View Full Version : Tullamore 0-2 UCD

14/04/2009, 8:57 PM
On Twitter (http://twitter.com/ucdupdates), Schumi describes it as,

Comfortable enough win. Tullamore looked reasonable enough but never really looked threatening. No subs made interestingly.

Team: Brennan, Kelly, Nangle, Hardy, Leahy, Dineen, Ward, Bolger, Purcell, Graham Rusk, McMahon.
Unused Subs: Mulhall, Shortall, Gavin Falconer, Brian Connaghton, Cian Byrne

Goals from McMahon and Purcell.

15/04/2009, 9:48 AM
Pitch was bobbly, their keeper was awful, we got more comfortable as the game went on (and particularly after we went 2-0 up). Nice set up. Athlone away next.

15/04/2009, 12:57 PM
Decent performance. Always looked comfortable so I don't think we got to see the best of what those players could offer. Leahy and Dineen impressed me in particular- Leahy cleaned up everything at the back and Dineen seems like the type of CM who will impose himself on the game- strong in the tackle, always looking for the ball and never gave the ball away as far as I remember. I wouldn't mind seeing him in the first team.

DeNiro
15/04/2009, 1:42 PM
Did Tullamore have a shot on target? That guy announcing the score from the Chelsea-Liverpool game surely distracted the players. Thought the ref might have had a word to say about that in a report.

15/04/2009, 1:44 PM
Don't think so in the end. Couple of dangerous looking crosses headed wide was about it.

Whatever about the goals, calling the score out as 0-0 after 12 minutes was a bit much, even if there was someone down injured at the time!

atfconline
15/04/2009, 1:55 PM
Whatever about the goals, calling the score out as 0-0 after 12 minutes was a bit much, even if there was someone down injured at the time!

Did the exact same thing when we were there in pre-season.

"And the latest score is............0 - 0."

DeNiro
15/04/2009, 3:28 PM
Jaysus the way he was going I thought he was going to give the 9oc news, weather and October's budget.

Conor 123
15/04/2009, 5:31 PM
Tullamore are better than last year,i was at the game and our A team beat them 7-0 last year Nice loung to watch the match from

DeNiro
16/04/2009, 1:45 PM
Did anyone get a spare one of those 4 page programmes they were giving out? I gave mine to someone and forgot to get it back :(

16/04/2009, 1:48 PM
I've a couple of spares in the car if you want.

DeNiro
16/04/2009, 2:04 PM
Stu, that's great, thanks. Can I PM you my details?

16/04/2009, 2:05 PM
Fire ahead.