View Full Version : Kildare County Game .

Fingal Fan
26/03/2009, 7:42 PM
Given the marked improvement in our lads performance last week esp. in the 2nd half i'm very hopeful of another 3 points aganst Kildare . I will go for a 2-0 win .

Lamper.sffc
27/03/2009, 1:03 AM
Another win hopefully and lets hope shels fail to beat limerick

The Lep
27/03/2009, 10:52 PM
we should have had 12 :D. Another 8 against harps next week and i'll be happy :D

Lamper.sffc
28/03/2009, 12:18 PM
Crazy game on a cold cold night.

How bad where kildare and how good where we. Hopefully that will blow the cob webs off and we can continue to move up the table. Pity about ucd and shels winning.

The Lep
28/03/2009, 3:55 PM
We actually played some decent football.

28/03/2009, 4:45 PM
We(Kildare) are atrocious. Fair play to ye for knocking in eight.

Video here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q-1Sy_rWEYQ)

LeixlipRed
28/03/2009, 5:32 PM
That is some of the worst defending I've ever seen. Kildare are screwed. What's the story with Gary O'Neill? Is he injured?

Lamper.sffc
28/03/2009, 11:29 PM
That is some of the worst defending I've ever seen. Kildare are screwed. What's the story with Gary O'Neill? Is he injured?

Would have to agree. They where terrible and we where good. If we had played like we have recently we would have won by 3 or 4 but we upped our game considerable despite the terrible opposition.

Gary O Neil picked up a groin injury against UCD. The last two games we have played Zayed up front with Conan and Doyle supporting. Seems to have worked so far.

GlasnevinRed
29/03/2009, 4:06 AM
Looking at the 2nd and 8th goals in particular....:D
Good job knocking 8 in nonetheless.

Fingal Fan
29/03/2009, 8:43 PM
To view the goals -http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q-1Sy_rWEYQ

LeixlipRed
30/03/2009, 9:16 PM
What's the prognosis on O'Neill? Did he feature much before he went off on that game? He's a cracking player. By far the best in the division if fit.

Lamper.sffc
30/03/2009, 11:03 PM
What's the prognosis on O'Neill? Did he feature much before he went off on that game? He's a cracking player. By far the best in the division if fit.

We where so bad against UCD that none of the players came out of it looking good. Hopefully he will be fit soon and can show us what he is capable of. Looking forward to seeing Paisley also. He has been out since preseason with the same injury as O Neil.

Lamper.sffc
31/03/2009, 1:31 PM
Just a few facts from the game according to the Fingal Independant.

Shots

Kildare 2

Sporting 25

On Target

Kildare 1

Sporting 15

Attendance 214