View Full Version : MNS 9th March

09/03/2009, 7:00 PM
It's on now...in case ya forgot;)

irishultra
09/03/2009, 7:06 PM
some goal by o'brien and :eek: what a tackle by moran.

jay o shea whipping out the skill or what.

Boo_Boy
09/03/2009, 7:07 PM
Jay O'Shea was superb against Pats, ripped the pats team apart.

BacRod
09/03/2009, 7:08 PM
Does this not be online until after the broadcast has finished? I can't seem to find it at rte.ie

I'm fairly keen to see the Farren's goal, which I missed on Friday night due to a tickets debacle that seen many fans miss the opening of the match. Bah.

Westernblue
09/03/2009, 7:08 PM
Good man thanks for the reminder

09/03/2009, 7:09 PM
Alan Cawley signed for Pat's from UCD according to Johnny McDonnell.

dortie
09/03/2009, 7:11 PM
I'm fairly keen to see the Farren's goal, which I missed on Friday night due to a tickets debacle that seen many fans miss the opening of the match. Bah.

Missed it myself, our management of ticket sales is crazy, the game had kicked off and there was around 70 people in front of me waiting at the hole in the wall.

irishultra
09/03/2009, 7:12 PM
the brandywell is a very funny stadium.

BacRod
09/03/2009, 7:15 PM
Missed it myself, our management of ticket sales is crazy, the game had kicked off and there was around 70 people in front of me waiting at the hole in the wall.

Apparently, and i don't know how true this is, and take it with a pinch of salt given how easily stories spread, but apparently two of the people who were supposed to be selling tickets were caught diddling cash from the club, so they were replaced by people who had never done it before, hence the slowness. That doesn't quite make sense either though, because it's hardly a tough job, you take money and give tickets, like.

They should have expected a big crowd, what with it being the first game of the season and all.

09/03/2009, 7:26 PM
Funny seeing Sean Connor giving the team talk as if he knows what he's talking about:D

Boo_Boy
09/03/2009, 7:26 PM
WTF is up with the Dundalk players in the changing room?, we were more excited before a game when i was playing U-12's :eek:

They look depressed...

09/03/2009, 7:29 PM
no love lost between nuttsy and connor.

BacRod
09/03/2009, 7:29 PM
So is this online yet or what?

09/03/2009, 7:31 PM
usually takes a day or two

BacRod
09/03/2009, 7:31 PM
Ah, okay.

And there was me sitting all day looking forward to this.

Rovers Maniac
09/03/2009, 7:32 PM
Superb stuff from Connor really made himself out to be a class individual and looks a good manager.

09/03/2009, 7:33 PM
great to see fatboy seanie hasn't changed, still a complete t**t

09/03/2009, 7:34 PM
whats the song playing over the bray commentary?

A N Mouse
09/03/2009, 7:36 PM
what you talking about? http://www.rte.ie/live/

Boo_Boy
09/03/2009, 7:37 PM
It is live on rte.ie..

edit: beat to it!

09/03/2009, 7:37 PM
Was it not usually up late Monday night last season?:confused:

Boo_Boy
09/03/2009, 7:38 PM
Was it not usually up late Monday night last season?:confused:

Yep but this season they are showing it live aswell.

Boo_Boy
09/03/2009, 7:42 PM
Thunderstrike looks fun, be funny if someone tried to be a smart shyte and loosen the net so the ball goes through and hits the guy behind :D

09/03/2009, 7:43 PM
bit too soccer am-ish

Razors left peg
09/03/2009, 7:44 PM
bit too soccer am-ish

whats wrong with that?

BacRod
09/03/2009, 7:44 PM
what you talking about? http://www.rte.ie/live/

Cheers. I always find the rte website a handling to navigate.

09/03/2009, 7:45 PM
Good to see the lads have bucked the economic trend and invested in a new sofa and some new threads.......

Highlights for me
- Connor's reaction
- Fenlon "I don't care what Sean Connor thinks....."
Rico "We aren't talking about an ordinary club, we're talking about Shamrock Rovers

Owen Morrison becoming Owen Morrissey.

Boo_Boy
09/03/2009, 7:45 PM
Owen Morresey :rolleyes:

Another amatuer mistake.

09/03/2009, 7:47 PM

That charming man.

09/03/2009, 7:49 PM
Owen Morrisey and Roma Boco.

Doolin's quote was good though 'I never play for a draw' with any of his teams:D

sligofan4ever
09/03/2009, 7:50 PM
There talking about the condition of the pitch, but in fairness the weather beforehand did play a part in messing up the pitch.

Another amatuer mistake.
Ironicly, it's spelled amateur.

I suppose there's no expectation of professionalism from random people on the internet, but the fact that so many people are sloppy about this sort of thing creeps into journalism and the media.

Boo_Boy
Wasn't our groundsman attacked before the start of the season?

09/03/2009, 7:51 PM
The Carlisle was in bits on Friday so I wouldnt be too hard on the Sligo groundsman.

09/03/2009, 7:52 PM
Wasn't our groundsman attacked before the start of the season?Yep, not on gardeners leave like McDonnell suggested.

DRDoc
09/03/2009, 7:54 PM
Harps playing this saturday?

I thought it was friday??

Boo_Boy
09/03/2009, 7:56 PM
Ironicly, it's spelled amateur.

It was supposed to be ironic...:cool:

09/03/2009, 7:58 PM
no sixty 60 or whatever it was called.

irishultra
09/03/2009, 7:58 PM
mark little= god

i miss 60.

09/03/2009, 8:00 PM
Highlights for me...
- Fenlon "I don't care what Sean Connor thinks....."
That was classic but was bettered by Gormley's stroke of genius.:D

09/03/2009, 8:03 PM
Aye forgot about that.....:D

Cue Roddy "I've never been relegated" Collins indigation about this whippersnapper.

09/03/2009, 8:05 PM
The gesture Connor made to the Bohs fans...:D

Olander
09/03/2009, 8:06 PM
Wasn't our groundsman attacked before the start of the season?
its not like it was the first time sligos pitch was in poor condition.

09/03/2009, 8:08 PM
Good panel, shame to see lots of flaws retained from last year. Especially the Oireland Raiders. The value of the segment is that RTÉ has a vast archive of LoI material which has never been aired since it was broadcast, so what's the point of showing something which has nothing to do with Irish football and could be looked up on Youtube?

Hairy Bowsie
09/03/2009, 8:08 PM
whats wrong with that?

Are you for real?

Razors left peg
09/03/2009, 8:10 PM
Good panel, shame to see lots of flaws retained from last year. Especially the Oireland Raiders. The value of the segment is that RTÉ has a vast archive of LoI material which has never been aired since it was broadcast, so what's the point of showing something which has nothing to do with Irish football and could be looked up on Youtube?

believe it or not alot of people in Ireland like to see Ireland clips

Razors left peg
Are you for real?

nothin wrong with havin a bit of craic on the show

irishultra
imo, it always seem fenlon puts on this sort of arrogance. it doesn't seem natural. maby just his accent

Boo_Boy
09/03/2009, 8:11 PM
its not like it was the first time sligos pitch was in poor condition.

Where did i say that was the cause of our pitch being in poor condition?

pixiehead
09/03/2009, 8:11 PM
Great show
Loved the gag at the end.
They should use a few more RTE "stars" like that each week :D