View Full Version : Thank You.....

akearins
08/04/2009, 2:44 PM
http://www.thebitored.com/?p=747

Rovers fan
08/04/2009, 5:13 PM
My names not on it:confused: Have been signed up for a while,saw it on me bank statement aswell. I demand a refund:p:D

08/04/2009, 5:58 PM
My names not on it:confused: Have been signed up for a while,saw it on me bank statement aswell. I demand a refund:p:D

ditto

Redie
13/04/2009, 1:50 PM
Ditto

Guts&Glory
14/04/2009, 1:06 PM
Same here

akearins
15/04/2009, 8:44 AM
Lads can ye PM me with yer naems ye have signed up under (real names) otherwise I cannot check the statements

akearins
15/04/2009, 1:52 PM
Updated list on site now.

http://www.thebitored.com/?p=747

Redie
15/04/2009, 3:46 PM
Just looking quickly at the list what strikes me is that there are loads of people NOT on the list who I would have expected to be on it.

Just wondering how much of an effort would it take for everyone on the list to try an recruit another say three people to join up.

If a target was set and a big publicity drive was launched with that target to be reached by the July transfer window then a nice fund could be in place to improve the team by that time.

I think making the list of names as public as possible will help and might encourage more to come on board. If possible the list should be printed in every match programme and added to as people join up.

just a few thoughts off the top of my head.

akearins
16/04/2009, 8:43 AM
Couldnt agree more we should have a lot more signed up.We have made it as easy as possible for fans to sign up through paypal, printing the standing order form in the wekeneder, having it on line, sitting in the Quayside centre for a full day handinmg out and collecting forms, printing details on 1000 fixture cards, mailing all fans details and texting them also.
So no excuse for not having details.

The suggestion of each fan recruiting 3-5 more is something we have spoke about, however fans nee to take the initative themselves and try and get others to sign up.The Trust has exhausted all its contacts and fair play to all who were asked to sign up have.Now its up to each individual to go out and get more on board.As you mentioned if we can recruit more members we can have an influence in July when the transfer window opens again, and going by what we have done on a limited budget just imagine what we can achieve if we can increase this.

No point moaning about what we don't have and what we need when its in our power to change it so Go Out and recruit 3-5 fans to the €2 per week, its you who will reap te benefits

If anyone needs any asistance just contact me

srfc1928
17/04/2009, 11:29 AM
€1000 a month is not bad,
but im surprised that more people havent signed up.
When you look at the list of names there are a lot of people not on it that you'd expect to see there,
from the ordinary joe soap to the more high profile fan at local and national level such as politicians, media and business people.

When you look at it what does €2 or €5 a week dare i say get you these days, not much, a glass of beer costs more not to mention a pint.
The last time you sat down on the couch you probably lost more down the back of it !

Its great to know that the money being raised is going towards the playing budget.
If this money wasnt being raised,
Boco probably would have been playing for derry the last night and Cretaro could be playing with Cawley at pats

Look at the joy everyone got from beating derry on friday night,
whether you were at the game or not you cant beat that feeling.
And if a few more people made the effort to sign up we will have more nights like that.

The next time your in town make the effort to go into your bank and sign up or sign up now on line

redobit
17/04/2009, 2:05 PM
€1000 a month is not bad,
but im surprised that more people havent signed up.
When you look at the list of names there are a lot of people not on it that you'd expect to see there,
from the ordinary joe soap to the more high profile fan at local and national level such as politicians, media and business people.

When you look at it what does €2 or €5 a week dare i say get you these days, not much, a glass of beer costs more not to mention a pint.
The last time you sat down on the couch you probably lost more down the back of it !

Its great to know that the money being raised is going towards the playing budget.
If this money wasnt being raised,
Boco probably would have been playing for derry the last night and Cretaro could be playing with Cawley at pats

Look at the joy everyone got from beating derry on friday night,
whether you were at the game or not you cant beat that feeling.
And if a few more people made the effort to sign up we will have more nights like that.

The next time your in town make the effort to go into your bank and sign up or sign up now on line

Here Here.

We lived a dream last Friday nite, and to think with the aid of €2 a week, we could live a lot lot more.