Every year the boyz in their souped up Galanzas and twin cams take the joint over. It's like Fast and the Furious Toyko drift down there. If you like watching fast cars doing a tonne down roads straight out of that film Deliverance and lads listening to well daycent tunes out of their car boot 200 kilowatt speaker system while drinking buckfast - the Rally of the Lakes is for you. You also lose yourself in the beatiful Kerry scenery. It's simply majestic!
cheers, but i think ill pass on the twin cams & the bottle of Bo.....
rally drivers.....girlie nite more my scene with the girls as mad as myself :D
anywho i sorted.....there shall be daycent tunes but not outta a car boot :p ta any who!! :)
Pious37
01/05/2009, 10:40 AM
Mystic Mon - Is that a quote from scooter at the bottom. "Its nice to be important buts its more important to be nice", i reckon you are going to rally of the lakes with Scooter being belted out the subs in the boot of your suped up Citroen Berlingo haha :D
MysticMon
01/05/2009, 10:47 AM
I stand to correct you wrong Pious37.....
Scooter would not have a look in with me.....maybe Tiesto :cool:
Rally out.......The Town in!!!! :p
Citreon???:eek: some how not a chance!!!
Pious37
01/05/2009, 11:05 AM
I stand to correct you wrong Pious37.....
Scooter would not have a look in with me.....maybe Tiesto :cool:
Rally out.......The Town in!!!! :p
Citreon???:eek: some how not a chance!!!
HAHA Knew that would get ya goin!!!
Maybe a Skoda with fire caps would be more your cup of tea!!
MysticMon
01/05/2009, 11:13 AM
Why were am i going??? :p
...nah maybe a Nova with tinted windows...sunroof with music pumpin outta it.....:rolleyes:
joke...my cup ot tea would be more BMW type!!! :D
Pious37
01/05/2009, 11:24 AM
A Monaghan fan in a BMW? Its like putting a Shelbourne fan in a Rolls Royce!!! HAHA!:D
MysticMon
01/05/2009, 11:31 AM
Didnt say i had one..just said be more my cup of tea!!!
Gawwd get it right!! :rolleyes:
so what would you put a limerick fan in so????
L37Ultra
01/05/2009, 12:35 PM
A car :cool:
MysticMon
01/05/2009, 12:44 PM
oh how unusual!!! :rolleyes:
01/05/2009, 1:41 PM
The back of a Garda van? :p
Pious37
01/05/2009, 1:49 PM
A Honda CivIIIIIIICCCC Sham!!! :o
Funny how quick a thread about the May Bank Holiday turned into a slagging match about cars, suppose I can take part of the blame :confused:
MysticMon
01/05/2009, 1:51 PM
A Honda CivIIIIIIICCCC Sham!!! :o
Funny how quick a thread about the May Bank Holiday turned into a slagging match about cars, suppose I can take part of the blame :confused:
Yes SHAM your ta blame. :mad:
01/05/2009, 1:53 PM
All the blame dear, all the blame.
If anyone is heading up Monaghan way this weekend you will have a wonderful time. A new version of an old festival is happening up here. Feile Oriel ( the old fiddler of Oriel competition). Loads of trad music and Irish dancing in the streets, that is why I will be in Athlone.
MysticMon
01/05/2009, 1:57 PM
If anyone is heading up Monaghan way this weekend you will have a wonderful time. A new version of an old festival is happening up here. Feile Oriel ( the old fiddler of Oriel competition). Loads of trad music and Irish dancing in the streets, that is why I will be in Athlone.
magic now you know why i fancied getin away ;)
MysticMon
01/05/2009, 1:58 PM
The back of a Garda van? :p
:D Haha...... nah magic give them some credit!
take it easy.....:p
Pious37
01/05/2009, 3:01 PM
Will there be any nice ladies to fiddle with :eek:
01/05/2009, 3:05 PM
Ha ha... am sure there will be plenty of Cailini but the best will be in Athlone! :D
MysticMon
01/05/2009, 3:07 PM
I 2nd that :)
01/05/2009, 4:03 PM
have a good one wherever the craic takes you anyway MM. I'd still be inclined, given your proximity to the border, to let the canadians entertain you ...certainly a better option than hooking up with Rashers' French Canadian chums down in Killarney anyway....
01/05/2009, 4:18 PM
Ha ha. Believe me the last few weeks I have had I need a night of fun. As always I go were the football takes me.
Pious37
01/05/2009, 4:20 PM
have a good one wherever the craic takes you anyway MM. I'd still be inclined, given your proximity to the border, to let the canadians entertain you ...certainly a better option than hooking up with Pious' French Canadian chums down in Killarney anyway....
I never said I was going to Killarney, it was that Rashers lad that said that. Im not goin near that place. Have a good one!! A great weekend would be Limerick, Man United and Munster winning and Liverpool and Leinster losing. I'll drink to that
01/05/2009, 7:54 PM
I never said I was going to Killarney, it was that Rashers lad that said that. Im not goin near that place. Have a good one!! A great weekend would be Limerick, Man United and Munster winning and Liverpool and Leinster losing. I'll drink to that
Acknowledged and edited Pious. Apologies. :o
Incidently ...is it this weekend that Scooter are playing down there in Killarney? I know it's soon/recently. Time for a tactical nuclear strike methinks.
Rashers Baptisa
05/05/2009, 8:06 AM
I did not go to Rally of the Lakes but I did hear that BassHunter in the INEC was epic!