View Full Version : Munster cup

jfarlo
22/02/2009, 2:53 PM
quarter final games due to be played next week, will we be able to field a team or has this game been forfeited

the sub
22/02/2009, 4:28 PM
No manager no training no team what player had left now gone playing MSL so I don't you will be playing in the munster cup or any other cup for a while

22/02/2009, 6:47 PM
Was confirmed to me last night that Ramblers have withdrawn!

don ramo
22/02/2009, 7:09 PM
jesus lads surely we could have entered some sort of team, good chance to test a few things out, whats the crack with a new squad, are we gonna wait 2 months before even starting to assemble people, or what

the sub
22/02/2009, 7:46 PM
Not been a smart ass but cobh do not have a team they are gone to play with other clubs in the MSL
And u only have urselves to blame just look at the stupid statement they put on this
Site outlying why u never received ur license

22/02/2009, 7:48 PM
Not been a smart ass but cobh do not have a team they are gone to play with other clubs in the MSL
And u only have urselves to blame just look at the stupid statement they put on this
Site outlying why u never received ur license

What team do you support?

the sub
22/02/2009, 8:37 PM
Its not what this thread is about but l gbelong to a club which is financially secure and money in the bank

22/02/2009, 8:42 PM
Its not what this thread is about but l gbelong to a club which is financially secure and money in the bank

Then go toddle off to THAT club and stop telling us how to run ours!

gufc2000
22/02/2009, 8:44 PM
No manager no training no team what player had left now gone playing MSL so I don't you will be playing in the munster cup or any other cup for a while

Where is Dave Hill gone?

don ramo
22/02/2009, 9:16 PM
i dont think senior football of any knid will take place in cobh till A league kicks off, and even then it still looks doubthfull,

no reason a few of the underagers couldnt play a cup game, they are cobh ramblers players, under 20s 19s 18s

the sub
22/02/2009, 9:18 PM
Then go toddle off to THAT club and stop telling us how to run ours!

Well ur the ones on the radio newspapers and these threads telling everyone your problems
Why don't you say that to your chairman who won't leave why because he know you can't so like l won't toddle off .

22/02/2009, 11:01 PM

I posted that at 19.47 by 20.32 this (http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/1333/) was on www.extratime.ie a grand total of 45 mins later!

I wonder if they are watching us right now?:D

luka
23/02/2009, 8:20 AM

Now that naffs me off big time if its true because there are other teams within the club that could have played that game that game. I'd have played myself to make the numbers...........:mad:

23/02/2009, 4:17 PM
I'd have played myself to make the numbers...........:mad:

Thank god we pulled out:D

23/02/2009, 4:38 PM
Thank god we pulled out:D

:D:D!

MainManRam
23/02/2009, 4:43 PM
That a absolute shame that we pulled out. There would surely be 11 players around that we could get to play. It really is beyond a joke now:mad:

gaffer33
23/02/2009, 6:53 PM
Rams Ladies are back pre-season,they could of filled the void..:rolleyes:

pcplod
23/02/2009, 7:39 PM
Another bad reflection of our club and those running it roll on sunday and maybe we can get this sorted and get our football club back :mad:

luka
23/02/2009, 7:40 PM
Rams Ladies are back pre-season,they could of filled the void..:rolleyes:

I believe ya and ye could've added our very knowledgeable friend that penned 'Thank god we pulled out ' :D Ahhhhhhahahahahahahahahahahahahahah ROFLM :D