View Full Version : Odds for next season

19/12/2003, 1:32 PM
I know it's very early for this, but here's the odds being quoted by Paddy Power on Aertel p.287

Premier
7-4 Shels
11-4 Bohs
4-1 Cork
6-1 Pat's
10-1 Longford
11-1 Rovers
22-1 Waterford
33-1 Derry
66-1 Dublin City
80-1 Drogheda

First
9-4 Bray
5-2 Harps
3-1 UCD
7-1 Galway
12-1 Kildare
12-1 Limerick City (sic!)
18-1 Sligo
20-1 Dundalk
33-1 Cobh
66-1 Athlone
100-1 Monaghan
250-1 Kilkenny

Each way 1/5 odds 1-2-3 for both divisions

Seems Paul Doolin's managerial skills haven't gone unnoticed with Drogheda's price - amazed that they're below Dublin City! Rovers at 11s doesn't appear great value. Maybe Bohs to win the league at 11-4?

First Division - with Athlone's second half of the season and new full-time manager, an each way bet mightn't be too bad. UCD at 3-1 to win the league could be worth a few quid too.

Coltron
19/12/2003, 4:38 PM
Shels at 7/4 is decent as it will probably come down to them and Bohs again and I fancy them so you could do worse. Theres no way everybody else is that much better than the Drogs, 80-1! Fair enough I dont expect them to win it but Rovers 11-1!

Some punishment is in order, yeap I think its safe to say ill be takin that 7/4, many times.;)

TheRealRovers
19/12/2003, 5:47 PM
18-1. I'm gonna be rich

candystripedkid
21/12/2003, 7:51 PM
33-1 fer us!!!

Not bad.

22/12/2003, 4:27 AM
Hold on a minute CSK,do ye not think it kindas reflects badly.They obviously dont have a high opinion of us!!!!.Plus the thread on predictions,alot of people dont think we're gonna improve much.Ah well f*ck them all.....theyll all learn the hard way!!!!!

candystripedkid
23/12/2003, 7:01 PM
I don't care what they think of us!!

IM GONNY BE RICH!!

23/12/2003, 11:42 PM
Paddy Power? Sure what do they know? Bunch of eejits. Feck them all, we'll show ye's! :)

02/01/2004, 11:47 AM
I'm just staggered that I missed the news that we've been replaced in the league by a club called Limerick City... :(

Ringo
04/01/2004, 12:57 PM
Originally posted by pineapple stu
Seems Paul Doolin's managerial skills haven't gone unnoticed with Drogheda's price - amazed that they're below Dublin City! Rovers at 11s doesn't appear great value. Maybe Bohs to win the league at 11-4?

Look how good Waterford did in their first year up. Looking forward to a good season next year. We might surprise a few of ye.

adamcarr
04/01/2004, 8:26 PM
City for the league next season and at 4-1 isnt too bad

07/01/2004, 3:52 PM
Originally posted by Ringo
Look how good Waterford did in their first year up. Looking forward to a good season next year. We might surprise a few of ye.

lol......... thats very funny ! "we might surprise a few", thats just never gonna happen !

Ringo
08/01/2004, 11:53 AM
Originally posted by Roo69
lol......... thats very funny ! "we might surprise a few", thats just never gonna happen !

LOL .................surprised you last season!!! enjoy the First division for another few years.:p

08/01/2004, 1:26 PM
Originally posted by Ringo
LOL .................surprised you last season!!! enjoy the First division for another few years.:p

No not really, there was no surprise to your horrible style of play what so ever. the only surprise was that a ref had to do ya several favours in the last game of the season. ah well, thats football as they say. sure well see ya on the way down as were coming up..........who knows, we could even meet in the play-off final ! oh revenge would be so sweet in that ! lol

best of luck for next season but dont get your hopes up